Customer Reviews for

Why Do Men Have Nipples?: Hundreds of Questions You'd Only Ask a Doctor after Your Third Martini

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    funny and informative

    This book is both amusing and informative. A few of the questions weren't really fully answered to my satisfaction, but I did pick up quite a few fun facts. I found the chat intermissions a little annoying at first, but I soon grew used to them and relaxed into the humour break. This book is well worth reading and I will be looking up their other books at some point in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    FYI Book

    A good book to read to show off your useless knowledge skills...also funny to read with a group of friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Hysterical and informative

    This really is a fun read. It answers questions you might go online to find the answers to, instead of asking out loud. It is written in an entertaining way. I keep wanting to read parts out loud to my husband, but some may be a bit mature for my 10 year old. LOL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Great light read!

    Enjoyable book. I found it humorous, informative and interesting. Good "pick up/put down" book .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2006

    Funny & Informative

    This book does answer a lot of the questions we all ask (anyone but our doctor!) I like that it is humorous. All in all, an enjoyable and recommended read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2006

    highly recommended

    i highly recommend this book. very humorous. although not all the topics brought up in book are answered.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Men have nipples because...

    They used to be female! Note: I did not read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Not for little kids

    THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT MENS PRIVATE PARTS!!!!!!!! GEEZ!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Written by a doctor?!? Scary!

    This book is so pathetically uninformative and half-hearted that it's hard to believe the "Dr." credentials on the cover. A true let-down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    there is nothing better then this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2006

    An un-memoralbe read

    This book is not for anyone who has more than a highschool education, or for anyone possessing medical knowledge. I'm suprised the book is co-written by a physician because of how dumbed-down the writing style is, plus many of the questions are not even answered adequately. Anyone with common sense probably knows most of what the book attempts to discuss. Secondly, the pop culture referals and instant messaging dialogue added to the book I found irritating, which I skipped over. I was largely unimpressed and only finished reading to book so I could say I read the book. It was not worth my time to read (and I'm greatful I didn't waste and money because, I borrowed it from a friend). Perhaps the worse book I have read in a long time, not recommended.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    Not an encyclopaedia -- THANK GOD!

    It's a funny, quick read that packs in all of Mark Leyner's quirky sense of humor. The anecdotes themselves are hilarious. You don't read the book to really, really learn something, although you inevitably do along the way. You read the book to have a good laugh and ponder some of the stranger things in life. A great gift -- for yourself, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2005

    I Couldn't Put It Down

    I was sitting in my third hour a few weeks ago, and my friend suddenly handed me this book before class started, stating it was the best book ever created. The title itself just makes you interested in reading it, and it makes you wonder 'Why do men have nipples?' And thus your journey begins to find the answer. Though that isn't the first question that I flipped right to. This book sparks up other questions as well and once you've read the answer to one of the questions the next one is just as weird and funny. I definitely think, if you're one of those random, out-going people who enjoy laughing to pick up this book, at least read a few questions and then you'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    GREATEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ

    I have never enjoyed a book as much as i have enjoyed this one. Truly fantastic. That Mark Leyner is an absolute genious. Incredible. I am astounded by how so many positive emotions can be concocted by a simple book. I applaud this triumph strongly. Mark Leyner is my hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    Good book

    This was a good book but not as great as some people say it is. I finally did get answers to some questions i always wondered about and some i never even thought of. But there are other questions that i wonder why they even bothered putting them in there. Between sections of the book they put recorded chats the two authors had while they were putting the book together. Some of these seemed to have no real purpose for the book and in my opinion should have been left out. I would recommend this book though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Good idea, but...

    Much of this book is simply about the way the book itself was written. Every so often, the book takes a foray away from answering medical questions and simply begans regaling us with paritally true stories of how the book came to be written. If this had all been in the introduction, fine, then I could have skipped it. Also, the authors fail to answer a couple of the questions and get sidetracked and answer related questions. For Q-and-A on bizarre topics, read the far superior 'Imponderables' collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2005

    LMAO

    I loved every page of this book! Funny AND you learn something!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2005

    Fun book

    I was always one of those kid's that asked my Dad repeatedly 'Why'. Some of the stupidest to the greatest questions and answers are found here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    this is the most awsome book you will ever read ( its a must read)

    i found this book to be funny ,helful and just plain great book to read it will make great gifts to men and women so dont be shy go out and buy them up and give them up to everyone you know it will be the best gift you will give not to mention its a great price too so buy buy buy and give give give ITS A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2005

    Hilarious

    This book is very funny,and informative. It has questions ive been wondering about since I was a kid. The only kinda slow part is the IMs between the authors, although some are very funny. Would def. recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3