BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Why Love Heals

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    Thought provoking, inspirational and information packed book successfully integrating the spiritual with the scientific in an effective format and entertaining read.

    I think this is a milestone book. For me it reinforced and strengthened my belief in the spiritual realm by providing concrete, scientific supporting evidence of what I had already learned. The book integrates the spiritual and scientific in an understandable format providing a wealth of information, research, experiences and references. The book was educational, inspiring and easy to relate to your personal life experience. Well done Dr. Shrock.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    Wow! This is a must read if you are looking for answers!

    Dr. Shrock has a unique method of explaining the true issues that will bring us happiness and the successes that have eluded us through the years. The message is delivered in a clear and simple format. This book will make you ask yourself why this simple message has been so elusive...it shouldn't be. His message is common sense! Thank you Dr Shrock.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    What a wonderful book

    This is an amazing book to read, share or gift...I learned so much about the focus of love and how it impacts all aspects of life including health...Buy it you'll be glad you did...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    Profound and Insightful

    WHY LOVE HEALS is a must read! The true power of love and the importance of its impact has never been explained so clearly. I want to share this book with everyone I know. It is, truly, the perfect gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read...Finally Scientific Proof that Love Heals!

    Wow, it's about time that science caught up with what many of us have known for years. Love is All you Need to give you improved health, joy and happiness.

    Dean's book shares his mystical experiences that led him to discover the
    healing power of love. In this book Dean connects the science and spiritual
    aspects of love and how it can improve your overall life and your health.

    His insights and stories on how he discovered the scientific evidence
    that "Love Heals" makes his book a must read, you just might save your
    life or the life someone you love. Love is the answer to heal anything!

    Krystalya Marie'
    www.OneMinuteEnergyTuneUp.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Evidence that love does in fact heal

    Although it's likely that most people have at least heard the refrain that "love heals," it's my guess very few would be able to actually explain why this happens to be true. I know for certain that prior to reading this book I surely couldn't have. What Dean Shrock has compiled in this ground-breaking book is solid scientific evidence to support this age-old belief about the power of love.

    "Why Love Heals" is literally chock-full of thought-provoking excerpts from the works of numerous experts in the field of mind-body medicine, quantum physics, psycho-spiritual care, and more. What adds further to the credibility of the work as a whole is Dean's own experience as a medical doctor. When he writes about this subject he's coming from the perspective of someone who has actually "been there," - an individual who has a hands-on understanding of the disease process, including how critical it is for doctors to treat the entire person (i.e., body, mind, spirit).

    This book is a must read for any person interested in improving their health. Moreover, it should be required reading for anyone attending medical school today, because the fact is the traditional approach to "healing" clearly needs to change based on the overall ineffectiveness of the health care system in the U.S. It's time for both doctors and patients to start thinking "outside the box," and Dean Shrock's book would be a great place for them to start broadening their perspectives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Science joins with the heart

    Dr. Shrock's book gives us the scientific back up for what the mystics have known for centuries - love is the most powerful power. This book will appeal to those who already know the power of the heart, as well as those who want the scientific proof and validation. The material is well researched and well organized. Dr. Shrock's personal and professional experiences are interwoven in to provide for a wonderful book on the matter of caring and love and how it effects our health and well being.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    The Science of Love and Health - A Compelling Read

    We all know that Love feels good, both when you receive it and when you give it. Now, Dr. Shrock has uncovered the science of why. Best of all you will discover that not only does love make you feel good - it truly makes you HEALTHIER, whether you are the giver or the receiver!

    This book touched my soul and made me realize that it was actually very easy to stay healthy: mentally, physically and spiritually and all I had to do was open myself up to give and receive LOVE! A wonderfully enlightening book, especially for those of us who like to have things backed up by facts. Reading WHY LOVE HEALS answers the question about Love's healing power by giving you the science behind the emotion.

    This is a must read for anyone, but especially those dealing with health issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally the answers we all need.

    Dean has written a very inspirational book that provides an important bridge between the teachings of traditional organized religion and the existance of the universally shared spiritual self. We are all connected. We are all part of who God is. I believe this is a must read for all Baby Boomers who grew up an environment in which organized religion was supposed to play such an integral part of life. But we always had questions about our real power. This book answers those questions. It will open your eyes and your heart. Why Love Heals will inspire you to love more deeply than you have before. It is a truly uplifting book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1