Customer Reviews for

Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    This book truly had wonderful organization. Sabin begins with the very basics and then works up from there, in a very easy to understand and somewhat casual manner that I loved. She truly offers wonderful guidance and information, definitely a "must have" for any Wiccan.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    Thea Sabin's book was the first book on Wicca i ever read, and it is open and unbiased, keeping every path open for the reader. It explains everything you need to know, from the Polarity of the God and Goddess to the Witch's Pyramid, something I haven't seen in any other book yet. A very good book for any witch in my opinion.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    This book is full of helpful information for those who are considering Wicca as a religion. Even if you are not considering "Wicca" as a religion, this book helps with getting aquainted with earth based religion or spirituality.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrific

    A very well written book that answered all of my questions. If you want to learn, or if you are just curious about it, this book is a great choice.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great book for thr beginner

    This was the first book on wicca that i read. I love it and still go back to it from time to time. I think it covers alot of info in a casual way. Great read if you are interested i learning the basic of wicca

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    Good Beginner Book

    This is a good Wicca 101 book. I haven't finished it yet, but it seems to cover all the basics and I love the exercises. It is the primary reason I bought this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    The best book for beginners

    If you are seriously considering becoming Wiccan, this is the best book to start with. It explains the ethics and beliefs of Wicca so that you can decide if it is right for you. There are helpful exercises for beginners who want to develop their magical abilities. As a person who is just beginning to study Wicca by myself, this guide helped me find out where to start.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Very very helpful

    Great beginner book (of which I am..) Found a lot of information that I have put to good use.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Wonderful for beginners and those who have been practicing.

    This is a wonderful starter for beginners. Walks you through everything on how to get started. Gives great examples. Tons of information. Links for more information. Even if you have been practicing for a while it adds more information to your catalog and gives you an additional way of how to practice. Very step by step. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great

    Very informative and an easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Wicca for Beginners

    I am very pleased with this book! It is easy to follow and understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    This book has helped me out in so many ways...in understanding t

    This book has helped me out in so many ways...in understanding the Philosophy of Wicca!!! I also liked how Thea Sabin, on how they basically broke it down to you. Helping you understand it better...I mean there are so many books out there on Wicca. But if you are looking to understand better I highly recommend, reading; "Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice Wicca for Beginners" this is a great book!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Verry good book. Very informative

    Very good book for those who want to learn more about the craft. Makes a great course study book on wicca. Gives the history of wicca, what is and is not true about the religion, and much more needed information on the subject.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Need some spells

    Help .e pwease

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Good

    From what I read of the sample...
    Looks like the facts/ history are correct. I have been researching so this is not my first book on the subject. Will add this to my library.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Not so big

    I hated this book. The way it is organized seems messy. Its to wordy.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3