Customer Reviews for

Wicked (Pretty Little Liars Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(927)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait

This series is amazing and instantly hooks you. The author has confirmed that there will be eight total books. Five have been released so three more are to be released. The next book is Killer and is scheduled to be released June 30th of 2009. Alloyentertainment.com ha...
This series is amazing and instantly hooks you. The author has confirmed that there will be eight total books. Five have been released so three more are to be released. The next book is Killer and is scheduled to be released June 30th of 2009. Alloyentertainment.com has also confirmed a TV Series that will be on ABC.I believe Alloy is somehow sponsoring (or something of that sort) the book so their information is pretty reliable. Also the author was talking about filming a series.

posted by MusicLover on November 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

Awesome series and book

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1229 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 62
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I. Love. These. Books!

    Okay, so I just got a nook for my birthday, and when i saw the Pretty Little Liars tv show on ABC Family, I decided to read the books. I'm a sucker for book series, like Gossip Girl, by Cecily on Ziegesar, I read all of them. So this series is the same genre and I LOVE IT! I started the first book 2 weeks ago and I'm buying the fifth one right now. Only, I've been finishing them so quickly, that I'm constantly buying the next book, on my dad's credit card saved to the nook, without telling him... THEY ARE JUST THAT GOOOD!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait

    This series is amazing and instantly hooks you. The author has confirmed that there will be eight total books. Five have been released so three more are to be released. The next book is Killer and is scheduled to be released June 30th of 2009. Alloyentertainment.com has also confirmed a TV Series that will be on ABC.I believe Alloy is somehow sponsoring (or something of that sort) the book so their information is pretty reliable. Also the author was talking about filming a series.

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Nail Bitting Suspense

    I recently finished reading this book and I thought it was so far the best in the Pretty Little Liars Series. Each chapter is full of excitement,mystery,and suspense. I was up until 1AM because I could not stop reading it. I definitley would recommend this book to everyone.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't Miss Out!

    If you've already started reading the Pretty Little Liars series or, are interested in mysteries with constant twists and a detailed background, Wicked, one of many books by Sara Shepard would be perfect for you. This book is one of my favorites in the series. It has typical teenage drama, some funny moments and a lot of sad ones. Wicked has the same basic plot as the other five books; four teenage girls trying to get over their best friends death just over three years ago.
    The series takes place in Rosewood, Pennsylvania. A quiet town full of country club patrons and upper class, well known families. The series revolves around the murder of Ali DiLaurentis, a typical young Rosewood girl who mysteriously disappears on the last day of her seventh grade year. In Wicked, which takes place over three years after Ali's death, the four main characters, Spencer, Aria, Hanna and Emily are getting terrorized by an unknown person, signing only as 'A', who somehow knows all of their secrets, and is threatening to reveal them. Spencer learns from a will that she is left out of, that her prominent family might have more secrets than they can hide. Aria is dealing with her mom's new boyfriend, who seems more into her than her mom. Hanna is trying to prove that her new stepsister Kate is not as sweet as she seems, and Emily is handling how people think of her while she is in a new relationship with a boy named Isaac.
    The most likable character is Spencer Hastings. She is doubtlessly the main character out of the four. She is slightly backstabbing and honestly, she's not exactly my favorite, just the individual I dislike the least. She goes after what she wants and believes she's destined to be the best at everything. Whether it's grades, sports, or simply sibling competitiveness, Spencer is usually the best.
    One reason you should read this book, is because of how Spencer looks at situations. She never disregards the inevitable because she always knows things can change at a moment's notice. There are always new possibilities with every outcome to a problem and new things to overcome. Sometimes, you have to read between the lines to figure things out, which is exactly what Spencer does throughout the series. Although, sometimes Spencer can get too caught up in something to realize the stupidity of her reasoning.
    Another way Spencer makes the book more solid is how she is not a typical Rosewood girl. In this book, Spencer proves that she can take consequences for what she did that was wrong. When she turns in her sister's old essay to a national contest and wins, Spencer admits that the essay was not rightfully hers. Even though she basically got disowned by her family and was nationally known as a liar, she still knew that telling the award contributors that she lied was the right thing to do.
    To conclude this review, Wicked is definitely a book I would recommend. If you like a juicy mystery, filled with compelling writing, and a hint of horror, then the Pretty Little Liars is perfect for you! You are always wondering who the mysterious 'A' is and who killed Ali DiLaurentis, or even if they could possibly be the same person. Everyone is hiding something in the perfect little town of Rosewood, Pennsylvania. With the twists and turns you'll never see what's coming up in this book.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    As a Sara Shepard fan, I loved reading this wonderful book. It has kept me entertained for hours.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2009

    Would be better without the making love and salty words

    I've read #1.2.3.and 4 I really liked them But I hated how emily was gay, and spencer and all the other girls had s#x and how they said the Curse words over and over! i wanted to get 5 and 6 but I know my parents would flip! If they found out what reall contained in this book! NO DONT GET IT IF YOU ARE UNDER 13!!!!

    7 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    ARE YOU SERIOUS

    i am soooo totally excited!!!! i can never put down these books. I love this series i cant wait to find out what happens next!! It still is sad that Ian Thomas killed Alison though but there still is somthing about that, that dosnt make sense. But i cant wait to see What Sarah Shepherd has up her sleeve this time!!!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Omg.

    This book is amazing, it leaves you guessing!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    Pretty Little Liars

    This book was first introduced by my friend. The cover was cute, but i didnt know if it was for me but when i started reading, I loved it. Ive read all 4 books and im waiting for the 5th. i liked the suspense, and the constant switching of prime suspects, but i did not like how in the end of the 4th it revealed the "so called killer" and the identity of A. It was a good book and id reccomend it to every one

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Awesomeness

    I luv pretty little liars:action, comedy, drama romance... it has it all!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    Best One Yet!

    Wicked is the fifth book in the Pretty Little Liars Series. It is my favorite one so far. This series is my favorite series of all time. It has mystery and thrill and is never boring. It is all about discovering secrets. Secrets that were hidden from the past, new secrets constantly forming and the main secret of who killed Ali. This book is amazing for being a mystery book, it never gets boring or slow and you discover tons of secrets that all lead up to solving the mystery of Ali's murder. Definately 5 stars.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2009

    Wicked is wicked!

    I loved loved loved loved this book. It is the best pll book yet! I think that Wilden is A becasue he knows so much about Ali and her death. But on that note sometimes I wonder if Ali is really dead like if she is A and if someone set that up 2 make everyone think that was Ali's body that they found. I think Aria doesn't always need 2 go after people so much older than her. I wish ezra would come bac! i luved him! Spencer and Andrew need to stay together! There so cute . Can't wait to Killer to come out.<BR/>P.S. the 7th pll book is called HEARTLESS!<BR/><BR/>This is my second favorite series! My first is a three way tie: Twlight Saga, Private Novels, and Maximum Ride!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    KILLER

    OMG.. this book was filled with soo many twists and turns that were unexpected. Wicked kept me guessing who A was,and i would guess who A was.. i thought i knew who it was at points,but then something else would happen and i would change my mind. This book is very suspenseful, funny, interesting, and definately catches your attention! I cant wait to read the rest of the series!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    AWESOME

    I didnt expect for there to be a sequal especially with the fact that A was revealed, but this series is amazingly the best series i've read in a long time. In WICKED the story tales some unexpected turns including Emilys taste in genders, Arias taste in age, Spencers late reaction to another crush on her, and Hannas relationships. Of course youd know if youve read the other books that Hanna would do anything to be the Queen Bee but does that HAVE to include trusting Kate Naomi and Riley? Thats the only thing ill spoil so i tjink anyone who likes drama and mysterys should read this book its better than it looks.<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>"NEVER SAY NEVER~A"

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    Really good Series

    I suggest you start reading this series. It will grab you from the first page to the last and leaving you wanting more. What are you waiting for start reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing series!

    omg one of my favorite series! i can never put these books down!<BR/>i can't wait untill this book comes out!!! if you haven't <BR/>read any of the books i totally recommend reading them all!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    Love these books. &lt;3

    I always got in trouble for reading these books during class when I probably should've been listening to lectures or taking notes about math that I never understand to begin with. I can never put them down once I get into them & I can't wait to see what Sara Shepard has up her sleeve this time around. ;]

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    Best Book Ever

    I LOVE THE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!1 THOSE BOOKS ARE THE BEST BOOKS EVER

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    gah!!!

    this was one of the best best bestest series ive ever read!!! anyone and everyone should read these!!!! i cant believe it's gonna keep going??? and uhmmm quick question if anyone knows:: ok so you know how everybook has a doll version of a different girl each time?? well since it's the fifth book, they're not just gonna ddo spance twice and just forget about the other three right?!?!?! so that means there'll be more right!!!!!!!! im so happppy.=' ahh cant wait 3pll

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    A must read

    The Pretty Little Liars books are the type that make you want to flip to the last page to see how it ends. It seems like everyone is guilty until proven innocent. There are so many unexpected twists and turns. You will never want to put the book down because you will be anxious to see what happens next. I would also recommend the television show Pretty Little Liars that airs on ABC Family every Tuesday. The show doesn't quite follow the books put it will definitely keep you in edge.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1229 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 62