Customer Reviews for

Wicked (Pretty Little Liars Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(926)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

I. Love. These. Books!

Okay, so I just got a nook for my birthday, and when i saw the Pretty Little Liars tv show on ABC Family, I decided to read the books. I'm a sucker for book series, like Gossip Girl, by Cecily on Ziegesar, I read all of them. So this series is the same genre and I LOVE...
Okay, so I just got a nook for my birthday, and when i saw the Pretty Little Liars tv show on ABC Family, I decided to read the books. I'm a sucker for book series, like Gossip Girl, by Cecily on Ziegesar, I read all of them. So this series is the same genre and I LOVE IT! I started the first book 2 weeks ago and I'm buying the fifth one right now. Only, I've been finishing them so quickly, that I'm constantly buying the next book, on my dad's credit card saved to the nook, without telling him... THEY ARE JUST THAT GOOOD!

posted by Dave-Grohl on July 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

Awesome series and book

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great

    Awesome series and book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Good read

    It's a pretty good read. Ready to see what the next one has in store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Question?

    Why does every book in this series tell the same stories ocver and over again. Ok we know Ali is dead and they all met trying to get a flag and blah blah. Please tell me something new instead of me paying to read about the same thing over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Kritters Ramblings

    Call me a fan! I have fallen even deeper into this series and with each book, I can't wait to find out more clues to eithe confirm or deny my guesses. I think I could be close, but really I have no clue and I love it.

    The writing has been so addictive. It is easy to slip into the story after reading a book between and I found myself immersed in the hunt for A and the killer. With each book, I hope to be closer and then at the end I find myself no closer, yet no further away from the truth. As stated before, there is some repetitiveness to each book because as the story develops Shepard repeats clues from previous books, but it can be easily bypassed.

    As I still haven't started watching the series, I am intrigued as to how close to the characters they follow and if the intricacies of the story are apparent on screen. Maybe a show I will check out soon, but I definitely want to complete my reading before I begin my viewing.

    I think this series can be enjoyed by all ages as the mystery is the heart of the story. As they are high schoolers, the drama is obviously at that level, but I don't think the story is any lower due to their ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    dragging on a little

    i throughly enjoyed the book in the beginning but as i read the later books i feel the author is trying to drag the plot. hopefully this does not continue and the series will continue to be captivating

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Great

    Again great pll book but book no. 4 is a must read...and oh btw..a is back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Not One of My Favorites

    Yes i think this series of books realy makes you thimk, but it is sometimes hard to keep it all in track, the character i mean. the only reason i am reading it is to find out what will happen, so right there i say it is a good book just not what i really ook for in a book. But the author did a good job, nothing bad to say about her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4