Customer Reviews for

Wicked

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2008

    OMG!!!

    I ab..so..lute..ly loved this story!! Karl is the ultimate MAN! And Lara is a woman with a lot of spirit. Lara loves to get physically close to a man but doesn't let him delve into her heart or mind. But when she meets Karl she is forced to trust him on a level she has never trusted a man with because she wants to learn about BDSM scene he is involved in. She learns new heights of sexual arousal as well as new areas of trust. I couldn't put this book down. No boring stuff here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WICKED IS A WONDERFUL READ. LOVED IT.

    This book was a great read, and the reality of the D/s situation was great. The dynamics between characters was wonderful, and the gay couple were fun to read, as well as their story was. The club was a great tool to use for the character growth, and experience. Overall a great read. The sex was hot all the way through. Praise to Sasha White. Keep the stories coming.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awsomely HOT!

    Loved the main male character. The dominate and submissive is toe curling. The woman who is always "in control" of her sex life but is never completely satisified until she experiences the DOM. And being the strong willed woman she is it is slightly difficult for her to secume to the submissive role.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is my favorite from Sasha White. If you are used to 'straight edge erotica' like I am, this is a real eye opener ladies! You can't help but fall in love with Karl.This is one book you don't want to miss!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    AWESOME!

    Read this in a day! It was so intriguing. I couldn't wait to find out what happened next. The characters come to life wonderfully. Looking forward to purchasing another one of her works :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Happily Surprised!

    This is the 1st Sasha White's book I read & I'm hooked. Karl is the PERFECT Dom & I just love Lara's character. The hot scenes just keep getting better & better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    Finally - Karl's Story!

    Lara Fox is fiercely independent, having fended for herself since the tender age of 15. She's a hard-working young woman who is self-assured in everything she does, but she'll be the first to tell you that when it comes to love, she's a non-believer. Life has dealt her one too many low blows and while she has managed to get back up after each one, the emotional scars remain. When her good friend Graham introduces her to his boss, attorney Karl Dawson, she can't help but flirt with this arrogantly intriguing man. When he gives back as good as he takes, she knows the two of them could sizzle together. Karl is a well-known Dom and when he introduces Lara to the ways of a true submissive, neither is certain that she will ever be able to relinquish complete control, although she desperately she wants to please him.****** Karl is fascinated by Lara from the moment he spies her sweet little butt peeking out from under Graham's desk. He tries not to be interested, thinking that her headstrong nature would make any sort of relationship just too much work, despite the fact that he has tired of his current playmates and their sexual games. A violent attack against Lara has Karl on the defensive, and when the attacks escalate, he wants to keep her safe, but Lara has been on her own for too long to give up her independence. Karl begins to tutor Lara in the ways of dominance/submission and while she is eager and a fast learner, there's a slight hesitance on her part that leaves Karl confused. He is even more confused by the emotions he is beginning to feel for Lara and, because he believes in love even less than Lara does, is unsure of just how to manage them.******* Lara and Karl are very interesting characters. Their personalities are excellently written and there is never a question as to the reasoning or purpose behind any of their actions. Sasha White allows readers glimpses deep inside her characters in a way that few authors are capable of and there's never a disappointment in her books. Karl and Lara are so wonderfully written, and their personalities delved into so completely, and I loved their story very much. The two are almost instantly attracted to each other - they didn't want to be, mind you, and they did fight it - those deep emotions come into play and make for an absolutely beautiful story. A side M/M romance is sweetly written, and the return of familiar faces as secondary characters is a bit of a bonus. I give WICKED a strong recommendation, and ask that even if you aren't a fan of edgier sex scenes, you consider giving it a try because the love story it tells is so deliciously well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    I so loved this book...it rocked my socks off!!!  Sasha White I

    I so loved this book...it rocked my socks off!!!  Sasha White I love ALL your books...I think Karl is one F.I.N.E. alpha male and Lara is a spitfire...they are awesome together and their chemistry is off the charts!! The BDSM lifestyle in the story was very well done and this is now one of my favs for a good HOT and STEAMY read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Kept u reading

    It was a good read enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2010

    ....

    ....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Wicked!!

    I was looking for something with a slight BDSM tone and came across this. I have to say, it's as good as some of the others and it read so quickly, I was done and wanting more. I will look for more from this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2