BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wicked Business (Lizzy and Diesel Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 428 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(206)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I lov

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it w...
She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it was longer, but then again I think all of her books should be longer. I never want to put them down, so they are done so fast. READ! READ!! READ!!! You wont be disappointed, as no one ever is with a Janet Evanovich book!

posted by Erin_Erb on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Good read, but way too short

I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Gra...
I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Grandma Mazur. I won't say more than that; I'm curious, though, if other readers will see the same Grandma Mazur-like character dropped into this book.

Some of the humor felt uninspired--kind of like the same-old same-old lifted from the Stephanie Plum series. However, having said that, I srill was entertained and polished the book off immediately. Average Evanovich is better than many other published authors' best work.

posted by Willworkforbookmoney on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 428 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I lov

    She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it was longer, but then again I think all of her books should be longer. I never want to put them down, so they are done so fast. READ! READ!! READ!!! You wont be disappointed, as no one ever is with a Janet Evanovich book!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it e

    Very good book. I loved the characters and was sorry to see it end.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Fun read

    Light, fun and a fast read. My only complaint us that I enjoyed it so much that I couldn't put it down and had it read in a day. I can't wait for the next one in this series.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Good read, but way too short

    I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Grandma Mazur. I won't say more than that; I'm curious, though, if other readers will see the same Grandma Mazur-like character dropped into this book.

    Some of the humor felt uninspired--kind of like the same-old same-old lifted from the Stephanie Plum series. However, having said that, I srill was entertained and polished the book off immediately. Average Evanovich is better than many other published authors' best work.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Actually I would like to give it zero stars if possible as this

    Actually I would like to give it zero stars if possible as this was a waste of my money. I have loved all of her Stephanie Plum books and this book was such a disappointment. It seemed like every few pages was redundant of the previous pages. I can't believe there are so many reviews praising the book. I sort of wonder about their intelligence.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    OMG!!!

    I have read every book Ms. Evanovich has written. This book is exactly like the last Diesel installment. I got really tired of the "We need to save the world" line.... Going to the library from now on!!! Took everything I had to finish this waste of money!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    A wicked pleasure! My best friend has been reading Janet Evanovi

    A wicked pleasure! My best friend has been reading Janet Evanovich novels for years, but Wicked Business is the one that she finally insisted I read. Having just finished, I can convincingly say that I understand where her often overwhelming obsession with this author is coming from. This is the absolute perfect summer read, packed with all the perfect indulgences; action, mystery, lust. An awesome adventure throughout historic Boston, yet littered with allure and intrigue. In a moment of relaxation this summer, do yourself a favor and pick this one up. Meanwhile I'll be reading the rest of Evanovich's books...

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    I might have given this 4 stars, but it is just so silly. It be

    I might have given this 4 stars, but it is just so silly. It becomes tedious. I wish she would lose the stupid monkey and the stupid cat which is nowhere near as stupid as the monkey, I admit. It seems as if every book she has written lately is vying to be dumber than the one before. It is so disappointing. Used to be I couldn't wait to open her new book. Now, though I am still reading, it is with reluctance and the anticipation of disappointment. I wish she would get back on track.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I read this book cover to cover in one sitting. The fact that it

    I read this book cover to cover in one sitting. The fact that it takes place not far from where I live made me enjoy it even more. If you were looking for a good beach read or afternoon escape this book would be the perfect choice.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another winner for Evanovich fans. I’ve said it before y

    Another winner for Evanovich fans.

    I’ve said it before you either love or hate Janet Evanovich’s stories. I happen to love them. Wicked Business is classic Evanovich with its quirky often juvenile humor hot men and situational comedy I found it to be great escape.
    Lizzy & Diesel are back and racing against Wulf and Hatchett to find the Lust stone. But there is another player looking for it as well. Glo is still practicing her wizardry. Hatchett is still a medieval minion and Carl is still a monkey. Another winner for Evanovich fans.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    One of the worst books

    I have read all Janet's books and the entire Stephanie Plum Series and loved them; however, this one was a big disappointment - very boring and could not wait for it to end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    A little disappointed...

    I have read the entire Stephanie Plum series and loved them all! This book was a little dull, slow and not very funny... I might not buy any more of the Wicked series...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Disappointed

    This is the only book i have been disappointed and bored with

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this story! Like all of Janet's other books, she has wo

    I loved this story! Like all of Janet's other books, she has wonderful and hilarious characters and characterlines. Carl is quite the pip! I love hearing his hijinks. I especially appreciate how she put in the e-book extra links where she provided a picture and small snippet of information of the various landmarks and places Lizzy and Diesel went to in their treasure hunt.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    I hate when writers do not use good English grammar. There are

    I hate when writers do not use good English grammar. There are many many examples in this book. A few examples are: Page 150 "In a couple beats" instead of "in a couple of beats". Same thing on page 151 "A couple half windows instead of "a couple of half windows." She leaves the 'of' out throughout the book and it drives me crazy.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book made me laugh hysterically! I love Lizzy and Diesel bu

    This book made me laugh hysterically! I love Lizzy and Diesel but can't wait to find out what sort of relationship Lizzy and Wulf have in the next book! And even though I wasn't a huge fan of Carl the monkey in Wicked Appetite, I'm starting to love him after reading Wicked Business! I couldn't put it down! I read it all in one day and am sad that the next book in the series won't be out for a while! Janet Evanovich is a phenomenal writer and her style is amazingly comedic and sexy! I can't wait to read the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    WOW I FOUGHT HARD TO FINISH THIS!

    I have red all of her books and always found myself anxious to read the next. It took everthing in me to finish this one. The story line was good but it did not keep me interested or exited to get to the end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Quick and fun

    I've been waiting for the second book in the Wicked series to come out. I enjoyed Wicked Appetite and thought this was a good addition to the series. Diesel is cute and sexy while Lizzy is relatively down to earth, still trying to figure out the unmentionable-thing. Don't wait too long for #3, Janet!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Love Janet Evanovich and the Lizzy and Diesel series has become

    Love Janet Evanovich and the Lizzy and Diesel series has become one of my favorites! Great sequel to her first novel in the series. Hoping for more from the author soon...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Seriously

    I just paid 6.99 for 210 pages bug off lady your not that good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 428 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22