Customer Reviews for

Wicked Business (Lizzy and Diesel Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I lov

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it w...
She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it was longer, but then again I think all of her books should be longer. I never want to put them down, so they are done so fast. READ! READ!! READ!!! You wont be disappointed, as no one ever is with a Janet Evanovich book!

posted by Erin_Erb on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Good read, but way too short

I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Gra...
I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Grandma Mazur. I won't say more than that; I'm curious, though, if other readers will see the same Grandma Mazur-like character dropped into this book.

Some of the humor felt uninspired--kind of like the same-old same-old lifted from the Stephanie Plum series. However, having said that, I srill was entertained and polished the book off immediately. Average Evanovich is better than many other published authors' best work.

posted by Willworkforbookmoney on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Good read, but way too short

    I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Grandma Mazur. I won't say more than that; I'm curious, though, if other readers will see the same Grandma Mazur-like character dropped into this book.

    Some of the humor felt uninspired--kind of like the same-old same-old lifted from the Stephanie Plum series. However, having said that, I srill was entertained and polished the book off immediately. Average Evanovich is better than many other published authors' best work.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    I might have given this 4 stars, but it is just so silly. It be

    I might have given this 4 stars, but it is just so silly. It becomes tedious. I wish she would lose the stupid monkey and the stupid cat which is nowhere near as stupid as the monkey, I admit. It seems as if every book she has written lately is vying to be dumber than the one before. It is so disappointing. Used to be I couldn't wait to open her new book. Now, though I am still reading, it is with reluctance and the anticipation of disappointment. I wish she would get back on track.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    CHAT

    I'M BORED

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Lighthearted entertainment

    My daughter got this to listen to and from work and she insisted I listen. So as she finished a disc I got it. It is almost at the elementary level which means I didn't have to think too much but just listen. I didn't mind driving just to listen. It became "And then what?" "And then what?" The southern accent bothered me for taking place in New England until it finally explained where the character came from. No sense in giving it away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Fun Read!

    This book is definitely chick-lit but fun. I love all of Janet's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Not a Typical Janet E. Book

    I haven't read many of her novels, but this a gift. I needed somthing to read, so I read it. Let's say this lends it self towards the Harry Potter type of book. It is full of wizardry, spells and many more fantsay aspects. It was an OK book, but this was far from a favorite of mine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Just Okay For Me

    I am a big fan of the JE's Stephanie Plum series and this one falls a little short. Not a bad read and I did finish the book, but about 2/3 of the way through it, I could have put it down and started something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good

    Looking forward to the next book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Evanovich is starting to renew my faith in her! It was a bit of

    Evanovich is starting to renew my faith in her!

    It was a bit of a slow start and the writing was a little choppy, but this novel was a marked improvement on Wicked Appetite, with a more thought out plot line and better pacing of action and suspense. My buy in was a lot higher this time, meaning I actually cared somewhat about what happened. I felt more connected to the characters and found the sequence of events able to hold my attention. Wulf is starting to become a more fleshed out character and I enjoyed the different dynamic in the group of characters when a new more potent villain was introduced. Over all I am much happier and the Lizzy & Diesel series has won a sort of reprieve. With some reservation I plan on reading the next book- with tempered hopes of it improving even more- instead of abandoning the series like I planned if I didn’t see enough progress.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Entertaining

    Entertaining, very quick read...... Not deep, not much substance, but cute. I like the Stephanie Plum ones better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Not as good as anticipated

    While I enjoy Janet Evanovich books, they seem to not hold my interest as they once did. It's not a "must read all the way through" book but it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Good book, but WTF only 191 pg

    A good read, had its lol moments not as many as the first book in the series. But I was very disapointed to realize i paid $12.99 for a short story that they call a novell its only 191 pg. If i would have known how short it was i would have just got it from a library

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Not bad

    Normally I like her books. This one not so much. Now if it came with a cupcake.................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3