Customer Reviews for

Wicked Business (Lizzy and Diesel Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I lov

She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it w...
She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it was longer, but then again I think all of her books should be longer. I never want to put them down, so they are done so fast. READ! READ!! READ!!! You wont be disappointed, as no one ever is with a Janet Evanovich book!

posted by Erin_Erb on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Good read, but way too short

I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Gra...
I love this series and the characters, but feel this one was too short. It felt more like a novella. I would like more story for my money, especially because the characters were fun. One complaint I had is that one of the supporting characters seems like a rehash of Grandma Mazur. I won't say more than that; I'm curious, though, if other readers will see the same Grandma Mazur-like character dropped into this book.

Some of the humor felt uninspired--kind of like the same-old same-old lifted from the Stephanie Plum series. However, having said that, I srill was entertained and polished the book off immediately. Average Evanovich is better than many other published authors' best work.

posted by Willworkforbookmoney on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I lov

    She does it again!!! As always a fast read (one day worth) I love the comedy and the hot men. I also agree with another review that some of the supporting characters seem "Grandma Mazur like". But all in all another great book from a expert novelist. Wish it was longer, but then again I think all of her books should be longer. I never want to put them down, so they are done so fast. READ! READ!! READ!!! You wont be disappointed, as no one ever is with a Janet Evanovich book!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I read this book cover to cover in one sitting. The fact that it

    I read this book cover to cover in one sitting. The fact that it takes place not far from where I live made me enjoy it even more. If you were looking for a good beach read or afternoon escape this book would be the perfect choice.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another winner for Evanovich fans. I’ve said it before y

    Another winner for Evanovich fans.

    I’ve said it before you either love or hate Janet Evanovich’s stories. I happen to love them. Wicked Business is classic Evanovich with its quirky often juvenile humor hot men and situational comedy I found it to be great escape.
    Lizzy & Diesel are back and racing against Wulf and Hatchett to find the Lust stone. But there is another player looking for it as well. Glo is still practicing her wizardry. Hatchett is still a medieval minion and Carl is still a monkey. Another winner for Evanovich fans.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this story! Like all of Janet's other books, she has wo

    I loved this story! Like all of Janet's other books, she has wonderful and hilarious characters and characterlines. Carl is quite the pip! I love hearing his hijinks. I especially appreciate how she put in the e-book extra links where she provided a picture and small snippet of information of the various landmarks and places Lizzy and Diesel went to in their treasure hunt.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    Quick and fun

    I've been waiting for the second book in the Wicked series to come out. I enjoyed Wicked Appetite and thought this was a good addition to the series. Diesel is cute and sexy while Lizzy is relatively down to earth, still trying to figure out the unmentionable-thing. Don't wait too long for #3, Janet!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    I really like this book. It's funny and easy to get throught. I

    I really like this book. It's funny and easy to get throught. I guess all the people who leave nasty comments shouldn't have read the book to begin with. Also to the reviewer who insulted the intelligence of the people who like the book, I say to you, we all have different tastes and if you can't see this then I wonder about your intelligence as well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Fun, easy read!

    This is another light read. It is most enjoyable and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    So much fun!

    The highly entertaining and campy sequel to Wicked Appetite

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    I thought it was a pretty good second addition to the trilogy. C

    I thought it was a pretty good second addition to the trilogy. Can't wait to see how the next one turns out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Fun read

    I love janet evanovich! This series is a lot of fun..the best part the captions on the photos at the end of the book. She had me laughing hysterically!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Good book!

    I love the pictures. On page 20 we find out that wolf has the book and desil has the key. So why in chapter 5 are they still looking for the book of sonnets. Despite this i liked the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun read, Hatchett and Carl the monkey are hilarious. Really enj

    Fun read, Hatchett and Carl the monkey are hilarious. Really enjoyed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Love Carl the monkey and all the trouble he gets into!

    Love Carl the monkey and all the trouble he gets into!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    READ IT IN A DAY

    A fast, fun and fantastic ride! Oh how I love how she put the pictures in this e-book! It brought so much of the story to life. Love love love the characters! Deisel, I want to take you to my bed if she wont! Haha.
    Settle in for a great read! Have everything you need for the day nearby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Quite enjoyable as always

    I really enjoy Janet's writing. A very quick read. I have read just about everything Janet has written and I would recommend everything. Smooth easy reading. Extremely funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    good read

    if you like the series, you need to read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Hurry hurry

    I can't wait for book 3 and so on and so on... I love Lizzy and Diesel...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    John

    "Your welcome." Followed. ((G2g, sorry, see ya tomorrow))

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    Fun and light-hearted

    A quick read with lots of laughs and sexual tension.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6