Customer Reviews for

Wicked Circle (Persephone Alcmedi Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    is this a cheap twilight knock off?

    is this a cheap twilight knock off?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    this reminds me of twilight and harry potter isnt menessos like

    this reminds me of twilight and harry potter isnt menessos like russian for jacob or something and isnt domn lup the same thing as remus lupin i mean i just dont get it you should go for my recommendations they are good reads and you guys would like it more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Great read keeps you involved. Highly recommend.

    Great read keeps you involved. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Wicked circle by Linda Robertson This series is becoming an addi

    Wicked circle by Linda Robertson
    This series is becoming an addiction; have to go on to the next book the moment I read the last line of the pervious book, not a good thing when the next book is the last in the series. Wicked circle Persephone Alcmedi, has faced witches, vampires, fairies and waeres, as her role as Lustrata. She as concurred enemies, found allies, and made connections between worlds. Now she needs to learn and grow, she has been born as the Lustrata, now it is time to live as the Lustrata. Menessos now faces his “elders”, his children, and has to explain his connections to Persephone, but that is not without danger. Johnny has to announce to the world that he is Don Lupe, and become the waere king… and that is only the beginning of the mystery, danger, and life changing occurrences in this book. Can Persephone be able to change, grow, and accept life as the Lustrata? Can Menessos find a way to protect her, and safe her from his prodigy and their lust for power? Can Johnny find balance, and his past by facing his responsibilities?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great Read

    Love it, love how the charecters progress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Unsatisfied

    Is there another book coming?????? If so when? I didnt like
    the way this book ended, left me wanting way more and there is no more. Im left unsatisfied :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    It's ok...

    Unlike the previous books, this one has more povs which made it harder to keep up with all the new characters. And annoying since I had gotten used to Seph's pov. Also, it was harder for me to get through the book the characters seem completely different from the previous books. Johnny seems like a completely different character (one I was rooting for) hard to believe that he would forget about Red after everything, and even when realizing he forgot about her pushes it to the back of his mind. Red seems to be more at a loss than any of the previous books, to me her pov was not true to character (as in previous books). Overall, the book was just okay. I would read it just know what went on but not completely enjoy there is just too many povs (Johnny, Eris, Red, Menessos, new vampire characters) and too much action to get a clear sense of what Red is feeling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2