Customer Reviews for

Wicked Magic

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Why is this one not available as ebook??

    I love the first 2 books of this series. I read them on Nook on my Android - why is this 3rd book the only one not available like that??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2010

    This book is full of surprises

    Lets just say once you start reading this book you wont want to put it down until you finish it. This book gives you a sense of what is going on but their are so many turning points, this book is funny and sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    Part of larger series, confusing on it's own, too many graphically detailed sex episodes. Ruins the flow of the stories.

    All of the MAGIC series by Cheyenne McCray are good fun, but must be read in order or you will not enjoy it. I was given the last book first and it was really confusing, now that I'm reading the rest in order, it is making sense and I'll read the last book again. XX-rated love scenes get to be a little much. I enjoy sci-fi and fantasy, but had no idea these had as many VERY graphic sex scenes as they do. I will still read them, but the stories would be good without it all! If the graphic sex descriptions in almost every chapter turn you off, don't even consider this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Installment Yet!

    I strongly suggest you read this series in order (Forbidden Magic and Seduced by Magic) before tackling this book. This installment was tremendously enjoyable. Rhiannon, a D'Anu witch is keeping a deep dark secret from her coven sisters; she has dark shadows inside of her. She is not just susceptible to dark magic but she actually has living shadows inside of her. Keir, Tuatha D'Danann warrior and brother to Hawk, crosses over from Otherworld to assist in the battle. He becomes taken with Rhi and together they combine their strengths against their enemy. The battle with Balor, the god of death, is heating up; especially now that his goddess Ceithlenn has escaped the Underworld and possessed Sara, an ex D'Anu sister. Ceithlenn encounters Rhi and unleashes a mental torment that attacks Rhi like a parasite. The battle with Ceithlenn spills into the public view. Ceithlenn is a powerful force to be reckoned with. The goddess being denied power and devastation for centuries has an insatiable hunger that gruesomely kills people by the thousands. My only regret with this book is that we don't see Darkwolf get dominated in the same way he humiliated and dominated Junga. This book had plenty of action and magic; it was delightedly a bit darker than the first two installments and there were thankfully fewer sex scenes than the first two installments. I would consider this a dark paranormal romance fantasy, not exactly a hybrid between dark urban fantasy but very close. I recommend this book to those dark urban fantasy readers who have patience to flip through the many sex scenes (which are usually hot but one or two is enough for me) to stick with the plot. I also look forward to reading the Magic series novella in the anthology No Rest for the Witches, as well as the next book in the series, Shadow Magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Enchanting!

    I loved this enchantingly erotic book! The characters are unforgettable and McCray's writing tight and mesmerizing. I am looking forward to reading more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sexy, Erotic Paranormal Romance!

    After reading Ms. McCrays short story in "No Rest for the Witches" I decided to try this series out. After researching them I realized that the short story was an extension to her Magic Series.

    I was pleasantly surprised when this series had much more eroticism to it than your average romance novel! As far as I can tell, so far there are 5 books to this series. And all the characters play a part in all the books. So it pays to read them in order. I'm really hoping for more to the series!

    These books are listed in Paranormal Romance...so if your looking for just paranormal this isn't for you, I suggest reading the reviews a bit closer before picking up the book. It's not just paranormal or just straight up erotica or plain old romance. For those who like erotic description and actual sex in their romance novels, and not just romance, as well as the paranormal, then this is for you. There are plenty of paranormal entities within the story line, such as witches, dryads, elves, faeries, demons, and magic.

    If you don't like erotic passages, then move on to another writer or perhaps try one of Ms. McCrays other romance novels. This series is a fantastic way to escape the realities of the day and have fun, a highly erotic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    Enticing Paranormal Romance

    This is the third book in Cheyenne McCray's 'Magic' series set in San Francisco, featuring a group of lively witches. I find each book enticing to read, fast-paced, full of lots of interesting characters. This one was especially fast-paced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    Love this series

    Keep em coming Ms. McCray. I love this series. Romance, sex, action, humor, friendship, great villians...what more can you ask for? The heat between Keir and Rhiannon was to die for....left me with my tongue hanging out. Can't wait to read shadow magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2