Customer Reviews for

Wicked Weekend

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I gave it a c+

    My Review:

    This is one of those books for me. There were things that I really liked about it and then there were things that I just didn't like about it. These are the hardest reviews to write, because overall the book wasn't bad. It just wasn't necessarily for me. So let's break it down...

    What I liked:
    *flagging- I have read LOTS of BDSM books and I have never heard of this. I like the education!
    *Jamie- I liked how into Lauren he was. In true Dom fashion, he saw her and he went after her. Loved that pure alpha moment
    *friendship between Jamie and Sawyer...their banter was always fun and entertaining.
    *I know this is a BDSM novel, but I enjoyed the moments of pure passion (without the D/s play) between the two.

    What I didn't like:
    *Jamie calling Lauren a slut during their BDSM play. That's a personal thing that just rubbed me wrong.
    *Why, why, why would Jamie introduce play just to set Lauren up into a situation that would make him mad at her? I didn't understand that scene AT ALL and it just made me mad.
    *the story line between Crystal (sister) and Pierce (her fiance) just seemed to convolute the real story.

    Overall the things that I didn't like about the story weren't huge. They simply took me out of the flow of the story and interrupted my enjoyment of it. They definitely would not stop me from checking out this author again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good book. Enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Easy, quick read

    Everything is really rushed, it is a very easy and quick to read. The overall small and brief plot I believe is fairly good. I wouldn't be jumping of my seat to recommend to people but for anyone who needs something in between novels or may want a novela while traveling its great, and I would recommended it. I had a lot of due date projects and reports I needed to focus on so this read at night was perfect to relax for the time being, I do wish it would of been better put together or had more of a plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was a quick, sexy story that was a lot of fun. Lauren was l

    This was a quick, sexy story that was a lot of fun. Lauren was looking for a way out of her life for a short time; Jamie was looking for some fun. Lauren thinks she knows what she's getting into with Jamie, but ends up getting a whole lot more than she bargained for. Jamie opened her mind to a world she had only dreamed of before.

    I loved this story enough to wish it had been longer. There was definitely enough hotness there for a full-length book. The characters were great and easily likable, and I could definitely see an interesting side story with Lauren's mother and sister. I would also love to have more of Sawyer! As there is a #1 behind this book, I will definitely be looking for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A quick read! This was the first book I've read by Gillian Arc

    A quick read! This was the first book I've read by Gillian Archer, and
    it's shorter than most of what I generally read. Gillian managed to pack
    some punch ( and heat) into this story, though. I loved it from almost
    the first page. Jamie and Lauren are both characters that were easy to
    fall in love with. Jamie is creative in his attempt to get Lauren to his
    room, but when they get there he becomes very attentive to her needs and
    softens just a bit. He's friends with one of the most well known Masters
    in the area, and uses that to his benefit. I hope that one day we'll get
    to read more about him. It's one of those fantasies that will carry you
    away for the moment and leave you with a smile. If you haven't read
    much BDSM, but are interested in giving it a shot, this is a light read
    that will get your feet wet. Lauren is familiar with the basics of
    BDSM, but she's not actually done anything and is curious to explore.
    Jamie has experience and is a great partner for Lauren. Overall, it's
    a good quick read that I'd recommend. Especially if you are looking for
    something to sweep you off your feet that's full of crazy hot fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    wi cked

    Good story could of been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    hot

    hot scenes and a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Wild!

    I liked this story...The characters seemed real and there were real fears that come into play. I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Lauren goes away for the weekend for her sister's bachelorette p

    Lauren goes away for the weekend for her sister's bachelorette party she is always the one who takes care of everyone and everything and when she comes across Jamie she finds herself wanting to lose the control she always needs to have. Jamie is a Dom who sees an interest behind Lauren's eyes and he wants to be the one to show her the lifestyle. Both of them know it is only going to be a weekend fling... or is it?
    This is a quick story able to be read in an hour or two. There is some graphic sex in it but nothing over the top, in fact I wondered while reading this if the author was new to the lifestyle or just had a fascination from afar. The story is written more along the lines of how someone would imagine the introduction went then someone who lived what they wrote. That being said it is not an instruction manual it is a story, one that is more soft-hearted than hard-core. It is a fun quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Lauren's always felt that her younger sister was the beauty of t

    Lauren's always felt that her younger sister was the beauty of the family. She also realizes it was a mistake to introduce Crystal to the guy from work Lauren has always had a crush on, Pierce. Now the two of them are engaged and constantly all over each other and Lauren just can't take it anymore. Then across the room a gorgeous hunk catches her checking out his hot butt, but she knows he'll never go for someone like her. Next thing she knows, he's by her side and she decides to take a chance and spice up her night.

    Wicked Weekend is hot, hot, hot! Wow, I got into this book instantly and refused to give it up for anyone or anything. If you want "hot-and-bothered", you'll get it with this book…oh yeah! The emotion, the storyline, the sex are all intense and Ms. Archer went to the top of my favorite author list. The sex is explicit and erotic to the max. Wicked Weekend is not only a must read, but a keeper too! I will be talking about this one often and repeatedly to my fellow romance addicts. I am anxiously awaiting more from Gillian Archer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1