BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Wide Window: Book the Third (A Series of Unfortunate Events)

Average Rating 4.5
( 372 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(268)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the books get scarer and scarer! i love sloving the mysteries beffore i find the answer. if you are a great reader like me, you wouldnt care that it is sad; just that it is a GREAT book! must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 4282442 on February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok i guess

It could have been better. I would have liked it to be a little more relistic though. I mean why would their aunt even talk to Olaf? Also leetches? I dont think there are any leetches where they were anyway. I wasnt really a fan of this book.

posted by 18422171 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ok i guess

    It could have been better. I would have liked it to be a little more relistic though. I mean why would their aunt even talk to Olaf? Also leetches? I dont think there are any leetches where they were anyway. I wasnt really a fan of this book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    it's a good book

    In the book "The Wide Window" There were three kids who lost their mother and father in a fire. They need a place to live, and the banker Mr. Poe suggested that they should live with their Aunt Josephine. The three kids thought that that was a good idea. The kid's names are : Klaus, Violet, and Sunny. Aunt Josephine was afraid of the lake that was beside her house. She was afraid that a hurricane would knock her house over, and wash it away. One evening all the kids and Aunt Josephine was eating dinner, and a man came to the door and Aunt Josephine and him talked for a while and then they didn't see Aunt Josephine for the rest of the night. The next morning the man was still there and he made them breakfast. The kids asked where their Aunt was and he said that she went out for a little bit. After a while the kids got worried because she wasn't coming home. The kids went to her door and found a note on her door knob. It said that she had jumped out the wide window in the library. She left a hint to where she was at. She said that she was in a cave on the other side of the lake. They go looking for Aunt Josephine and then they find her. They stay with her in the cave for a little while, and try and convince her to come back home.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Ok book

    Not the best unfortunate event

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Luv this series

    Seems good so far !!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    The orphans are OK.

    This is not the best novel. I would not recomend this to just anyone.
    However I would recomend this book to soemone with bad luck.
    Why? to comfort and sooth them. They could see how compared to the orphans their lives are not so unfortuanate afterall.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    terror comes in threes

    If you've read the last 2 than you know what's gonna happen. The Baudelaires go live with a relitive, Olaf comes and bye-bye happiness. That's what makes a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2