BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Wife for a Westmoreland

Average Rating 4
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Entertaining & Quick Read

    It was a lighthearted and passionate story that I quite enjoyed.

    Since, I was immersed in the story, there were times when I wanted to slap the hero and heroine upside the head. This is how well drawn the author has made them.

    Derringer Westmoreland was going to get his, for not going after an intelligent, beautiful and caring woman until it was almost to late and Liucia Conyers hers for not holding to love with all her might. Thank goodness they both learned their lessons.

    Brenda Jackson has given us yet again with an outstanding and quick narrative tale of the latest Westmoreland to bite the dust.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Was waiting on this story

    Well done. Fan of Ms. Jackson's. She painted a vivid portrait of Lucia and Derringer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great Book

    Every woman should read this book. It was fun to read and I did not want to put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    highly recommended

    This is a good book I read a lot of her book and they aleays keep you wondering

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read!

    I have read several of the "Westmoreland" family series and I must say that you can get involved with all the characters. This family is a united front consisting of love, faith, togetherness, and passion. I love Brenda Jackson writing style and the characters. She brings her own unique style to the table. I enjoyed Derringer and Lucia story. They were definitely meant to be together in every way possible. The book did start off kind of slow and it picked up as the story unfolds. Derringer was a sweet caring guy. He love his family and friends. He is determined to get Lucia as his own. Lucia was not my favorite love interest, but she brought a favor to the book even though she is very insecure. Honestly, I got tired of her constantly bringing up the women Derringer slept with. I wanted to scream in her face because it was not attractive. The plot was typical being that the men are always players, looking only to have a short-term affair. The climax was average for a short read. I am glad that Brenda Jackson is exploring the horizons of her many talents. I am looking forward to Zane and Jason's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Awesome

    Lovely reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Love Love Love!!!

    I love Brenda Jackson....This was a sweet love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    SIMPLY AHHHHMAZING!!!

    This was such a beautiful love story. I have never read a book where I felt every emotion...it made me think of my husband!! Great read indeed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Very Good

    I have enjoyed every book that I have read by Brenda Jackson. I enjoy reading about all of the Westmorelands. Looking forward the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Great Romance Novel..you need to read it

    Brenda Jackson, with her books on the various extended Westmoreland family members, makes her romance novels fun to read, and you love all the characters as well as the romance side of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great romance novel

    Awesome romance novel. Great to read on beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    Great

    Enjoyed the plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Too+much+sex%21

    This+is+a+great+series+but+please+cut+down+on+the+sex.+If+you%22ve+had+sex+you+know+how+its+done+without+reading+Bout+it.if+you+havent%2C+you+sure+dont+need+to+read+such+explicit+sex

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Fun...

    Wonderfully far-fetched. Quick, fun reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Enjoyed

    I always enjoy Brenda Jackson and her family. The books are usually so well written that I finish in one sitting and poooffff its over. I have paid for it and its gone. But I enjoy them --- do wish she would allow more deals on her older work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    loved it!!

    This book is amazing. derringer cant wait to catch lucia and when he does he falls in love. a fantastic book thats steamy! cant wait to read the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    Great story

    Read them all. You will love them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    awsome

    this a wonderful steamy story. the whole series is great read them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great story

    What can I say the story is sexy and romantic another great one for Brenda Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    highly recommended fanatasic

    fanastic book brenda!!!!waiting for more love...im waiting to see who will hook zane...cant wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14