Customer Reviews for

Wild Angel

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Loved the storyline, characters, perfect blend of romance, drama and sass!

posted by jumbogarcia on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

not quite horrible

another story where the heroine is headstrong and completely ruled by emotions. god forbid a woman should ever have any reason or logic in her flighty brain. and of course the hero is a wounded brute who basically humiliates her and practically rapes her, but its fine b...
another story where the heroine is headstrong and completely ruled by emotions. god forbid a woman should ever have any reason or logic in her flighty brain. and of course the hero is a wounded brute who basically humiliates her and practically rapes her, but its fine because he loves her and puts up with her screaming about everything all the time. maybe i am just getting really bored with these tales of so called independent women who need a strong man to rescue them and tame them in order for them to be happy. but hey, at least it was free.

posted by Eezybelle on March 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    not quite horrible

    another story where the heroine is headstrong and completely ruled by emotions. god forbid a woman should ever have any reason or logic in her flighty brain. and of course the hero is a wounded brute who basically humiliates her and practically rapes her, but its fine because he loves her and puts up with her screaming about everything all the time. maybe i am just getting really bored with these tales of so called independent women who need a strong man to rescue them and tame them in order for them to be happy. but hey, at least it was free.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    The writing is done well, but the lead female character is very

    The writing is done well, but the lead female character is very irritating. All she does is scream and yell. I couldn't even finish the book I was so ready to be done with her and that's saying something for her. I'm all for strong women, but loud doesn't translate into strong and difficult/stubborn doesn't translate into wise. I understand what the author was going for, but it didn't translate, at least for me.  

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Bleh

    The beginnig was interesting. But later both the main characters became so arrogant. This is the first time i didnt finish a book. It gets boring and just too much to handle. Yes there is sex. And the sex is annoying. I dont know. It was just bad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Ugh

    This book is absolutely horrible. The heroine is supposed to be this strong woman but can never seem to get herself out of the situations she should be able to. The hero is a liar who continually promises he wont lie then keeps lying. His brother was the only character who I like. I dont know if ill be able to finish this book. So happy it was free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Started, skipped and finished - yuch

    Sarted off interesting and entertaing and then " kerplunk

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Ok book

    This book started out pretty good. But like some of the other reviewers i didnt like how the main female character always had to have her way. Also it was annoying that she would always say jesu, mary and joseph. Also in some parts the book dragged so i had to skim alot of parts just to get through it. That being said i dont think its as bad as some reviewers have said. No way a one star book. It was a good story just not great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    It's called rape!

    This author tells a good story BUT the sex scenes have the lead character forcing sex upon the woman.
    Even though one's body may respond reflexively; contemporary interpretation of that act is RAPE!

    This author goes on to write that the woman loves her rapist and manipulates him into complying with her idiosyncrasies.

    This does not make the main characters very likableand by extension the book - hence the solitary star(cannot. Write a review without assigning a star)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Great book

    Great book from beginning to end. approx 350 pages. Can't wait to read sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyed

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Very good

    Loved the storyline, characters, perfect blend of romance, drama and sass!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    Exciting

    Loved the characters. Especially loved how the womans courage and braveness was protrayed. Her determination was exquisit, and well placed. Definetly a on-your-toes suspence story.
    Pages: 343
    -CID XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2014

    I Loved this Love Story. Not to crazy for the female.

    I Loved this Love Story. Not to crazy for the female.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Wild angel

    Very good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Luv Luv Luv

    got read and archive for future read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Great

    I enjoyed the characters, the storeyline, the humor thrown in, and I appreciate good editing! I look forward to reading more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    Highly

    Reading it now I can't seem to put it down so I would say it is very sit on the edge of set kind of book love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2014

    I loved it...great story line...altho, I could tel how the story

    I loved it...great story line...altho, I could tel how the story was going to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Great read!

    Flowed wonderfully. Great characters one can come to understand, accept and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Was good

    Nice romance story. Author dod a fine job pytting a few twists to the book before the main characters got their HEA.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Loud, brash, totally naive

    This heroine needs a spanking every other day until she learns to shut up, I'm surprised she didn't get one. The O'Byrnes and the O'Tooles were far to lenient for that day and time, a little unrealistic. However a fairly good read...it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3