BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wild Born (Spirit Animals Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Hope to read it!

I have always enjoyed Brandon Mull's books and have read the entire Fablehaven series twice recently! When I saw the author of this book and read the description, i was automatically attracted to this book. Brandon Mull is a fantaatic author, and although I have not rea...
I have always enjoyed Brandon Mull's books and have read the entire Fablehaven series twice recently! When I saw the author of this book and read the description, i was automatically attracted to this book. Brandon Mull is a fantaatic author, and although I have not read this book, I fully and completely recomend thi book to all those Fablehaven/Brandon Mull fans or ayone who loves adventure, heroism, protection, and crazy plot twists that will kee you on the edge of your seat, turning pages, and hoping for more! I recomnd all of Brandon Mull's books to anyone who enjoys this book!
(I also recomen any of Rick Riord's books to thise who love Brandon Mull's!!) I wish you happy reading!

posted by 17021054 on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Won't let me read it.

Since the day it came out I have been trying to read this book, it is very frustrating, and it seems I am not the only one with this problem.

posted by 8666273 on September 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Hope to read it!

    I have always enjoyed Brandon Mull's books and have read the entire Fablehaven series twice recently! When I saw the author of this book and read the description, i was automatically attracted to this book. Brandon Mull is a fantaatic author, and although I have not read this book, I fully and completely recomend thi book to all those Fablehaven/Brandon Mull fans or ayone who loves adventure, heroism, protection, and crazy plot twists that will kee you on the edge of your seat, turning pages, and hoping for more! I recomnd all of Brandon Mull's books to anyone who enjoys this book!
    (I also recomen any of Rick Riord's books to thise who love Brandon Mull's!!) I wish you happy reading!

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    It was the day that Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan turned 11.

    It was the day that Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan turned 11. Four kids from lands far apart from each other all turning 11 on the same day. Not really a big deal right? Wrong! When a child turns 11 in the world of Erdas they get a chance to summon a spirit animal. If they are meant to have a spirit animal, it comes out of nowhere and forms a bond with the child forever. The bond gives the child and animal great powers. These four kids summon the great legendary animals that were killed in battle – Briggan the Wolf, Uraza the Leopard, Jhi the Panda and Essix the Falcon. Together the four children and their Spirit Animals must stop the evil Devourer from destroying Erdas before it is too late!

    When I first read about this new series by Scholastic I thought, “Okay so they are making another 39 Clues type series” (series of books written by different authors). When I read further I saw it was Brandon Mull (author of the Fablehaven and The Beyonders series) who was writing the first book (that got my interest). Brandon Mull is a great fantasy author. The books of his I’ve read gets me totally involved in the story. The Spirit Animals series is a fantasy series and Mr. Mull’s book in the series was the perfect start. I love his style of adding a bit of humor (like Conor is a sheep-herder and his Spirit Animal is a wolf – HA!) to a whole lot of action. The world of Erdas is described well and I liked learning about the new characters and their Spirit Animals. Conor was my favorite character in this book. I think fans of The 39 Clues and fantasy books will love Wild Born, Book 1 of Spirit Animals!
    *NOTE* I got an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Sounds good

    I really like Brandon Mull's books and I think this one will be good.

    18 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Love this book

    I looooooooooooove this book sooooooooo much

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Dudes

    Crazy awesome book. The game is so awesome too. Hope you all can read it and enjoy.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    E

    The tiny group of cats, you could call it a small clan, with elders,queens,warriors,apprentices, med. cats, med. cat apprentices,a leader, deputy, and kits.It was a small group, but a lively one.They call themselves Hopeclan, for much hope is in their clan.They started out from different clans, Roseclan,Leafclan,Amberclan,Cloudclan,Iceclan,and Fireclan.But soon all thet changed.They joined together, and formed hopeclan.The new leader,Hawkstar,had to go to the Moonstone in secret to get her nine lives.They took terrirory that so far nocat had claimed, and called it Hopeclan.It was still a small clan.The old deputy was Homeywhisker, and she bacame leader when Hawkastar died.The current leader is Petalstar, and she is definitely amazing.
    Allegiances
    —————
    Leader:Petalstar
    Deputy:Blazetail
    Medicine Cat:Berrytail
    Apprentice,Mintpaw
    Warriors:Flametail
    Apprentice,Autumnpaw
    Mudpelt
    Apprentice,Snowflakepaw
    Blossomtail
    Puddleheart
    Apprentice,Songpaw
    Lilystream
    Wisptail
    Ashpelt
    Apprentice,Blazepaw
    Queen:Echosong
    Kits:Gingerkit
    Fernkit
    Stormkit

    9 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Awesome book

    Great book you should totally read it

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Spirit

    "Love It" (practically singing)

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    I WANT THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i love the sample i jst red and i want it baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! from:darknightdawn

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Anonymous





































































































    What does the fox say?
    Gering dingdingdingedingeding

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Tap here

    I am in love with this book.But my computer wont let me play the game.I was in tears!):

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    I am loving it

    I like brandon mulls books and ao far this book is good short though an ive played the game pretty good magicphonix20

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Relly good book

    This book is so good can't wait for book 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Yay

    This is on my list for the top ten best books ever!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was amazing and very interesting to read. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Loved it

    It is an awesome serires!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You need to read it if you love animals like me!!! If i was in that book, i would have made them let me have a sloth! I LOVE SLOTHS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 100% loveing them!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Hope to read it!

    I have not read this book yet, but I hope I will. :) :D ^_^ [^_^]

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Yolo

    Yolo

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Who plays spirit animals online

    Respond to wolfleaving31

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    I rate 5 stars

    Star star star star star

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8