Customer Reviews for

Wild Card (Down & Dirty #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

HOT! HOT! HOT!

This has got to be one of the hottest free books out there. A must read.

posted by 10833807 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

?

To the childten playing on here....go somewhere else for your geeky, silly roleplaying games. This is a book review site for serious book reviews. Grow up and get off here.

posted by 8888649 on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    HOT! HOT! HOT!

    This has got to be one of the hottest free books out there. A must read.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Good sexy werewolf short

    Jack is the alpha and he wants Ginny to be his mate something fierce. The only problem is that even though Ginny also is attracted to Jack, her fears of being controlled and memories of her fathers love not being reciprocated by her mother have her pushing him away. Their passion for each other comes to a head after Ginny is forced to ask Jack for help with troublesome werewolves. This time together is just what they need to work things out. This 155 page short is the beginning of a trilogy.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ!!!

    Moira Rogers will have you hooked! I highly recommend this book. Super hot read that's wonderfully well written! Now I've just got to read the other books in this short series....(sigh)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Okay

    An okay werewolf story. The story spans a 2-day period where the "couple" have plenty of sex and the guy finally convinces the woman to stay with him.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    ?

    To the childten playing on here....go somewhere else for your geeky, silly roleplaying games. This is a book review site for serious book reviews. Grow up and get off here.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Sex

    Theres a bit of a story but more sex than anything. Novella length.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Too short

    Too short and at times your wondering how you got to this point and if there are missing pages. Good story and read, just needs "MORE" to get 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Hot

    About 153 pages on my nook.. This book could have definitely been longer with more of a storyline. I really liked Ginny and Jacks characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    expected more got a lot less

    If you want a book with lots of sex and very little story this is the book for you. It wasn't a bad book, just didn't flow well. I enjoy a book with more story, it would have been better to have seen more of the past. They have had the hots for each other for years, everyone new this but you don't get this feeling, it just touches on it in the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    A short but decent story

    There's potential in this story. From almosr the beginning the main characters have sex- they're werewolves and have fought their desires to long. The Alpha comes acriss strong, as does the mate he's chosen. There is trouble and other things going on that they have to deal with. There is language but over all a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Good

    Good raunchy read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Blah

    This book (short story) is the literary equivalent of Skinemax. Stupid nonsensical dialog designed to get to the humping and unrealistic climaxing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Excellent

    Great read held me the whole time. I love the combo of wolve and cowboy, with a strong woman lead. I also picked up the southern feel of the book made me think of home. great job, I can't wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    161 pgs, way to short.

    161 pgs, way to short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Good short read.

    Enjoyed this short story looking forwatd to the rest of the series

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Good short story

    All 3 stories couldv'e been 1 full length great novel

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Anonymous

    Funny, the review posted Jan. 5 is more interesting than the actual book. They took the concept and elaborated, making it sound like a pretty well written book.....
    In truth, the book eluded to this story line, but very weakly. The whole thing is actually sex, sex and more sex. So, if that is your thing, you will love it. If you are looking for a well crafted book, this is not for you. Also, only 55 pages, not 150 as another reviewer stated. Glad it was free, in my opinion it was a complete waste of time. Interesting how low we have sunk as a society when reading all the glowing reviews..... just an observation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Very good

    Short but great. Good characters, enough development, some action, and lots of bedroom time! I'll be looking for more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good story line

    The story was good it didn't need all the graphic sex to me but I guess a lot others like that. It made it a sex story not a good book story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10