Customer Reviews for

Wild Child

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book!!!!!!

I loved this book! It was an awesome book. It's one of my favorites! I totally recommend this book! It's totally worth it!!!! I think the age is 8+. Whoever wrote this should make a whole series. ...
I loved this book! It was an awesome book. It's one of my favorites! I totally recommend this book! It's totally worth it!!!! I think the age is 8+. Whoever wrote this should make a whole series. If you could do as many stars as you wanted, I'd give it 15 stars. You will love this book. If you have not read it, PLEASE READ IT!!!!!!! It might even become one of your all time favorites. I <3 this book!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 7921305 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wild Child

A short, fun story is what Mike Wells delivers to his readers in Wild Child. Kyle and Brie are likable characters that find themselves in an extraordinary situation. The ending left me with the question, did Kyle just sign Brie's death sentence or was his decision, form...
A short, fun story is what Mike Wells delivers to his readers in Wild Child. Kyle and Brie are likable characters that find themselves in an extraordinary situation. The ending left me with the question, did Kyle just sign Brie's death sentence or was his decision, formed from his love for her, the best way to make sure she didn't end up as a government lab rat? With the government so close to the area, is Kyle really sure she will never be found?

posted by ScoutNJ on July 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Loved it!

    The begining was a little shaky but right after that the plot really picked up. It was very suspenseful and it keep me on the edge of my seat! I would recomend it to someone who likes adventure and a little romance because the end was really romantic!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Awesome book!!!!!!

    I loved this book! It was an awesome book. It's one of my favorites! I totally recommend this book! It's totally worth it!!!! I think the age is 8+. Whoever wrote this should make a whole series. If you could do as many stars as you wanted, I'd give it 15 stars. You will love this book. If you have not read it, PLEASE READ IT!!!!!!! It might even become one of your all time favorites. I <3 this book!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Riveting!

    Mike Wells has the uncanny ability to pull you into a story and get you emotionally invested into his characters in such a relatively short period of time. What he does in just a few pages takes many authors hundreds. Most people will read Wild Child in one sitting and will be instant fans of his style yearning for more. Wild Child 2 is now available, and there is news that a whole series is forthcoming due to its popular demand. His books are already earning recognition around the world and rightfully so.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great little novella - give it a read!

    A fast-paced novella, "Wild Child" explores when happens with Briana - the wild child of the title - and her best friend Kyle discover a mysterious spring of glowing green water in an underwater cavern. While it heals Bri from wounds received in an accident, and makes her feel wonderful, its effects are also short-term and she must return or her wounds begin to reform and she feels weak and sick. When Kyle asks his father to have the water analyzed, he doesn't realize what a mess he is going to create, because the chemists who tested the water contacted the government - and government representatives show up, saying they only want to help .

    Wells has created a great world; developing characters and making us care for them in a very short time, and telling a complete story within that same margin. His style is clean and spare, with vivid descriptions. This is technically a young adult story, but should also be enjoyable to older readers as well. Give it a try; I think you'll like it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    great read

    crazy little story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Best

    One of the best books i have ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Love itt

    12345678910 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    This

    This book was one of the best book i read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Dxtxe

    Hello

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Great.

    That is all i have to say. Great. Very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Wild child is awsome

    This was one of the best books i have ever read.all the drama and romance got to me.i want the secomd book so freaking bad

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Wow

    I never reaad it but it sounds good

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great Reading. Enjoyable series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Can't put it down!!!!!!!!!!

    Loveeeeee iiiiittttttttt!!!!"!"!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    Beast Beast

    Beast

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    So Wild!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It's a great story perfect for good and young readers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Loved it

    It always keeps you interested

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2