Customer Reviews for

Wild Desire

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Awsome!

    One of the best books ive ever read that was for free! It has action and romance. It kind of reminds me of Indiana Jones. You get that feeling that your in the book, one of the characters yourself . This is a really talented author, im going to enjoy what she has to bring to the table :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Sweet Romance

    I really enjoyed the short readed. I picked up Lori Brighton's book Wild Desires and fell in love with her WILD series. I read all three stories within a weeks time. Can't wait to read To seduce an Earl! Starting on A Night Secret soon! Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    Magical historical romance

    Prim Scotswoman Beatrice Edmund has accompanied her cousin and his bride to India, where they'll stay with the bride's studious cousin. Her first night there, a drunken man invades her bedroom as she's bathing. He turns out to be the studious cousin. The action and danger continue as she helps Colin Fitch try to keep the villain from getting his hands on an artifact that gives the finder great powers. This was a triple treat - a love story and an adventure with paranormal elements. It's Indiana Jones meets a proper Englishwoman who isn't all that she seems. And neither is he. I found the evocative, and edge-of-the-seat story kept me reading into the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Enjoyable

    It makes want to be in love and at the same time go on an unexpected and suspenful adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    Great Read

    I read this book before I read Wild Hearts. Thought it was full of adventure and excitement. Characters are well thought out and I really enjoyed the story and of course the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    A MUST READ FULL OF ADVENTURE,MAGIC,ROMANCE,DANGER, AND SUSPENSE!! WILD SESIRE BY LORI BRIGHTON!

    WILD DESIRE by Lori Brighton is a witty,amazing historical romance with a touch of the supernatural set in 1857 India.The plot is well written and full of romance,suspense,
    mystery,adventure,danger,betrayal,witty banter between the hero and heroine.The characters will capture your heart.They enchanting,engaging,full of passion and life.
    While, Beatrice(Bea),a titled lady from England and Scotland, goes to India with her cousin and his wife she never in her wildest dreams expects to meet her true love,or find an adventure full of passion and danger on ever corner.Colin,an American,on the other hand is determined to find a statue that may give him the answers to so many of his questions about himself and his family.But when he meets the beautiful,stubborn, Englishwoman,Bea,quit by accident I must add,he never in his wildest dreams thought he would be not only attracted but tramps across India with her.Together,they endure danger,passion,threats of death,all while they are trying to stay alive out of danger and not fall in love with each other.Secrets will be revealed,past will be forgotten,while their future looks a little dim,while looking death in the face,they realize they don't want to loss the other one.This is an Indiana Jones sort of story,with all the danger,tricks,falsehoods,never knowing who to trust,death at ever turn and full of sparks between Colin,who has a secret of his own and Bea,who was desperately lonely back in Scotland with her grandmother,has a secret she didn't even know she had.This is a fast paced,action packed,page turning story packed full of adventure,magic,passion and danger.It is a must read for all suspense,paranormal,mystery,historical romance readers,in fact all readers.for it is a great read.This book was received for the purpose of review from the publisher and details can be found at Zebra,published by Kensington Publishing Corp.and My Book Addiction and More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    Wonderful story!

    Wild Desire was a joy to read. I am a fan of Ms. Brighton and this story did not disappoint. It is filled with passion, magic, adventure and romance. If you like historical romances, this is a book you want. If you like paranormal romances, again, this is a book you want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    great book

    i am so sorry to see this book end i can not tell you how much. lots of action, you could almost feel bea and colins love for one another. one of my favorite books. i can not believe it was free. i will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Romance, magic and adventure

    Plot:
    Leo and Ella, the couple we met in Wild Heart is back, well sort of back. They went to India in search of a statue, and answers. With them went Leo's cousin Bea. The book starts with a bang, Bea in her room when a stranger appears, Ella's cousin Colin. And they are in for a rocky start, she dislikes him and he thinks she is so English, all prim and proper. But soon they all must leave. There is danger concerning the statue and they are not the only ones looking. Little by little Bea and Colin are brought closer and closer together.

    My thoughts:
    It was fun to see Leo and Ella again, even if they were just introduced before they went away. This is Colin and Bea's book after all. Colin is all American; he is used to being on his own and always moving around. Not to mention that just like his cousin, he too has a power, one hard to believe. Bea is nice, innocent, and she questions things a lot. But soon she sees the beauty of India and becomes quite the adventurer. They are so very different from each other, but thrown together in a time of turmoil they find comfort in each other.

    This is a paranormal romance, and the paranormal comes from that Colin, and Ella have got powers. And as it shows in this book they are not the only ones. The statue they look for is supposed to hold riches, and a key to this is are the rings that they have in their possession, or had.

    One does not have to read Wild Heart to understand Wild Desire; it starts as its own book and explains the things that need to be explained to follow along. Of course it's more fun to know what happened back in England with Ella and Leo, and how this whole journey got started.

    Colin is a sweetheart, he may not even act like that, but his heart is so big, and I realize how big after reading on. He is also very wounded by the past. Bea may be different in the way she acts but she also has wounds, from being exiled to Scotland with her grandmother. For them to be together seems impossible, she is destined to marry a man of wealth and title, and he has nothing. And there is the desire, it's wild, and it gets only wilder as you read on.

    Recommendation and final thoughts:
    This book is all it promised to be, it has passion, adventure as they escape through India, danger, evil villains that only wants power and money, and a couple who doesn't know how on earth they will stand each other in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    an exhilarating romantic historical thriller

    In 1857 Beatrice Edmund leaves Scotland for India to spend time with friends. She wanted an adventure but soon after arriving she learns sometimes you get what you wish for when Colin Fitch rushes into her bedroom in India.

    Being chased by deadly enemies, Colin needs obstinate Beatrice to help him as he senses she has dormant skills that she is unaware of; as her family like his are tied to powerful statues. Beatrice the pragmatic is shocked by her attraction to the stranger who barged into her room. He reciprocates her high regard, but plans to keep his Wild Desire under control as he has a different quest in mind. Together they travel across the subcontinent seeking four statues of legendary power while lethal foes pursue them.

    With a nod to Richard Chamberlain's Alan Quatermain in King Solomon's Mine, Wild Desire is an exhilarating romantic historical thriller. Loaded with action and fast-paced as the lead couple trek across India, the romantic subplot rightfully takes somewhat a backseat to the daring reckless adventures. Fans who appreciate an exciting story line will want to accompany Beatrice and Colin on their India tour. Wild Desire would make a great movie.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4