Customer Reviews for

Wild Fire (Leopard Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

auper paranormal romantic thriller

Panamanian leopard shifter Connor Vega was with a special ops team on a dangerous assignment when he met Borneo native Isabeau Chandler. They both feel the attraction between them; but he is well aware that she is his eternal mate while she remains ignorant to that bec...
Panamanian leopard shifter Connor Vega was with a special ops team on a dangerous assignment when he met Borneo native Isabeau Chandler. They both feel the attraction between them; but he is well aware that she is his eternal mate while she remains ignorant to that because she is unaware of even being a shifter; as she has never changed. When her beloved adopted father died during the assault, she believes her beloved betrayed her. Connor's gut rips with his mate's rejection and animosity; her loathing of him is killing him slowly.

In the Panama rainforest that Connor once called home, international smuggler Imelda Cortez abetted by rogue shifters abducts children as hostages. Isabeau asks for Connor and his unit to intervene as she wants the best to save the children. Connor realizes he has a personal vendetta on this mission and a heartfelt need to win over his love even as Isabeau is about to do her first shift. However, as both struggle with desire, neither anticipated another betrayal from within.

The fourth Leopard shifter paranormal romantic thriller (see The Awakening, Burning Rain and Wild Rain) is an action-packed tale in which betrayal plays a major role. Connor struggles to survive deadly scenarios in the field, but it is his soul mate's loathing that is burning his heart. Fans will enjoy the rumble in the jungle as Christine Feehan provides a heated entry in her exciting series.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I tried 2 of these books but

For whatever reason the books in this series start off well enough but loose steam. I like a little more romance in the books I read and this book seemed to jump around a little to much for my liking. I don't think I'll continue this series

posted by Momof3boysKA on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    auper paranormal romantic thriller

    Panamanian leopard shifter Connor Vega was with a special ops team on a dangerous assignment when he met Borneo native Isabeau Chandler. They both feel the attraction between them; but he is well aware that she is his eternal mate while she remains ignorant to that because she is unaware of even being a shifter; as she has never changed. When her beloved adopted father died during the assault, she believes her beloved betrayed her. Connor's gut rips with his mate's rejection and animosity; her loathing of him is killing him slowly.

    In the Panama rainforest that Connor once called home, international smuggler Imelda Cortez abetted by rogue shifters abducts children as hostages. Isabeau asks for Connor and his unit to intervene as she wants the best to save the children. Connor realizes he has a personal vendetta on this mission and a heartfelt need to win over his love even as Isabeau is about to do her first shift. However, as both struggle with desire, neither anticipated another betrayal from within.

    The fourth Leopard shifter paranormal romantic thriller (see The Awakening, Burning Rain and Wild Rain) is an action-packed tale in which betrayal plays a major role. Connor struggles to survive deadly scenarios in the field, but it is his soul mate's loathing that is burning his heart. Fans will enjoy the rumble in the jungle as Christine Feehan provides a heated entry in her exciting series.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Feehan has done it once again!!!

    So far I have not found a book written by Christine Feehan that I do not like, and this one is no exception. I do have to say there were parts that I laughed out loud, and other parts where I cried. It took me all of three days to read. I just couldn't seem to put it down. Great book!!! They are best read in order, for anyone who has not read the others it may take a while to catch on. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    This book starts out hot and kept me reading! Love this series!

    This book starts out hot and kept me reading! Love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    WOW!

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Wow

    This book does have a great story line and is interesting but more importantly.... this book is just plain hot. Omg i want my own leopard man now lol loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Gotta love those leopards

    An exciting story with various twists and turns with the good cats versus the bad cats and the fight to see who gets to keep the new wild kitten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Exciting read Could not put it down. I really like her books. Give it a 10 read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Great read!

    Christine Feehan did not disappoint! I really enjoyed the characters in this book, they were interesting and well-developed. The plot kept me engaged throughout the book. This is a great anytime read and would be a real treat to take on vacation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    I love Ms Feehans books..

    If you want a story outline read other reviews. I collect series based on what I like to read. Granted, after all this time, it is hard to get a storyline that is not like all the others. But I greatly enjoyed it, and I recommend this book to everyone, one read and you'll be a fan too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wild fire

    you have to read all her book, they are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    IT WAS GREAT, I WAITED ALONG TIME FOR IT TO COME OUT

    i KEEP UP WITH cHRISTINE fEEHANS BOOKS AND HAVE EVERYONE. THIS ONE WAS SPELLBINDING, ONCE YOU START YOU CAN'T PUT IT DOWN

    jOYCE K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is classic Christine Feehan at her best!!!

    This book displays her own special brand of characters that balance good and oh so bad, oh so well. The chemistry and camaraderie are a strong undertone that fuel the special bonds between these strong men and also the bond between Connor and his mate Isa-beau who is just as strong and capable as his team. Any way this amazing author hasn't lost her touch and I believe she never will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    Feehan is the Best!

    All I have to do is wait for an email about a new book directly from Christine Feehan and I am at the bookstore waiting in line for the door to open! She is such a great writer anything that she publishes is worth reading. I especially like this series and the "Dark" series and have every book she has written in my personal library that I read over and over when I need a "Feehan" fix!! KEEP THE BOOKS COMING, CHRISTINE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wild Fire

    Having juat completed this book in less than three days speaks for itself. Wild Fire brings to life the leopard people and the trials that comes from being able to shift change. The book shocks the reader when it first starts out, because the reader is not expecting the main characters to finally end up together. The plot was very good and no less than the fans of Christine Feehan have come to expect from such a great writer. This is book that you can curl up with anytime and become immersed in the lives of the people on the pages. The story has a way of unfolding before you in a way that makes you look forward tot he next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this series

    I cannot say enough about Christine Feehan's stories. Her characters are so perfectly flawed. Her plot and background are so well developed you can't help but get sucked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Wild Fire (Dangerous if Threatened)

    This story sizzles with intrigue, danger and hot chemistry. The main characters , Conner and Isabeau have a shared past. Can Isabeau get over Conner's betrayal and see the honorable man and beast?
    She has called him to help rescue innocents from ones who are truly evil. The villains in this book are the worst sort, they thrive on human misery and stop at nothing to make a profit. Yes, they definitely need to come up against our hero Conner and his team, who are merciless. This story is not for the weak of heat.
    In the background of the story Connor and Isabeau resolve their issues. There is underlying sexual tension and anger. It just explodes off the page until trust and acceptance is built back into the relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!!!!

    This was a great read. Very hot and the main characters were very sexy. Conner is edgy and sexy and desperate for Isabeau who I could relate to alot with her emotional confusion. It's good because the love between them is inevitable, which makes the struggled they go through that much more heart-wrenching. Definitely recommend this. Christine Feehan has a way with words that definitely comes out in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    On Fire for Wildfire by Christine Feehan

    I love anything Christine Feehan writes! Her characters are alway so well developed and her plots are intricate, passionate and believable within her genre. Wild Fire is no exception. As was the previous, Wild Rain, this is a fast paced, deeply passionate, continuing saga of the Leopard People, this was starring Connor Vega, who is fighting his own inner demons and being consumed by a heart felt personal guilt more tragic than any the world ascribes to him. He is called in to save the day with an unscrupulous and sadistic drug lord (a woman) and a sadistic murderer (a man) who feed off each other's brutality. Connor is haunted by his own mother's brutal murder, a life long hatred for his estranged father, and guilt over the part he played in the death of his mate's father, which compounds his own sense of personal failure and unworthiness. Indiginous tribes in the rain forests of Panama, his birthplace, are being viciously decimated. There is a multi year history of mysterious disappearances, especially young women, and the drug cartel control everyone. Meanwhile, Connor's true mate, a scientist with her own tragic family history, is added to the mix. Love and hate and passion all come together with the excitement of solving the mystery. Ultimately, good triumphs over evil and true love wins the dy! Yay! What a ride! I loved every minute of it and didn't want to put it down until I was through reading. If Christine can keep the books coming, I promise to keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and vivid detail

    I am a huge fan of Christine Feehan's works. The Leopard series is one of my favorites and this one does not disappoint. Feehan describes the rain forest in such striking, vivid detail that you get a feel for the depth of the surroundings which enhance the overall thrill of the story. In this book, she brings in many of the characters from her previous Leopard books although you could read this alone and still understand the characters and their roles. Wild Fire moves quickly from the first chapter to reveal an exciting plot of danger and sexual tension between the main characters. The first half of the book is about Connor and Isabeau as they reunite and deal with his past betrayal and her anger and intended revenge. From that point on, the dangerous rescue mission of the kidnapped village children begins to fall into place. The mission is intertwined with the strengthening of their relationship and a new threat; the leopard who would come between them. Feehan does a great job of setting up the characters, the rain forest environment, and the depth and integrity of the leopard people. This is a fun book to let yourself escape the norm and fantasize about other life forms (shape shifters in this case) living among us. Fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 135 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7