Customer Reviews for

Wild Heart

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    One of the best books I have read in years!

    Lori Brighton starts this adventure on page one and you dont stop the whole ride long. Leo is an amazingly complex leading man and I loved learning his backstory and what made him tick... and growl. Ella was beautifully written and so easy to identify with-- not a simpering governess letting things just happen to her. I plan to buy the rest of this series and start Lori Brighton's other series as well. I love finding an author that transports me away without my knowledge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Bad

    One star is to good for this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Excellent book

    Couldn't put it down. Can't wait to get the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Sweet Romance

    I really enjoyed this story. I picked up Lori Brighton's book Wild Desires and fell in love with her WILD series. I read all three stories within a weeks time. Can't wait to read To seduce an Earl! Starting on A Night Secret soon! Keep up the great work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    good story, but. . .

    This is a "different" historical romance in that there are elements of the paranormal in it, and at the very end of the novel, a character is introduced who will no doubt be the focus of Ms. Brighton's next book. I thought the story was fine, but the author has an unpleasant habit of having a character (in this case, the heroine) repeatedly do the same thing--namely, "take her lower lip between her teeth". In one chapter, she did this at least four times! Needless to say, it got to be quite distracting for me, which is why I didn't give this book a higher rating. It's too bad, because the author certainly had a very original idea for the story, and I would like to read her next book, which is set in India. I just hope that her editor will be a little bit more proactive next time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good story

    Good story. The characters were well rounded and fleshed out. I loved the hero, Leo. He was strong, wild, untamed but could also be the aristocrat he was born to be. The Heroine, Ella, was ok. A little simpering for my taste but she could stand up when she needed to. Since the plot revolved around her "powers" it would have been nice to see more examples of them. The story flowed well. It should be mandatory for writers to include an Epilogue, I just love Epilogues, love to see the rest of the happily ever after. There is a sequel to this book, Wild Desire, will be reading that next to find out the ending to the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    Good Read

    Really enjoyed this book, I didn't want to put it down. It was full of adventure and excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    I Didn't Want It To End

    What an amazing book!! Straight away, the author took me away from my bedroom and dropped me smack in the middle of intrigue and romance. This was a book I DIDN'T want to finish because Ella and Leo were so believable, so intense, so sigh worthy that the book could have gone on forever and I would have been perfectly happy. I was buzzing for days after and just ask my husband, I was walking around with a goofy grin on my face. WILD HEART told the story of Ella Finch who finds herself becoming the governess of Lord Robert's grandson. Hired to teach him the proper etiquette of society and become a gentleman fitting his station, Ella is shocked to find it was no mere child she was tutoring but the wild and savage OLDER grandson, Leo. From the moment she lays eyes on him, she's intrigued and the moment he lays eyes on her, try as hard as he could, he couldn't shake the attraction. The story shares the developing of their relationship, the challenges they face and of Leo's overwhelming drive to avenge the death of his parents. Having witnessed it as a small boy in India, he was forced to spend time in the jungle, turning him wild and savage. Now his sole goal is to find out who was part of the massacre so he can have his revenge. Through Ella's own empathic gifts, she reaches out to help and it isn't long before they are swept up in murder and mayhem. Mystery shrouds both Leo and Ella and it leads to shock after shock for them as they discover how their lives are connected and linked with a society seeking power. Lori writes a beautiful story filled with emotions that it didn't take long before my heart was racing, my mind sighing, my body tingling from holding my breath and gasping. I loved the lead characters, Ella and Leo. Separately, they were compelling characters as they each had their own strength and weaknesses but when brought together, they really made the story for me. I loved how Ella, even though Leo exasperated her to no end when he was being defiant, never gave up and was always trying to find ways to help him. She took a lot of risks with him as he showed her a more sensual side of living but I admired her courage and her willingness to do what she could for the man she was growing to love. She was incredibly innocent and it proved to be a nice balance for Leo who was her opposite in being slightly jaded through his experiences and incredibly rough around the edges. He was an AMAZINGLY alpha male who had this driving intensity to him that made him sizzle on the pages. I could totally sit for days and just stare at him because he brought so much passion to everything. He was broody, borderline rude at times but at the same time could be devilish in his manners. I loved watching him fight his attraction to Ella, his uncertainty but most of all his blatant seductiveness when it came to her. I never knew what I was going to get with him and I reveled in it. They were both great characters to read and their interaction with each other really made the story worth reading. This is an impressive book, one that shouldn't be overlooked by anyone who shares a love for the historical. I was completely addicted to it and it's a guaranteed keeper for me. It's a story I'll never get tired of and one that I'll reach for time and time again when I want to feel some excitement. Definitely get yourself a copy as soon as you can because this is a great addition to the genre. Happy reading !!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Very hot and romantic read

    Whew! You'll have to turn up the air conditioning for this one. This is a fantastic romance read and I have to say I love love love the character of Leo. He just pops right off the pages.
    The story twists and turns and will keep you guessing as to what happens and Ella is extremely likable as well.
    Definitely read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this is an engaging Victorian romance

    In 1855 Lord Roberts worries about his adult grandson Leo, who will inherit the title and estate. When Leo was seven while living in India, he witnessed the murders of his parents and has not really recovered from the trauma. He lived alone until he was found and brought home to England to live with his grandfather. However, Leo taunts Polite Society's rules, which relegates him to being an outsider.

    His grandfather hires Ella Finch to serve as a sort of governess teaching Leo how to behave amidst the Ton. Ella soon realizes Leo has been pulling a bit of a ruse as he is a lot more sophisticated than the feral beast he portrays. The teacher and the student are attracted to one another, but he remains obsessed with one goal: finding the individual who killed his parents.

    With several interesting paranormal twists, this is an engaging Victorian romance starring a woman who can sort of talk to the animals and a man on a mission who has the "means" to block emotions. Their relationship evolves as she concludes her pupil is a sham when it comes to manners and he fears his attraction to her will deter his quest. Fans will brighten up with this charming whimsical mid nineteenth century tale of love.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3