Customer Reviews for

Wild Heat

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting...in a good way!

I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted ...
I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted to find out who the arsonist was. Unlike the others I've read by BA where the hot steamy sex is the main theme, here the primary character was the wildfire while the love story between Maya and Logan secondary (although still hot and steamy). If you're used to the sex scenes leading the story, then this isn't the book for you. If you like a more developed story then this fits the bill. Looking forward to reading the other Hotshot stories.

posted by MsKaos on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

What a mess ....Seriously

Okay I have no idea how this book got 5 stars. The first 2/3 of this book were absolutely ridiculous, Maya an arson investigator and Logan the firefighter what a mess. The first part of a paragraph would explain how she was totally convinced he was guilty of setting fi...
Okay I have no idea how this book got 5 stars. The first 2/3 of this book were absolutely ridiculous, Maya an arson investigator and Logan the firefighter what a mess. The first part of a paragraph would explain how she was totally convinced he was guilty of setting fires, but in the same breath she thought he was totally hot. Okay but the writer made you feel she thought he was a criminal to the worst in her world oh but wait he is so buff. That went on for half of the book. You wanted to slap her.

posted by Charmed47 on October 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Not what I was expecting...in a good way!

    I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted to find out who the arsonist was. Unlike the others I've read by BA where the hot steamy sex is the main theme, here the primary character was the wildfire while the love story between Maya and Logan secondary (although still hot and steamy). If you're used to the sex scenes leading the story, then this isn't the book for you. If you like a more developed story then this fits the bill. Looking forward to reading the other Hotshot stories.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    fans will appreciate Bella Andre's exciting romantic suspense tribute to firefighters.

    Grieving the death of her brother Hotshot firefighter Tony, Maya Jackson is in Lake Tahoe seeking to bring her sibling's killer to justice, but officially his death was caused by an accidental fire. Additionally, Maya's firefighting father is dying from cancer caused by decades of smoke inhalation. Desperately needing a drink, she stops at the closed Tahoe Pines Bar and Grill where the bartender serves her. They end up having sex before she flees. Wildland firefighter Logan Cain wants her again, but her weeping shook him.

    Six months later in Desolation Wilderness near Tahoe, Logan and the McKenzie brothers flee for their lives from an out of control fire set by an arsonist. He fears his mentor retired firefighter Joseph Kellerman may have lit the fire as the elderly man is starting to lose his mind. Cal Fire arson investigator Maya is nearby ready to begin inquiries into this inferno. The evidence points towards Logan. She watches him and one of the brothers save the life of the other sibling.

    Maya informs Logan he is suspended and under suspicion when she recognizes him. He is irate as he has a job to do, but vows to protect Joseph. He asks her about six months ago, but she responds she can do the job in spite of their connection. Someone tries to kill Maya with the evidence pointing at Logan. As they fall in love, she does not want anything to do with a firefighter especially one she believes is a killer-arsonist; he needs to persuade her otherwise.

    Readers will feel they are working alongside the Hotshot firefighters as we feel the WILD HEAT and danger they face. The admirable lead couple cares about others as well as one another; although Logan turns super-stud when he is hurt in a bad vehicle explosion, but instead of obtaining medical help and notifying police, he has sex with Maya. With a strong arsonist subplot even with a final spin feeling off kilter, fans will appreciate Bella Andre's exciting romantic suspense tribute to firefighters.

    Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wild Heat

    This book was excellent. It was the first in the series.
    Logan is a hotshot firefighter, and a hot shot in more than one way! Maya is a investigator for the CA Fire Dept. She comes to investigate a fire burning out of control in the Sierra. Logan becomes her first suspect right off the bat. It takes time to find the real arsonist. The story takes may twist and turns making you suspect different people.
    I could not put the book down, read it in record time.

    Love her series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    great!!!

    The best book that this author has done, great reading, great story and fantastic love story. I love the suspense of who was the bad guy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    What a mess ....Seriously

    Okay I have no idea how this book got 5 stars. The first 2/3 of this book were absolutely ridiculous, Maya an arson investigator and Logan the firefighter what a mess. The first part of a paragraph would explain how she was totally convinced he was guilty of setting fires, but in the same breath she thought he was totally hot. Okay but the writer made you feel she thought he was a criminal to the worst in her world oh but wait he is so buff. That went on for half of the book. You wanted to slap her.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Must read

    Amazing story, loved the characters!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved this story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    Very good read!!!

    I couldn't put this book down.I loved reading it and it sure does make u feel warm all over when reading it lol.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wild Heat

    This was my first Bella Andre book and I loved it. The first in the Hotshot series and I can't wait to read more. This book had action, drama and romance. The plot and characters you could relate to and it was just one hot book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wild Heat

    Boy oh Boy this was good and sexy! I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Bella Andre!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    Loved this

    ## I truly enjoyed this book. Ms. Andre is one of my go-to authors if I'm in a book slump or just having a lousy day. Her books pick me right up. This one is no exception. The story was intriguing and interesting (even though I figured out the bad guy early on). Logan and Maya had fantastic chemistry and I rooted for them from the beginning. I highly recommend this book and if you haven't already, please pick up her Sullivan series today. It's freaking amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    enjoyed this book too much

    i love all of bella andres books to the max. i cant get enough. i love her writing and suggest these books to most women. wonderful. please give any one of her books a chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Good

    Very good and sexy read. Who doesn't enjoy reading about a take charge, increasingly hot firefighter? Lots of mystery and action to keep the reader engaged! Gave it four stars instead of the five I really wanted to give it but that's because I got tired of Maya's hot and cold attitude. I hate it when women are so indecisive about their romantic feelings and encounters, constantly changing their minds, playing hard to get, freezing out their love interest after giving in and Maya did all of this and more, she was quite frankly, annoying as hell...

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Great!

    Fast moving exciting tale of a hotshot fireman and an Arson Inspector who fall in love while trying to figure out who the deadly arsonist is while keeping the fires and deaths under control. I loved this book, the first I've read from this author, and, it won't be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    great book

    Bella Andre is one terrific author. Her books are fast moving and interesting. I'm hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Ok

    Ok read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Impossible to Sit Down

    SCARY! Romance to die for. Love to live for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I recommend this book if you like fun reading

    this was a very entertaining book. I like the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    4.5 STARS Highly recommend

    Really good, interest keeping book, although I had the bad guy figured out pretty early. The author seemed really knowledgable on the subject of fire fighting, my only issue is I think it's hard to believe people can talk love and marriage after knowing each other 3 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8