BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wild Heat

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not what I was expecting...in a good way!

I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted ...
I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted to find out who the arsonist was. Unlike the others I've read by BA where the hot steamy sex is the main theme, here the primary character was the wildfire while the love story between Maya and Logan secondary (although still hot and steamy). If you're used to the sex scenes leading the story, then this isn't the book for you. If you like a more developed story then this fits the bill. Looking forward to reading the other Hotshot stories.

posted by MsKaos on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

What a mess ....Seriously

Okay I have no idea how this book got 5 stars. The first 2/3 of this book were absolutely ridiculous, Maya an arson investigator and Logan the firefighter what a mess. The first part of a paragraph would explain how she was totally convinced he was guilty of setting fi...
Okay I have no idea how this book got 5 stars. The first 2/3 of this book were absolutely ridiculous, Maya an arson investigator and Logan the firefighter what a mess. The first part of a paragraph would explain how she was totally convinced he was guilty of setting fires, but in the same breath she thought he was totally hot. Okay but the writer made you feel she thought he was a criminal to the worst in her world oh but wait he is so buff. That went on for half of the book. You wanted to slap her.

posted by Charmed47 on October 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Not what I was expecting...in a good way!

    I've read a number of Bella Andre titles (Game Series, Ecstasy, Candy Store) and this was very different from those. I liked this one because it read more like a mystery novel instead of a romance novel. I was drawn in and couldn't put the book down because I wanted to find out who the arsonist was. Unlike the others I've read by BA where the hot steamy sex is the main theme, here the primary character was the wildfire while the love story between Maya and Logan secondary (although still hot and steamy). If you're used to the sex scenes leading the story, then this isn't the book for you. If you like a more developed story then this fits the bill. Looking forward to reading the other Hotshot stories.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wild Heat

    This was my first Bella Andre book and I loved it. The first in the Hotshot series and I can't wait to read more. This book had action, drama and romance. The plot and characters you could relate to and it was just one hot book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Good

    Very good and sexy read. Who doesn't enjoy reading about a take charge, increasingly hot firefighter? Lots of mystery and action to keep the reader engaged! Gave it four stars instead of the five I really wanted to give it but that's because I got tired of Maya's hot and cold attitude. I hate it when women are so indecisive about their romantic feelings and encounters, constantly changing their minds, playing hard to get, freezing out their love interest after giving in and Maya did all of this and more, she was quite frankly, annoying as hell...

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    I recommend this book if you like fun reading

    this was a very entertaining book. I like the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    4.5 STARS Highly recommend

    Really good, interest keeping book, although I had the bad guy figured out pretty early. The author seemed really knowledgable on the subject of fire fighting, my only issue is I think it's hard to believe people can talk love and marriage after knowing each other 3 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Wild Heat Author: Bella Andre Publisher: Dell Publishin



    Title: Wild Heat
    Author: Bella Andre
    Publisher: Dell Publishing Company
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Review:

    "Wild Heat" by Bella Andre was the first book in this new series: 'Hot Shots' Men of Fire which was of a hot firefighter who fight wildfires! This novel was of a scorching romantic suspenseful mystery read that once you start reading this steamy read it will be hard to put down until the very end. I loved how this author was able to present to us a good read of an arson investigator and a hot 'Hot Shot' firefighter taking place in Tahoe, Nevada. Now, to get the all and all of the story you will have to pick up "Wild Heat" to see how this author does it and it will be a good read for a beginning of a series. There will be some suspense, along with a hot romance and also a learning part about these brave 'wildland firefighters.' Be ready for a lots of twist and turns as you read to find out who the real arsonist is. I even guessed who it was...can you? This story was able to bring out many adventures as you read through the story. I found the characters were all well developed, likable, believable, and so very colorful only to help make this novel a very captivating read. And in the end will the guy get girl? Well, keep reading to find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Good read

    This is the first book in the hot shot series. Loved it. Enjoyed the story and loved the characters. Romance and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Love bella andre!

    I love all bellas books including this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Bella's "Hotshots" series is to die for. The stories

    Bella's "Hotshots" series is to die for. The stories of the firefighters and their brotherhood along with romance will always leave you wanting a man like these guys. I have read every book Bella has written, and as a new fan of hers as well as romance in general, you cannot go wrong with her reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I recommend this book, very good.

    Great read, very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Great Story with good romance & not so much porn...still a bit much though

    Finally Bella figured it out! The story will sell itself without repeated descriptions of her creaming panties & his hot huge throbbing member.

    God help us....it's never really like that. However, it was a great story with good character development & great intrigue. Worth reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A great read

    I ended up enjoying this book so much more than I expected!

    Bella Andre creates an interesting, layered story, and her apparent in-depth knowledge of the workings of the fire department grounded this story wonderfully. It's nice when an author does their research. She painted her location beautifully too.

    I loved both lead characters, and their relationship, though rather fast, was believable. I certainly didn't expect this book to be as emotionally charged as it was, not just between Logan and Maya, but also between families and work colleagues. I finished this book feeling I really did know the characters - nobody was perfect here.

    If there's one thing I wasn't fond of, it was the way characters reacted to some situations. There were times when people were in danger, and instead of doing the sensible thing - like calling the police, or getting out of there - they did something really dangerous. Occasionally it seemed like Ms Andre wanted a scene to happen, and put it in there even if it didn't fit in.

    But whenever I got too worried about analysing motives, I imply reminded myself there was a big waxed chest on the book's cover, and just let myself enjoy the ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3