Customer Reviews for

Wild Honey (Phantom Stallion Series #22)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Great book!!

    I love this series. Anyone who likes horse
    storys should really like this.

    I hope BarnsandNoble gets more of the
    available.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2006

    Loved this book!!!

    I loved this book so much! It is by far the best one in the series! I love how Jake is in it more, because he wasnt really in the ones before this much. I also really liked how Jake's buddy, Darrell was in this book more, because you dont really hear about him much in the books. He is a really good character though, and I think he should be in the books more. You should definately read this book if you love horses and the Phantom Stallion! Hope you enjoy it! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I love horses and this serise

    I LOVE HORSES MORE THAN ANYONE IN THE WORLD an I mean it this is great serise. Terri farley rocks!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    .

    BBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Amazing

    I own the whole series and i loved reading every minute of these book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Boulderstar

    Plese tell my clan at mares 1,2,3 result to go to xyz. Im dying. Thankyou!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Fallowpaw

    Lilystar! *wails in terror* l thought l had lost u!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Unknown cat

    *Pads in and eyes glow gold, and everyone is miraculisly healed, the the cat vanishes into thin air

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    B

    Emberstar! Meet me at you know where in last result plz! Its important!
    ~Amberclaw deputy of Thunderclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Warriors

    *Cheetahear runs in* sorry that i wasnt on lilywolf. Im locked out in every SINGLE book in camp.....plz reply! Help!
    Cheetaheae

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great series

    Love horses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    The horse

    On honey its a horse sam finds duhhhhhhhhh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    Honey is the Best in the World

    If you are the type that likes horses than you should read this book. Not many people love horses the way I do. Wild Honey is about a girl that finds a horse that she thought was wild but really belonged to someone else. She treats the horse back to health. If you love horses you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    Great Read...Great for Horse Lovers

    I love the Phantom Stallion series. This one is a good read but it was not the best in the series. I like the earlier ones where Jake and Sam are always getting into trouble. This was a real 'mystery' book though because Terri Farley brought us Wild Honey in either Desert Dancer #7 or The Challenger #6 as just another lead mare for the Phantom then it turns out that it is actually a stolen horse set free. I hope she will write another series focusing on Sam's little sister and/or brother. Review from a 15 year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2006

    Awesome, a great read

    Well, this book was great. Sam has definately proved herself, and I loved it. I can't believe we only have two more books left in the series, though. :( I'm sure it will end something with Jake going off to college or something, the seperation, that jazz. Either way, this series is a must read:take it from someone who was enticed enough to read two in a day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Kara, a horse lover for life.

    for all you people who think the horse on the cover is a kenworthy palomino, your WRONG!! the horse is a mare that was stolden and then let out into the wild and her name is Honey, hense the title. she belongs to a retired police sergent...read the book, and you'll find out more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    Awsome

    I absolutely loved this book... it's one of the best ones!!!!!! I was so happy when Jake came back because he hasn't really been in the two books before that much. I also liked the fact that Sam hit someone with the ELY Brother's Secret Sock and it worked!! Have a great day!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    Outstanding

    This was by far in my opinion the best book she has written in this series. I got the book this afternoon and finished it in a couple of hours. It keeps you hooked, and for all of you who wanted Jake back into the mix of things, don't worry he is, along with one of his buddies. If you haven't read this book yet, then go out and get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2006

    Outstanding

    This book was wonderful! I loved it. Not only was the story itself phenomenal, but this book also had about one-hundred more pages than the average Phantom Stallion book contains. I felt like doing a fist-pump every time I remembered the additional pages, since all of these books are such a joy to read, Wild Honey being no exception. It was captivating, full of suspense, and skillfully done. Even some old ¿ but definitely not dull ¿ characters were back, causing yet another delight in reading the book. Thanks, Terri!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2