Customer Reviews for

Wild Invitation: A Psy-Changeling Collection

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved it. The first two short stories are exactly the same as wr

Loved it. The first two short stories are exactly the same as written before in other books. The last two are new, the story of Grace and Cooper was good. I think the best was the story of Walker and his mate, it told a reader more of his past . Then again I might be a ...
Loved it. The first two short stories are exactly the same as written before in other books. The last two are new, the story of Grace and Cooper was good. I think the best was the story of Walker and his mate, it told a reader more of his past . Then again I might be a Walker fan regardless i like this story best. Left me wanting the next book in series that doesnt come out until june, oh well..

posted by Travin on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wish it was complete

I bought this for 7.99 expecting to have several small stories in it. It only had lara and walker in it. Since the others are being plublished later i wouldn't buy it. I hate that i wasted the money.

posted by 7659254 on October 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “WILD INVITATION is a must read for followers of the series, full of Ms. Singh’s signature sexual tension.” ~Under the Covers

    I am one of those rare people that, although I’ve read everything that Nalini Singh has written, I didn’t jump on all the short stories that were available. So getting this book for me was a treat because they were ALL new stories. However, if you’ve followed Nalini’s writing to a tee, then you’ll only really get two new stories. That being said, this was a fast read for me, devouring this complete book in a day. It was wonderful to be part of the Psy-Changeling book again and it captivated me as usual. WILD INVITATION is a must read for followers of the series, full of Ms. Singh’s signature sexual tension.

    Beat of Temptation – 5 stars

    This is one of those stories that you just have to love. We all know Tammy and Nate, they’ve been mated since we’ve known them in book one of the series. Tammy is the healer in current day Psy-Changeling time. But it was very sweet to go back and see how they ended up together. Nate is older than Tammy by 10 years and this story takes place when Tammy is 19. They’ve known they were mates for a while but Nate has stayed away thinking that she’s too young and deserves to have freedom to live her life before being tied down by the mating bond. This is rooted into him because of his own parents issues. This story is charged with sexual tension in typical Nalini Singh style.

    Stroke of Enticement – 5 stars

    Zach Quinn is quite simply the perfect man. Well, that is because he’s a leopard too. See I have a thing for leopards, and this one is sexy as hell, with a great sense of humor, a total flirt that can melt your panties away. Deliciously possessive and an understanding alpha male, if there is one. But enough about Zach. His mate is Annie, she’s a human teacher and he meets her when he goes to pick up his nephew from school. He recognizes his mate immediately, but she’s human and he has to charm her and win her over, woe her. And wooing he did. They were a great couple and another sexy feline shifter to read about.

    Declaration of Courtship – 4 stars

    The sweet story, because there has to be one. Grace and Cooper are both wolves in the SnowDancer pack, but Grace is submissive and Cooper is extremely alpha. That makes for a skittish courtship that Grace doesn’t understand and that scares her. Cooper has to take baby steps and slowly win Grace over, so that she understands that they can work together even though there’s such a gap in dominance. Full of chemistry and sexual tension, DECLARATION OF COURTSHIP was a great addition to the series!

    “You don’t mind teeth, do you, Grace?”

    Texture of Intimacy – 4 stars

    Lara and Walker are some of my favorite characters. Lara is the healer of the SnowDancer pack and Walker is psy. Their mate bond happened in KISS OF SNOW but Ms. Singh takes us one step further from that in TEXTURE OF INTIMACY. After a mating, it doesn’t all have to be roses and Lara and Walker are still struggling on how to be happily mated. Walker has a lot of his own issues from his psy conditioning and how he’s dealing with showing emotions. But he’s one dark and brooding, sexy and understated alpha male. I loved getting to know him better in this story.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Loved it

    I remember reading Nalini Singh's first Psy-changeling thinking the genre was off my beaten path and hard to get into. Now, I am a complete fan. I think she creates fantastic worlds, honest characters and stories that are compelling. This is a great anthology of short stories to read while waiting for the June release of her latest book... and a good way to test out and see if the genre is for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Loved it. The first two short stories are exactly the same as wr

    Loved it. The first two short stories are exactly the same as written before in other books. The last two are new, the story of Grace and Cooper was good. I think the best was the story of Walker and his mate, it told a reader more of his past . Then again I might be a Walker fan regardless i like this story best. Left me wanting the next book in series that doesnt come out until june, oh well..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Recommend

    Even though two of the stories are re-releases it was a pleasure to read them again. The new stories did not disappoint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Loved it, can't wait for more

    Nice catching up with first two stories, which are in another anthology. Loved the last two stories, introducing new characters and seeing the relationship develope between two favorites. Can't wait for the new book in June and to see the changes coming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Four entertaining stories from the world of the psy-changelings

    The four stories are sweet, entertaining, and easy to read. No dramatic conflicts to overcome, just simple stories about glimpses into the world of the psy-changelings. Not something to be missed if you have been following the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great book!!

    I wish the stories were a little longer!! Can't wait until her next book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Loving it even more.

    I love reading this series. I can't wait til the next story comes out. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1