Customer Reviews for

Wild Justice (Amanda Jaffe Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thrill seekers.. you cant miss this!

    The front cover says it all "twisted and brilliant". I absolutely loved it. Believe me I had my jaw dropped a couple of times.. It was.. Nasty, Gross, Scary and everything else. not for people afriad of blood.

    It was so real, and real creepy... 00000

    Oh and the ending will leave you SHOCKED beyond belief. I just knew I knew who killed those people in that horrible way, but when things got tied up in the end I just could not believe it! I stood with my mouth wide open and book in hand almost letting out a scream in my throat.. And to think that.. (wait can't say anymore)

    This is a read that will keep you up all night untill every single last word is read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Excellent book!!

    This is the second book I have read by Philip Margolin & it definitely won't be my last! I am hooked & plan on reading all of his books. This book is non-stop action with many twists and turns. It kept me guessing to the end who the killer was. I even started reading it out loud to my husband and kids (with some parts omitted) & they loved it. They wouldn't let me read it without them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    VERY INTENSE!

    This is about the 4th book i have read from Phillip Margolin. I love the twists throughout the book. I had an idea of who the serial killer was, but i wanted to know how he managed to commit the murders. I read this book while working out at the gym, and could not stop walking because i didn't want to stop reading! Very good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2001

    Wild Thrill Ride!

    Have read all of Margolin's books and this best one yet! If you read this book, get ready to hold your breath and sit on the edge of your seat until the last page is turned. Can't decide who was scarier, the serial killer or the guys after him.. Enjoy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2001

    Scariest book ever

    This book was great, it keeps you guessing the whole way. And you never know what is going to happen next! It kept me turning the pages and I was happy with how everything was brought together!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2001

    An edge of your seat thriller

    This book is the kind of book that kept my nerves on edge. I wanted to put the book down so I could go to sleep but everytime I was about to close it for night something else impale me to consciously read on and on. I read the book in 2 nights after work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    The best book I've read in years!

    This is the only book I've ever finished in one day. I literally could not put it down! I can't remember being so engrossed by a book since The Day After Tomorrow. Wild Justice was scary, suspenseful and exciting. I've read every book Philip Margolin has written, and I always eagerly await his next book. Wild Justice was certainly worth the wait. I'd say it's his best one yet. If they keep getting better, I can't wait for his next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Very exciting. Love his books. A real thrill ride!

    Very exciting. Love his books. A real thrill ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Good story.

    Well written but I guessed the killer about half way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Twists and Turns to a climax

    Well written; believable characters (except for Cardoni) ... you won' know "who done it" wil the end .... kept me turning pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Ms

    Unbelievably short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Great Book!

    Phillip Margolin is one of my favorite writers since I read "Gone But Not Forgotten". Read him and he will be one of yours too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    A Page-Turner !

    Typical Margolin writing ! Fast paced. Lots of characters. Lots of twists and turns. I would recommend this book to any Margolin fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Thrill a Minute

    A very well developed book with a great new heroine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2002

    Not bad

    As edge of your seat 'who-dun-its' go this is not a brilliant work. You can guess who the murderer is before you insert tape #2 (as I recall there are 6 cassettes). After that the plot is just going thru the motions, obligatorily. And some of the conversation between characters is so stale and schmaltzy it¿ll make your eyes glaze. Despite this its an enjoyable, if not too engaging, diversion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2002

    suspense and thrilling read

    'Wild Justice' is an engaging and very cleverly crafted story. The characters are well developed and the action keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2002

    'Had me on the edge of my seat at all times'

    A job well done by Margolin. He keeps you on your toes the whole way through. A definite for any mystery buff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2002

    MY OH MY !!!!! SO SO SO INTENSE !!!!!!

    This is my second one I've read of Phillip Margolin and I am defenitly going to read another one right away!!!!!!! VERY VERY SUSPENSEFUL AND SO MAY TWISITS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2002

    EXCITING ALL THE WAY TO THE END

    MY HUSBAND DRIVES A TRUCK, I BOUGHT THE BOOK TO READ WHILE ON A TRIP WITH HIM, SO GOOD I ALSO BOUGHT A FLASHLIGHT AND READ IT IN THE DARK, COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    Wow! Another Great Book.

    Will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing. Could not put the book down. Awesome! Looking forward to reading a third book by this author. Pick up this book, you definitely will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3