Customer Reviews for

Wild Man (Dream Man Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Completely Unexpected!!! Brock Lucas where did he come from? Whi

Completely Unexpected!!! Brock Lucas where did he come from? While I remember clearly the role this character played in Mystery Man; I never would have anticipated book two to follow his story. This was such a shocking discovery that I wondered if Ashley would be a mist...
Completely Unexpected!!! Brock Lucas where did he come from? While I remember clearly the role this character played in Mystery Man; I never would have anticipated book two to follow his story. This was such a shocking discovery that I wondered if Ashley would be a mistake. After having finished I can say no uncertainty that this was NO MISTAKE. This was one just as wonderful as every other Ashley title I have had the pleasure of reading. Brock and Tess had a relationship that was purely intense love and attraction. Most of Kristen Ashley's novels are surrounded by a story that offers intensity, but also will have a risk and danger factor. Don't underestimate Brock and Tess have their share of trials in this book, but not one moment was the relationship hanging in the balance. This couple was a unit from the start of the relationship on. I found this to be a very variation from her typical story, and loved seeing her spread her wings with this change up. Every time I know that I have an Ashley book in waiting it is like a grueling test to my will power to finish anything else. I love this author with every fiber of my being. Her stories are powerful and mesmerizing. Her stories are the type that can ruin readers for other authors. Once you have experience her thrilling reads it will impossible to ever forget her. Thank you Kristen for another wonderful read, and I hope for many more years of following your amazing stories! Now I must go, now I must see where the future lies for Tack and Mitch..~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

posted by Book_WhispererJO on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

forget this one

no plot or character development

posted by 5378310 on July 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    forget this one

    no plot or character development

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    Completely Unexpected!!! Brock Lucas where did he come from? Whi

    Completely Unexpected!!! Brock Lucas where did he come from? While I remember clearly the role this character played in Mystery Man; I never would have anticipated book two to follow his story. This was such a shocking discovery that I wondered if Ashley would be a mistake. After having finished I can say no uncertainty that this was NO MISTAKE. This was one just as wonderful as every other Ashley title I have had the pleasure of reading. Brock and Tess had a relationship that was purely intense love and attraction. Most of Kristen Ashley's novels are surrounded by a story that offers intensity, but also will have a risk and danger factor. Don't underestimate Brock and Tess have their share of trials in this book, but not one moment was the relationship hanging in the balance. This couple was a unit from the start of the relationship on. I found this to be a very variation from her typical story, and loved seeing her spread her wings with this change up. Every time I know that I have an Ashley book in waiting it is like a grueling test to my will power to finish anything else. I love this author with every fiber of my being. Her stories are powerful and mesmerizing. Her stories are the type that can ruin readers for other authors. Once you have experience her thrilling reads it will impossible to ever forget her. Thank you Kristen for another wonderful read, and I hope for many more years of following your amazing stories! Now I must go, now I must see where the future lies for Tack and Mitch..~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Hailsky

    Watches her apprentice

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    I just can't give a 4 star...I don't think I ever will. I don't

    I just can't give a 4 star...I don't think I ever will. I don't care if the editing isn't great, KA IS great !! I am so entertained by her stories !!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Another Winner

    Another great romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    KA kicks butt

    Wish I had a magic pill where I could read her books over and over as a new reader. She is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Awesome

    Goos one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Meh... Skip This Book in the Series

    I really like this author and have read many of her books. This one was definitely my least favorite. I think i skipped about 75 pages and skimmed another 25. Save yourself the $ - pass on this one and read any other in the series. I could not figure out what Tess saw in Brock or her best friend Martha. And I couldn't figure out what was so attractive abiut Tess. She had no backbone at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Great read!!

    This secound book in the Dream Man series is no disappointment. Now.. Onto the 3rd book!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Eh.

    Kinda gay. Not to mention, a little racist. I mean it's great there is characters of color, but they are all portrayed stereotypically. All of them being sassy and over the top, not that that's necissarily a bad thing, but not all black women are that way,with their "aw lawdy" and "giiirrrl". The book is supposed to take in denver, not the south.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Tess O'Hara has an ex-husband who is a drug dealer and she doesn

    Tess O'Hara has an ex-husband who is a drug dealer and she doesn't know that he has dragged her into this world by forging her name on bank accounts for the money he has made. Brock Lucas is a DEA agent who has to investigate Tess to find out if she is, in fact, involved with her ex's 'business'. They become romantically involved, but because he is undercover for several months, Tess doesn't even know his real name! When Tess finds out who he really is, of course, she is pretty upset.  Somehow the author keeps the relationship going and they have a really good thing going.  The drama keeps going with Tess's ex-husband and goes over the top with Brock's ex-wife who is totally nuts.

    The character development was well done. Tess and Brock were hard not to like. I especially liked Brock. I liked Tess for most of story but not as much toward the last quarter of the book.  It felt like she was taking Brock for granted and stopped telling him what she was doing, etc. which has always been a big thing in their relationship. What I didn't like about Tess was her constant thinking of how hot Brock was or what he was wearing. Actually, I thought the author went too far in describing what anyone was wearing and after this couple had been together for quite some time, I thought the constant sex to be unbelievable.

    The secondary characters were good additions to this story.  Brock's sons were cute and I felt so sad for them when they were afraid to act like kids because of Brock's ex-wife. Tess's friends where wonderful additions and I was envious of her relationship with them.

    After reading some of the other reviews for this book and other Kristen Ashley novels, I feel like I am alone in my feelings for the dream man series.  I haven't loved them.  Of the 3 that I have read in this series I have only just liked them somewhat.  That is, other than Mystery Man, which I really, really didn't like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Great main characters

    Great team of characters and good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    A great read!

    I only recently discovered Kristen Ashley and have now read 8 of her books. I started with Law Man, then read the rest of the "Man" books. Then I read the Mountain Man series in Carnal, CO. Then I read Rock Chick. I'm going to work my way through her back list and read anything that comes out new. Her stories are just wonderful. Just enough action, just enough romance, and she writes great men!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    "I knew this because..." and "Oh my." THE A

    "I knew this because..." and "Oh my."

    THE AMOUNT OF TIMES SHE USES THOSE TWO PHRASES DROVE ME UP THE WALL. It became very distracting to the point where I had to actually take a deep breath several times. And holy crap, do those two have mouths on them. I get that it's their characters but HOLY CRAP.

    That being said, I love KA's men. Strong, loyal, and amusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Great

    Have loved all the books I have read so far. Will Levi get a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    This only the second book I have read by this author and the sec

    This only the second book I have read by this author and the second in this series. I am sold. I will be buying the other books in this series. They are a fun read. I am really wanting to read the of "Tank", which will be the next book in this series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    I didn't like all the cussing.

    So that took away from the story and I just couldn't get into it. all the profanity was part of the characters and how the author chose to set up the dialogue. To each their own.
    Ok book and plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    YOWZA! More proof, you can't go wrong with Kristen Ashley!

    YOWZA! More proof, you can't go wrong with Kristen Ashley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Wow

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Great romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8