Customer Reviews for

Wild Orchids

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I love the book. I actually read the older version but with the same story line. Has action from beginning to end and the characters cracked me up. Just wish Max wasn't so damn mean. LOL.

posted by MelissaNY on October 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book is listed as having a 2012 publication date yet has be

This book is listed as having a 2012 publication date yet has been in the Romantic Times best 200 list since 1980. How many people are being conned into thinking this is a new book?

posted by 14238991 on July 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    This book is listed as having a 2012 publication date yet has be

    This book is listed as having a 2012 publication date yet has been in the Romantic Times best 200 list since 1980. How many people are being conned into thinking this is a new book?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Mystery Intrigue Action Daring-Liaison The first description th


    Mystery Intrigue Action Daring-Liaison
    The first description that comes to mind is “Thriller”…second is “Sensual”.  The situations keep you riveted wanting to know more… “How is she/he/them going to get out of this!  Lots of scheming diversity.  Oh yeah, and lot of apprehension!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    A Sexy Thriller

    Action, adventure, crazy sexy crazy guy, jungles, guns, corrupt police...it doesn't stop in this novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read

    I love the book. I actually read the older version but with the same story line. Has action from beginning to end and the characters cracked me up. Just wish Max wasn't so damn mean. LOL.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Hot!

    Loved this book. It was my first Karen Robards and got me hooked on her.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2002

    Okay, but not great

    This hero had a lot of baggage, and I guess we¿re supposed to excuse his mean attitude (which doesn¿t improve much over the course of the story), out of sympathy for him. It doesn¿t work. The writer does keep you on the edge with the story line itself. I just prefer a hero, with or without past ghosts, to still be portrayed in a better light. He could have been abrupt and still have had a conscience. After the second time he calls the heroine a b---h, I knew what I was in for. It was as if we¿re never supposed to like him. And there were many ¿emotion¿ repetitions. Like ¿I wish I had a penny for every time he said¿¿ This was an interesting story, but I did contemplate putting it down for something that makes you feel good. It¿s definitely not a keeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2001

    Highly recommended.

    Do yourself a favor and read this fantastic book. A very fast-paced plot, two incredible lovers, good story theme, and very intriguing. Karen Robards always knows how to capture her audiences. It's a must- read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Okay

    Okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Dont bother

    ## the "hero" is an as*hole. Not romantic in any way.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Action filled

    This book is filled with action and adventure with a twist if love. The story keeps you interested from start to finish.b

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Action romance

    Innocent tourist, desperate "hero", Mexican jungle, bad guys galore, danger around every corner resullting in non-stop action. All the sex scenes unnecessary

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    Amazing

    This book was the first Romance that I read. I have been reading nothing else since. It has been almost 5 years since reading this book and I can still play every word in my mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2000

    Creates a 'yearning' in the reader

    Suspense & wonder filled my mind page after page! Karen Robard's ability to make the reader 'feel' the action as well as yearn to be a part of it is beyond all other authors I've read. Her descriptive dialogue and interaction between characters is fabulous & intriguing, keeping the reader spellbound to the last page! Definitely one that I will read over & over, especially certain pages of description that take you with them all the way !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2