Customer Reviews for

Wild Rain (Leopard Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    Great paranormal romance

    Rachel Lospostos knows that the only way she may live will be to fake her death from an unknown hitman. Her opportunity occurs while sailing on a jungle river when rebels attack their party. Rachel jumps into the river to fake her death, but manages to get ashore. She finds a home in the middle of the jungle and takes sanctuary there............................ After being wounded in a mission, Rio returns to his jungle home only to find a woman inside. He and his snow leopards assume she is an assassin so one of his animal comrades attacks her. Once calm prevails, he finds she is badly injured, but both act like they have known each other forever. As he nurses her back to health, someone is coming to eliminate her, but that assassin is unaware that she is loved by a were-leopard who will kill for his woman........................................ This paranormal romantic suspense provides readers with a powerful tale that pumps up the adrenaline of the audience any time the lead couple talk or just stare at one another in loving disbelief. Though the reason for wanting Rachel eliminated is revealed kind of late in the plot, fans will appreciate the courageous protagonists. WILD RAIN is a fabulous jungle love story that showcases Christine Feehan¿s ability to make the mind-boggling seem very believable............................. Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Cave of two lovers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Shimmer

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Outpaw

    Ran to sixrieth.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    The best author ever

    I love Christine Feehan's books as usual I couldn't put it down until it was finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Amazing Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    SO VERY HOT!! Kept me interested so much that I finished it in one night, I just couldn't out it down.

    Rachel is the kind of woman that fights for her freedom against a past that infuriates her and saddens her. She runs from an uncle that ruined her future and a brother that would do anything to protect her.

    Rio is a man that has a past that is both tragic and frightening. He accepts responsibility for what he's done and works hard to help his people.

    When Rio and Rachel meet he's ready to get rid of her and she's ready to defend herself. However, there is a pull between them that neither understand.

    Past lives, a bounty on Rachel's head, assassin's roaming the rain Forrest, and a sexual tension as hot a the sun makes this book hard to put down.

    The only thing that would complement this book would be to mention Brandt and Maggie, she would of been some help with Rachel's leg. And it would have been nice to hear how the two were doing.

    Can't wait to read the next book in this series.

    Thank you for the great stories you deliver Christine!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    If you like Shifter novels this is a great one to try out

    I am a fan of Christina Feehan’s Novels. From her Ghostwalkers to her Vampire Dark Series to her Drake Sisters Witches series I am a big fan. I found this novel in the Leopard series first and loved it. There was a constant flow of dramatic action as the characters go through the paranormal storyline. In my opinion it is the best book in this series, I didn’t really like the others.
    The female lead in Wild Rain is strong and not weak in personality. She fights to live and be free. Rio the main male character and an outcast will help her obtain that freedom as they both learn how to take a chance on love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Rachael and Rio's Story - Emotion and Adventure

    With a million dollar bounty on her head, Rachael threw herself in the rainforest river to fake her death. Somehow she managed to swim out of the flooding waters of the river, trek through the jungle and find Rio's treetop house. What follows next is a blooming love between Rio and Rachael while fighting her assassins,discovering a traitor among the Leopard People and finding a means to reconcile Rio to his tribesmen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love can be found in the strangest of places and at the most unlikely of times, but it is at the right time and the right place for love.

    Love can be found in the strangest of places and at the most unlikely of times, but it is at the right time and the right place for love.
    “Wild Rain” is one of my absolute favorite books written by Christine Feehan. I loved Rio and felt that he was quite possibly one of the sweetest hero’s I have ever come across. He is so lonely and he deserved much more than what he got from his elders. I was so happy when he found Rachel they are so great together. It took a while for Rio to warm up to Rachel, but once he did the sparks flew.
    Rachael was a beautiful woman both inside and out. She didn’t have the best life and she tried her best to escape that, but as she finds out you can’t run from your past. Her character really grew a lot throughout the course of the story and I think a lot of that was because of Rio. She grew more confident and courageous learning to stand her ground no matter how scary that might be.
    There was plenty of action and mystery as well as readers learn more about not only Rio’s past, but Rachael’s as well. Rio’s skill in combat was proven many times throughout the book as they fought against the people out to get Rachael. The intense scenes were balanced out with plenty of romantic interludes between Rachael and Rio.
    This book was a wonderful read that I’m sure many paranormal romance readers will love, especially if they like shifters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    very Highly Recommended... 2 thumbs up :)

    excellent book and normally I am not one for reading but people who can turn into some animal, but loved the book and in fact have purchased the whole leopard series, Christine Feehan is a wonderful writer that knows how to capture your attention with just the right blend of details, the right blend of adventure and romance that keeps you interested in what happens to other members that she weaves through out the books. I know I can't wait to see who's story she will turn her talented skills upon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Excellent!

    Sets the tone for the ones that follow. Must read if you read the later ones first you never grasp Rio as a fully developed character and some of the humor is lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not too bad

    I am glad that I read Burning Wild first. If I had read this one first I would not have been inclined to read the 3rd intstallment. While I confess that I do like to read romance novels I am not a soft romance kind of reader. I enjoy the urban fantasy/paranormal more. If you enjoy hard hitting flat out romance. This is the book for you. There were some parts that I glanced through as the were a bit long, but I enjoyed the characters and the basic storyline. Rio was an interestering character and his relationship with Rachel developed so quickly I was taken aback, but that was addressed. There were a few plot twists that did keep me interested. Not too bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Yowza!!

    Ok Rio is hot! I read Burning Wild before reading Wild Rain, and let me tell you, it is just as sizzling! If you like one, you will like the other - though Jake and Rio are as different as night and day. The sex scenes are definetily steamy & erotic, so if you are into that, you will like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    I have always enjoyed Christine Feehan's Drake Sister books. A friend said her Leopard Series was really good. And they were right. Looking forwared in reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Wow

    Wow did this book surprise me! It's about time I read a romance book about shape shifting cats that was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Leopard Series Not Feehan's Best

    Worth reading but not as involving as Feehan's Drake Sister's series or her Dark series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wildly Unbelievable

    Feehan is known for her ability to mix the paranormal with the sexy, but in this case, she has struck out. The relationship between the two main characters is implausible (admittedly, not such a new thing in the romance genre), and much of the plot drags. It seems that Feehan has attempted to write three stories in one: a romance, a paranormal intrigue, and a drug-ring mystery. Unfortunately, with the text being pulled in so many directions, it is impossible to do full justice to any of the storylines (even though they each have potential). Rio and Rachel's memories of past lives together are never explained; is this part of shapeshifting, or not? Rachel's revelation about her drug-running family takes forever to appear in the story, which doesn't make much sense; there's too much foreshadowing and too many allusions to a dark past and darker future, and she keeps the secret for far too long when measured against the trust she keeps saying she feels in Rio. For those who love sex, there's plenty of it, but it often feels forced, and the relationship between sexual activity and the shapeshifters' animalistic nature is mentioned constantly without ever being explained. Feehan's devoted fans will want to round out their collection with this, but non-diehards will be better served by perusing one of her other novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in. <BR/><BR/>Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down. <BR/><BR/>Definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    WILD RAIN is Wildly Hot!

    Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in. Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down. Definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8