Customer Reviews for

Wild Rain (Leopard Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    Great paranormal romance

    Rachel Lospostos knows that the only way she may live will be to fake her death from an unknown hitman. Her opportunity occurs while sailing on a jungle river when rebels attack their party. Rachel jumps into the river to fake her death, but manages to get ashore. She finds a home in the middle of the jungle and takes sanctuary there............................ After being wounded in a mission, Rio returns to his jungle home only to find a woman inside. He and his snow leopards assume she is an assassin so one of his animal comrades attacks her. Once calm prevails, he finds she is badly injured, but both act like they have known each other forever. As he nurses her back to health, someone is coming to eliminate her, but that assassin is unaware that she is loved by a were-leopard who will kill for his woman........................................ This paranormal romantic suspense provides readers with a powerful tale that pumps up the adrenaline of the audience any time the lead couple talk or just stare at one another in loving disbelief. Though the reason for wanting Rachel eliminated is revealed kind of late in the plot, fans will appreciate the courageous protagonists. WILD RAIN is a fabulous jungle love story that showcases Christine Feehan¿s ability to make the mind-boggling seem very believable............................. Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Shimmer

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    The best author ever

    I love Christine Feehan's books as usual I couldn't put it down until it was finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Amazing Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    If you like Shifter novels this is a great one to try out

    I am a fan of Christina Feehan’s Novels. From her Ghostwalkers to her Vampire Dark Series to her Drake Sisters Witches series I am a big fan. I found this novel in the Leopard series first and loved it. There was a constant flow of dramatic action as the characters go through the paranormal storyline. In my opinion it is the best book in this series, I didn’t really like the others.
    The female lead in Wild Rain is strong and not weak in personality. She fights to live and be free. Rio the main male character and an outcast will help her obtain that freedom as they both learn how to take a chance on love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love can be found in the strangest of places and at the most unlikely of times, but it is at the right time and the right place for love.

    Love can be found in the strangest of places and at the most unlikely of times, but it is at the right time and the right place for love.
    “Wild Rain” is one of my absolute favorite books written by Christine Feehan. I loved Rio and felt that he was quite possibly one of the sweetest hero’s I have ever come across. He is so lonely and he deserved much more than what he got from his elders. I was so happy when he found Rachel they are so great together. It took a while for Rio to warm up to Rachel, but once he did the sparks flew.
    Rachael was a beautiful woman both inside and out. She didn’t have the best life and she tried her best to escape that, but as she finds out you can’t run from your past. Her character really grew a lot throughout the course of the story and I think a lot of that was because of Rio. She grew more confident and courageous learning to stand her ground no matter how scary that might be.
    There was plenty of action and mystery as well as readers learn more about not only Rio’s past, but Rachael’s as well. Rio’s skill in combat was proven many times throughout the book as they fought against the people out to get Rachael. The intense scenes were balanced out with plenty of romantic interludes between Rachael and Rio.
    This book was a wonderful read that I’m sure many paranormal romance readers will love, especially if they like shifters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    very Highly Recommended... 2 thumbs up :)

    excellent book and normally I am not one for reading but people who can turn into some animal, but loved the book and in fact have purchased the whole leopard series, Christine Feehan is a wonderful writer that knows how to capture your attention with just the right blend of details, the right blend of adventure and romance that keeps you interested in what happens to other members that she weaves through out the books. I know I can't wait to see who's story she will turn her talented skills upon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Excellent!

    Sets the tone for the ones that follow. Must read if you read the later ones first you never grasp Rio as a fully developed character and some of the humor is lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Yowza!!

    Ok Rio is hot! I read Burning Wild before reading Wild Rain, and let me tell you, it is just as sizzling! If you like one, you will like the other - though Jake and Rio are as different as night and day. The sex scenes are definetily steamy & erotic, so if you are into that, you will like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    I have always enjoyed Christine Feehan's Drake Sister books. A friend said her Leopard Series was really good. And they were right. Looking forwared in reading more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Wow

    Wow did this book surprise me! It's about time I read a romance book about shape shifting cats that was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in. <BR/><BR/>Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down. <BR/><BR/>Definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    WILD RAIN is Wildly Hot!

    Christine Feehan has once again launched her readers into a world where anything can, and usually does, happen---with a nice, big dose of the sexy paranormal thrown in. Feehan fans and newcomers alike won't be able to help being enthralled by the lush setting of this book, the hunky hero, the sleek jaguars of the jungle, and a heroine who is too damn spunky to let a little matter of being hunted get her down. Definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2007

    Very Romantic! It has it all!

    One of my favorite stories, it has deep,exotic romance, and is almost impossible to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!

    I've read this book 5 times and its the best ever rio was a great male herion some of the best s.e.x. scenes ever.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    Enjoyed it!

    Thanks for the great read Ms Feehan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    loved this book !!

    This is the first book I've read of this author and I absolutely LOVED it. Have never read a book like this, with the paranormal/shape shifters involved, but I loved it. The romance was great and surprisingly believable...and then there was the basic story of how they meet and trouble they find themselves in. Can't wait to read more of this author....again fabulous book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    This Is The Best Book She's Written

    I couldn't put this book down! It's a great suspence, action-adventure, sci-fi, romance! It's very different from the Dark series. I can't remember how many times I've read it! There was never a slow point, you are either wondering about the romance between Rio and Rachel or if they can survive being hunted...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2004

    'Wild Rain' is a keeper!

    Christine Feehan returns to the world of her Leopard people in this densly packed, absorbing full-length paranormal romance. Rachel and Rio are compelling as individuals and spellbinding as a couple. Christine allows the reader to view these two people, their environment¿both human/leopard and physical and the path they each take to open themselves to love. Yet nothing in life is linear¿ So Christine slaps the reader into the middle of the forest, pushing vivid images of swift river currents, lush plants, deadly animals, smothering heat, cooling rain¿ Before one can take a breath, she punches the story up several notches with the two (or four) ¿legged element¿-human, leopard, friend, enemy, family¿ Whew! And then there is the love story! Christine delivers characters, plot and the love element with a master hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    GREAT BOOK!!

    This book was as fantastic as the rest of her books. I loved it and recomend it highly to anyone. I would go so far as to say it is one of my favorites of all time, along with anything else she writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5