Customer Reviews for

Wild Ride

Average Rating 3.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

His name is Joe!

This book was a mind blowing read. I LOVED IT! Between demons run a muck and new guards not knowing what to believe. Finding true love, A crazy uncle and reveling shocking secrets. I could not this book down.
It's definitely in my top five favorite reads!!! I gave it ...
This book was a mind blowing read. I LOVED IT! Between demons run a muck and new guards not knowing what to believe. Finding true love, A crazy uncle and reveling shocking secrets. I could not this book down.
It's definitely in my top five favorite reads!!! I gave it five stars!

posted by Immortality_Bites on July 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wicked Good

This book starts off a little slowly, like an old fashioned roller coaster going up that first hill, but once you roll past that up and over point the book is fun and funny, with a predictably unpredictable view of demons and US Government secret operations. Crusie and ...
This book starts off a little slowly, like an old fashioned roller coaster going up that first hill, but once you roll past that up and over point the book is fun and funny, with a predictably unpredictable view of demons and US Government secret operations. Crusie and Mayer don't disappoint and the raven makes an interesting change from dogs.

posted by NJGREENGIRL on April 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    His name is Joe!

    This book was a mind blowing read. I LOVED IT! Between demons run a muck and new guards not knowing what to believe. Finding true love, A crazy uncle and reveling shocking secrets. I could not this book down.
    It's definitely in my top five favorite reads!!! I gave it five stars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    totally hysterically absorbing

    I didn't want to put it down once I started the book. The characters are like family (we all have at least one member of our family like these folks!). Great story to curl up with.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Wild Ride Heads Downhill

    This book while not bad, was a bit disappointing after Agnes and the Hitman. Agnes and the Hitman was the funniest book I've ever read and I bought several copies so that friends and family members could also enjoy it. Perhaps my expectations were a little high then for the next Crusie/Mayer book. The characters are charmingly offbeat, but the paranormal aspect wasn't particularly entertaining (and I read a lot of that sort of fiction). I'd prefer to see Crusie/Mayer stick with what made Agnes so entertaining: offbeat characters, witty dialogue, and a tighter plot.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2010

    Wicked Good

    This book starts off a little slowly, like an old fashioned roller coaster going up that first hill, but once you roll past that up and over point the book is fun and funny, with a predictably unpredictable view of demons and US Government secret operations. Crusie and Mayer don't disappoint and the raven makes an interesting change from dogs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    After Bet Me and Agnes and the Hitman, Wild Ride was a bit disap

    After Bet Me and Agnes and the Hitman, Wild Ride was a bit disappointing. I don't think paranormal is Cruise or Meyer's thing. But it wasn't
    totally awful.


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    Disappointing

    I looked forward to this latest collaboration between Crusie and Mayer, but found it a repeat of Dogs and Goddesses, which was even less enjoyable than this book. I did like the raven and some of the dialogue in this book. However, it was difficult to figure out the story line, the characters weren't believable, and the whole thing just never came together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Weird, but fun

    Sarcasm, romance, and demons. What's not to like?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Ms Crusie go back to your roots

    I normally can't wait until another release from this author, but this book was a HUGH disappointment. The characters were under developed, and the plot, there was no plot. The book didn't even start making any sense until the last quarter of the book. I'm from Ohio and look forward to reading the Ohio Authors, but Ms. Crusie you need to go back to the basics and rethink your writing.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Such a Wild Ride...

    Jennifer Crusie and Bob Mayer's new book falls short compared to their previous books. The dry humor is the only element that kept me involved in the book. If you are at all interested in the sci-fi/paranormal genre, then stay away from this book. Premise of the book: The devil and four other demons are trapped in a rural amusement park.really? I am a Jennifer Crusie fan, and I enjoyed the previous two Crusie/Mayer books. So I'd recommend any of those books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Hello

    Loved amd enjoyed this very well-written humorous 350 page book of an amusement park and the supernatural. A couple of detailed sex scenes and violence so this book should be for mature adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Janette

    Well i have CC bo.obs, straight, strawberry blonde hair that reaches to my lower back, striking grey/blue eyes and im tall and lean. I do gymnastics track and cheer so im very flexible and athletic. I love wearing lace and i have a lip ring on my bottom lip, on my left. I dont usually go by Janette i go by Jane or Janie. In a guy i look for someone who can take charge but will also let me be ontop every once in a while. I also look for a very athletic, muscular guy who has a sense of humor. If anything just pick a book and ill meet cha there (;

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Luna

    I have 40 c bobs... brown hair and eyes.. love being domnated... love purple bikinis... hmm...... ask on anything else

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Wild Ride was a Fun Ride

    After reading several Mysteries I have to have a break and read somehting fun and relaxing. This book was really fun I hated reaching the end.Crusie needs t do a follow up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is not what I thought it would be when I first started reading it but I absolutely fell in love with it! So much so, I actually receited the plot to my husband, which I never do since our taste's are so different.

    Jennifer Crusie & Bob Mayer- THANK YOU for entertaining me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    if you like strange you will love this.

    still reading trying to figure out who are demons and who isn't.
    a fun read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    In front of your face

    I had read this book before Agnes and the hitman, So i did not have any preconceived ideas about how the authors worked together . From what i have read in reviews they are getting better with each book. I really liked how the authors show reality and what is perceived at the same time. The main characters are so similiar.. not seen at first-- reread it and you are like "how did i miss that"? Great laughs and strong characters... wish there had been an follow up maybe two years in the future at the end like from Bet Me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Love

    I really love every book they write together. My wish is they write a sequel. Even though it is 3 years old. Definatly a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Very good

    Good easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    A Fun Read

    This is a story about good overcoming evil in a novel manner. I loved it. It was a quick read and I loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6