Customer Reviews for

Wild Ride

Average Rating 3.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

His name is Joe!

This book was a mind blowing read. I LOVED IT! Between demons run a muck and new guards not knowing what to believe. Finding true love, A crazy uncle and reveling shocking secrets. I could not this book down.
It's definitely in my top five favorite reads!!! I gave it ...
This book was a mind blowing read. I LOVED IT! Between demons run a muck and new guards not knowing what to believe. Finding true love, A crazy uncle and reveling shocking secrets. I could not this book down.
It's definitely in my top five favorite reads!!! I gave it five stars!

posted by Immortality_Bites on July 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wicked Good

This book starts off a little slowly, like an old fashioned roller coaster going up that first hill, but once you roll past that up and over point the book is fun and funny, with a predictably unpredictable view of demons and US Government secret operations. Crusie and ...
This book starts off a little slowly, like an old fashioned roller coaster going up that first hill, but once you roll past that up and over point the book is fun and funny, with a predictably unpredictable view of demons and US Government secret operations. Crusie and Mayer don't disappoint and the raven makes an interesting change from dogs.

posted by NJGREENGIRL on April 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Weird, but fun

    Sarcasm, romance, and demons. What's not to like?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Janette

    Well i have CC bo.obs, straight, strawberry blonde hair that reaches to my lower back, striking grey/blue eyes and im tall and lean. I do gymnastics track and cheer so im very flexible and athletic. I love wearing lace and i have a lip ring on my bottom lip, on my left. I dont usually go by Janette i go by Jane or Janie. In a guy i look for someone who can take charge but will also let me be ontop every once in a while. I also look for a very athletic, muscular guy who has a sense of humor. If anything just pick a book and ill meet cha there (;

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is not what I thought it would be when I first started reading it but I absolutely fell in love with it! So much so, I actually receited the plot to my husband, which I never do since our taste's are so different.

    Jennifer Crusie & Bob Mayer- THANK YOU for entertaining me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    if you like strange you will love this.

    still reading trying to figure out who are demons and who isn't.
    a fun read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Very good

    Good easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Go along with the Ride ¿ you'll enjoy it. I didn't like this boo

    Go along with the Ride – you'll enjoy it. I didn't like this book when I first read it. There was snarling, really. I liked the other Crusie/Mayer books: Agnes and the Hitman and Don't Look Down, but I was disappointed in this one. However, recently I realized I read Wild Ride on the weekend I broke up with the evil ex-boyfriend. (Once you read the book, you'll understand the irony.) So, giving it a second chance, I found it to be well written and very enjoyable. Even though it isn't a "heavy" book, I liked the questions it asked. What/Who is evil? Can an 'evil entity' have good intentions? And by the way, are all sociopaths evil? (Iconic Tricksters are basically sociopaths, after all.) This is collaboration between two writers who managed to meld their very different styles into one consistent presentation, and I'll bet that's danged hard. I'm guessing Mayer wrote for Ethan, and Crusie wrote for Mab, but who wrote for Kharos? Dalice Peterson

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I love these two as a set of authors

    Great read. Not as funny as agnes and the hit man but good. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Fantastic.

    This was one of her best cowritten books. After i started it i could not put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    More like Crusie Less like Mayer

    I haven't been a huge fan of the cowritten books, but the one was great. Surprizingly fun and zaney. I thought the foray into the supernatural would be a deal breaker but it was just so...FUN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    Synopsis is for correct book

    This synopsis is not for Dogs and Goddesses...that book featured Mesopotamian deities, not a fairground or demons.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3