Customer Reviews for

Wildcat: The Cat Star Chronicles

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This book was a very different read for me.  I tend to read a lo

This book was a very different read for me.  I tend to read a lot of paranormal and admit that I thought this was a shifter book when I chose to read it.  It was not and believe it or not I am glad.  This book was so very different and had such an intriguing world that ...
This book was a very different read for me.  I tend to read a lot of paranormal and admit that I thought this was a shifter book when I chose to read it.  It was not and believe it or not I am glad.  This book was so very different and had such an intriguing world that I was immediately sucked in.  The characters were diverse and all of them had something about them that made them memorable no matter how small a role they played and that is not something that I often see. I also really enjoyed how a few of the animals played major roles.  No they were not talking animals or anything like that, but their personalities really shined through and drove the story forward.




Ok, on to what people really want to know.  The romance was super hot, yet sweet and you felt like the characters actually cared about each other in a genuine way.  You also got to see the two main characters, who were both very broken, begin to heal as they learned to trust each other and no longer let the horrors of their pasts control them.  Was it an easy journey?  Not at all, which made the ending all the better.  




I was so beyond late for this party that I did not even know this series existed.  I tell you this because I did not at any point in this book feel like I was missing key information and that I was missing out by not having read previous books.  In fact I was shocked to see how many Cat Chronicles are out there.  That being said, I am so going to scoop the other books up as soon as I can because I really enjoyed this book.  

posted by DelphinaReadsTooMuch on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

go cats

I have gotten all of Cheryl Brooks "Cat" books and have enjoyed them all. each one of the fellows is a bit different and all are good.

posted by sherrywine1 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    This book was a very different read for me.  I tend to read a lo

    This book was a very different read for me.  I tend to read a lot of paranormal and admit that I thought this was a shifter book when I chose to read it.  It was not and believe it or not I am glad.  This book was so very different and had such an intriguing world that I was immediately sucked in.  The characters were diverse and all of them had something about them that made them memorable no matter how small a role they played and that is not something that I often see. I also really enjoyed how a few of the animals played major roles.  No they were not talking animals or anything like that, but their personalities really shined through and drove the story forward.




    Ok, on to what people really want to know.  The romance was super hot, yet sweet and you felt like the characters actually cared about each other in a genuine way.  You also got to see the two main characters, who were both very broken, begin to heal as they learned to trust each other and no longer let the horrors of their pasts control them.  Was it an easy journey?  Not at all, which made the ending all the better.  




    I was so beyond late for this party that I did not even know this series existed.  I tell you this because I did not at any point in this book feel like I was missing key information and that I was missing out by not having read previous books.  In fact I was shocked to see how many Cat Chronicles are out there.  That being said, I am so going to scoop the other books up as soon as I can because I really enjoyed this book.  

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Cici

    I love this boooooooook sssssooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#####!####$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Outstanding read

    I love these books & Wildcat is an all around fantasy with plenty of depth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    go cats

    I have gotten all of Cheryl Brooks "Cat" books and have enjoyed them all. each one of the fellows is a bit different and all are good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    This series is not stand alone as many of the characters from pr

    This series is not stand alone as many of the characters from previous books play a role in this one and much of what is plaguing Jereden is told in a previous story.
     In Wildcat - Sara Shield is looking to escape men and live life under her own terms and meeting up with Zetithian Jerden Morokovitz is the last thing she wants – Jerden is trying to escape his ghosts and just wants to stay away from everyone.  A wayward stallion and a menagerie of animals following Jereden everywhere have different ideas for both of them. 
    The Cat Star Chronicles are usually fun and rather tongue in cheek SciFi Fantasy, Erotic Romance romps -and this one is no different although this book does start a bit slower than the others and I found that it took a bit of patience in the beginning as both main characters did keep getting stuck in their heads quite a bit in the first couple of chapters.  This one was a sweet story and I did enjoy how it all came together and the world building that Cheryl Brooks keeps enhancing in each book. Yes – there is plenty of spice and “Joy unlike you have ever known” in this book and is a bit of a Cheryl Brooks trademark in her depictions of these hunky Zetithian characters and their (ahem) creative(titillating) anatomy!
    Using the Amazon scale I would rate it as a 4 (Liked it) and the Goodreads scale 4 of (Really liked it)
    ~Gina

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    The book opens with Jerden riding into Sara's view on "

    The book opens with Jerden riding into Sara's view on "her missing stallion - no bridle, no saddle, no clothes - with a black leopard bounding alongside". Well, I was hooked! The Cat Star Chronicles are hot books to begin with, but this picture sure pulled me right into the story! Jerden is a Zetithian and one of very few that were able to escape the destruction of their home planet. He has a fairly sad history making him a wonderful candidate for a "tortured hero". Sara has heard the rumores that Jerden is dangerous, insane, and a wildman. However, she wants her stallion back and therefore needs to talk to and to deal with Jerden. Sara is also a "tortured" character which kicks up the sexual tension a bit throughout the story and adds mystery to their blossoming friendship.
    I found the characterization to be excellent. I truely liked the characters and pulled for them throughout the whole book! The story moved well and had mystery, sexual tension, and some real hot lovin'. I enjoyed catching up on a few characters from previous books as well.
    It seems like I waited so very long for this book to be published and I certainly was NOT disappointed!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Definitely Hot!!

    I love the entire series and plan to reread it in some time in the future. The characters kept me coming back to see who could do what and with whom. I wish Zenithian men really existed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Wildcat

    Another great read by Ms. Brooks. Love the feline-like group of males.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Bad

    Bbbbbbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddddddddddddddd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Another great cat!

    If you are a fan of this series you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    i have read ALL the cat star books and i liked this one the best

    i have read ALL the cat star books and i liked this one the best. cheryl has gotten her groove back ! a tortured hero that rides around naked....an insecure gal who is being romanced by an unscrupulous neighbor what could go wrong? LOL this series is not your usual fare. a little bit of sci fi, a little bit paranormal and a whole lot of romance. and the author? she's a class act. Once, i emailed her about an older book and she was very gracious even tho i didnt care for it. try this series but start at the beginning. you dont want to miss a thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Starflower

    Starclan is not a fantasy. She growled at darkness.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Beestar

    Thank u so much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Brightstar

    Sleeps.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Snowpaw

    I just saw. You were the second cat to give her a life. ~Snowpaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Duskfall

    He yawned

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Stillkit

    Turns to the new arrival and nods her head then gives the cat thier nine lives

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Umm

    What is going on here?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Silverpwlt

    I died

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Rainfire

    I am

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2