Customer Reviews for

Wilde Nights in Paradise (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wilde Nights in Paradise    Tonya Burrows treats readers to anot

Wilde Nights in Paradise 
 
Tonya Burrows treats readers to another hot and spicy one with Wilde Nights in Paradise, the first book in her new “Wilde Security” series.  Unlike SEAL of Honor, her first book in her “Hornet” series, this one is more about the relationship ...
Wilde Nights in Paradise 
 
Tonya Burrows treats readers to another hot and spicy one with Wilde Nights in Paradise, the first book in her new “Wilde Security” series.  Unlike SEAL of Honor, her first book in her “Hornet” series, this one is more about the relationship than it is the intrigue side of things.  There is a mystery about who is stalking Libby but most of the book focuses on them getting to know each other again and whether they can come to terms with what happened eight years ago.  It is just as engrossing, with addictive characters and a fluid writing style. Full review available at BookTrib or RomanticReadsandSuch (dot) wordpress (dot) com

posted by RomanticReadsandSuch on June 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jude's been tasked with the job of protecting his ex-fiancee. Th

Jude's been tasked with the job of protecting his ex-fiancee. The woman who's heart he broke 8 years ago. But if he's being honest with himself, he's thought about her every moment since. Since his parents passed away when he was a kid, he's felt guilt over their death ...
Jude's been tasked with the job of protecting his ex-fiancee. The woman who's heart he broke 8 years ago. But if he's being honest with himself, he's thought about her every moment since. Since his parents passed away when he was a kid, he's felt guilt over their death and has been unconsciously sabotaging every good thing that's ever happened to him. Especially his relationship with Libby.

"But part of him in the deepest, darkest pit in his soul wondered how long he could keep smiling."

Now he has to put the past behind him and do his job, but that's kind of hard to do when Libby wants one night together to get him out of her system. Once he's had a taste, one night will never be enough.

I liked the idea behind this story. The fact that you have a independent career driven woman who isn't afraid of some stalker. She's not about to let some guy scare her away from doing her job as an attorney. So in steps her ex-fiance, the one who cheated on her and broke her heart. Not only is he her new bodyguard but when the threats escalate and her life is put in danger, she's whisked away to a private estate to live with Jude until the person behind the threats is caught.

Of course there is a lot of sexual tension throughout the entire story. Even after they knock boots, Libby decides to keep her distance from Jude. However, no matter what, they find themselves rediscovering each other regardless of how hard they try to stay away.

There wasn't a lot of suspense since a lot of the time the story revolves around the two of them hiding out. I would have liked to have had more suspense since Libby was supposed to be in danger but once they hide out at Jude's friends house, the danger is all but forgotten. I still thought this was a good read and liked the whole second chance theme to it.

posted by Book_Sniffers_Anonymous on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    This was fantastic! Another win for the Brazen line from Entang

    This was fantastic! Another win for the Brazen line from Entangled. FANTASTIC books! Super hot, alpha males.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jude Wilde is a carefree loose cannon whose motto is ¿never look

    Jude Wilde is a carefree loose cannon whose motto is ‘never look back.’ But when Wilde Security is contacted to protect Elizabeth Pruitt, his ex-fiancé, Jude’s past will come slamming down on him. Libby wants absolutely nothing to do with Jude, but when an attempt is made on her life, they’re forced to retreat to a safe house. The hot days in Key West turn even hotter as Jude and Libby get to know each other again. But better not lose sight of the mission because danger might come knocking on their door…

    With her debut novel barely a month old, Tonya Burrows comes back with this exciting new series! Wilde Nights is a fast paced romance tumble full of humor and heartfelt moments than you will not want to end!

    First, can I just mention that Burrows ability to create mouth-watering men is a freaking gift. I’m already fangirling about the men in her HORNET series, so meeting the Wilde boys was like shooting me up with an extra dose of fangirl insanity. Wilde Security is made up five brothers, the oldest brother Greer, the nicely dressed and ever serious Reece, the ying-yang twins (I’m calling them that because one is peaceful while the other isn’t) Camden and Vaughn, and the hilarious Jude. All the boys have unique personalities and I can’t wait to get to know them, their secrets, their desires, their secret desires…!
    Ok. Moving on.

    Jude is a total charmer. He grabbed my attention from page one for being the sexy trouble maker, but soon enough we learn this is just a facade to the true Jude. He plays the part of screw up really well. It’s what he’s been called and he’s given up on changing everyone’s mind. For someone who’s dealt with war issues pretty well, there is one day from his past that he can never forget or forgive himself for being the cause. The mystery of what that day is and how it changed his whole life makes a nice and steady base for the romance.

    Romance is the focus here, but Elizabeth Pruitt has sealed her heart against any danger of heartbreak since that day eight years ago when Jude cheated on her a mere two days after proposing. Sealing her heart has meant blocking the joys out of life and drowning herself in work. So when Jude Wilde comes a-knocking, Libby wants to either run and hide or murder him on the spot. Though she might be hard to swallow at first, Libby won me over or rather the person she is with Jude won me over. Also, arriving at the secluded safe house in Key West means issues, but thank god, none of those include image issues. For a physically realistic heroine, Libby is comfortable with her built.

    Jude and Libby’s chemistry is off the charts. With banter, heart wrenching honest scenes, and of course the steamy scenes! Good lord, I would so not be able to read them in public and keep a straight face. Summer in Puerto Rico is hot. While reading Wilde Nights, I swear the temp climbed a couple degrees more!

    Oh, and I’ll mention this because it concerns a debate I read about recently. Something as simple as remembering a condom or putting away garbage to not loiter the beach may feel insignificant to point out in a story, but this reader cares and appreciates the thought when authors take the time to mention details like these. Seriously. A sentence is all it takes.

    Finally, the most awesome surprise was that the characters in this book have connections to those in SEAL of Honor. We even meet Seth Harlan and get to know more about him. I’m very hopeful for more of these cameos between the series!

    *Arc copy provided by the publisher*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Hot!!!!

    Hey Jude!!!!! Wow this book rocked it! Loved it .......keep those Wilde brothers coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    nice read

    I liked the story very much, guessed the purp from the beginning and was correct, the book has hot protagonists, both male and female and very romantic set up as well. hopefully, author will write more books about the older brothers and the twins as well. Can't wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Loved the story

    I enjoyed the book and look forward to book #2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Need to check this reader out

    The book was a great love story -finding there way back together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    Lots of authors manage to create enjoyable reads. But it's an en

    Lots of authors manage to create enjoyable reads. But it's an entirely different thing to make your readers LOVE your characters. To make them want to climb in the book and pound on people when they're giving the hero or heroine a hard time. To set off that protective don't you mess with my baby hand on the hip pissed off mama bear reaction in someone. And that's where Tonya Burrows gets me. She makes me freaking love her characters.

    I had a great time with Wilde Nights in Paradise and so much fun getting to know Jude and Libby. Their romance combined two of my favorite themes...reunions/second chances and fake mates... these two had a doozy of a break up years earlier and now they're having to pretend to be an item once again to keep her safe from an escalating stalker. Drama, suspense and steam abound! And it was a delightful ride.

    I really loved Wilde Nights in Paradise. Everything about it. Even the parts that made me want to scream I loved because it just showed how much Burrows had me invested in these two. From tears to joyous laughs and surprised moments this was a winner for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    5 Suspenseful Desire-filled Stars for Tonya Burrow¿s Wilde Night

    5 Suspenseful Desire-filled Stars for Tonya Burrow’s Wilde Nights in Paradise!!




    Now, who wouldn’t want a sexy marine guarding your life with his own? I know I would, but Elizabeth Pruitt isn’t a fan of the idea especially when she learns it’s the man who broke her heart eight years ago. Jude Wilde was always sure to live up to the “Wilde” name since none of his older brothers wanted to do such a thing. Jude is constantly burning bridges and causing destruction wherever he goes because it is easier than dealing with his emotions. He isn’t thrilled when he finds out he will be the new bodyguard to Libby Pruitt, his ex-fiancée. 
    Libby’s life has been threatened and the only way to keep her safe is to hide her away until the mob boss she is prosecuting is behind bars permanently. The problem? It will just be her and Jude in a secluded spot for an undetermined amount of time. Libby has yet to heal from Jude’s betrayal and she isn’t sure she will survive this time around with him. 
    Jude’s one regret in life is what he did to Libby, but he wouldn’t have changed things because it was the best thing for her. Still, Jude never got over the effect Libby had on him and his heart all those years ago. He wants to make things right with her, but he feels he doesn’t deserve the forgiveness or her love. But anything can happen when cooped up with someone that grates on your nerves, yet sparks a desire in you that you thought was long dead. 




    My heart went out to both Libby and Jude and their complicated relationship because of Jude’s betrayal. I was rooting for them from the get go and for Jude to stop covering up his pain with a smile. I adored them as a couple; their arguments, their desire, and, most importantly, their love.




    Tonya’s writing brings you in and doesn’t let go until the story is over, but leaves you begging for more. And if you have read SEAL of Honor, you will see HORNET pop up! (I may have had a giddy moment when that happened) ¿ 
    Can’t wait for more from Tonya Burrows!!




    (I received an ARC for my review and this is my honest-to-goodness, straight from the heart review!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    I am anxious to watch this author. I enjoyed this story. But I

    I am anxious to watch this author. I enjoyed this story.
    But I am intrigued. She has connected this story and her other book, Seal of Honor.
    It will be fun to follow these stories and see how characters shape up. To watch Jude grow up. And watch Libs learn to enjoy life and family. And see how the series go along

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    I am a total Tonya Burrows fan girl!! Loved Wilde Nights in Para

    I am a total Tonya Burrows fan girl!! Loved Wilde Nights in Paradise and can't wait for more books in the Wilde Security series!

    This was such a well written story, couldn't put it down once I started reading it. The chemistry between Jude and Libby is scorching, they are perfect together! There were times I wanted to punch Jude but he was so charming and sweet despite coming off as a hard ass at times. He was also vulnerable and I laughed out loud and loved how he was afraid of spiders! Libby is a successful woman who never really got over the heartbreak of Jude's betrayal, she moved on but her heart never really let go of the one man she truly loved. I adore "second chance" stories and I'm so glad that despite the ups and downs, the stalking of Libby and the secrets, they got that second chance and their HEA.

    For me, the sign of a good book is when it makes me feel so many different emotions and I totally did with this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Another fabulous book from the Entangled Brazen line. Tonya Burr

    Another fabulous book from the Entangled Brazen line. Tonya Burrows’ Wilde Nights in Paradise are an amazing story that captive you from the beginning where we meet Jude Wilde from Wilde Security, where he is just been hired to protect Assistant District Attorney Elizabeth Pruitt from a stalker. The little twist in story is they were engaged 8 years ago, and it ended in heart break.
    The story come a long nicely and it was easy to fall in love whit the characters, I found myself cheering for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I can't tell you how happy I am that I got a chance to 'meet' th

    I can't tell you how happy I am that I got a chance to 'meet' the Wilde brothers. The five men own a security company in Washington, DC - and boy... they sound mouthwatering. Wilde Nights in Paradise is the story of Jude Wilde and his ex-fiancee Elizabeth "Libby" Pruitt.

    When Libby begins receiving increasingly more unclothed paper dolls representing herself, she's creeped out, but not scared. The fact that the man she's prosecuting is out on bail is probably the reason, and he doesn't want to hurt her - just scare her. When she finds out that her father has hired a bodyguard for her, she's not exactly thrilled. In fact, when she finds out he chose Jude - the man who cheated on her the day after they got engaged - she's positively livid.

    Even though Jude is the 'screw-up' in the Wilde family, he's grown up a lot over the years. He knows that this isn't a job he should take, but his older brother, Greer, insists. He shows up at Libby's office, and first thing off the bat - he kisses her. Their cover as reunited lovers isn't the only reason either.

    Mr. Pruitt has a cabin in Vermont where he wants to stow his daughter and her new shadow, but Jude knows better. Isolated isn't where they want to be. They need to be protected, but near civilization. He once had a dream of a honeymoon in the Florida Keys, and since his buddy Seth still owns a house there, that's where they'll go. Seth spent a year as a POW, and his place sports top-notch security because of it.

    They both ignore the chemistry they've always had until they can't anymore. So 'Libs' proposes they just give in. One night. She offers him one night to take what they've always enjoyed about each other. And man... they're STEAMING hot. To Jude's dismay, she stays true to her word and becomes polite, yet distant the day after.

    He decides that if he could make the change into the decent man he'd become, she could stand to loosen up a little. He wears her down, and they fall back into bed together. Sex only goes so far though. During the long days with nothing to do, they snipe at each other. Seth's house has never been as clean as when Libby has energy to burn. So Jude takes her out for a day of fun and romance. It was the perfect day until he notices they have a tail on the way home.

    He endures the ass-chewing from his brother so he can get the boys back home to check into the guy who's stalking and threatening Libby. He's chilled to the bone when he learns that the man had been brutally murdered before they were followed, so now they have a new person to track down.

    Ultimately, Seth's panic room gets some use - but the true culprit is caught at last. Then came the really hard part. Jude admits that he still loves Libby and has never stopped. He's not going to let her get away this time, but he also can't tell her the truth about what happened to break them up all those years ago. Before he can decide on a course of action, history inadvertently repeats itself, and he figures it's probably for the best. But as we all know, true love always wins, right?

    An incredible story with hot Hot HOT sex scenes. LOVED it. I can't believe this is Tonya Burrows' second novel, but I will definitely be reading anything she puts out from now on. In fact, I'm going back to read SEAL of Honor - where Seth is apparently introduced. Maybe he'll get his own book someday. (hint, hint). I also can't wait to get more acquainted with the remaining Wilde boys - so I've got my eye on you Tonya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jude Wilde, has always been the family screw up, and he definite

    Jude Wilde, has always been the family screw up, and he definitely screwed up when he left the only woman he loved eight years before. When he’s asked to guard Libby Pruitt, his one and only love, he doesn’t want to. He’s afraid of looking back into his past, since he’s always been a never look back kind of guy.




    I loved Jude from the very beginning, I mean I even want to smack his brothers for not supporting their brother more. Seriously, but I understood, I mean he’s perpetuated the belief he’s a screw up.




    These two together is explosive, and it touches on Tonya Burrow’s other series HORNET, and I liked that little glimpse. There is this tenderness between the two, which made me sigh and wish for my own Jude. 




    With their past, it was understandable for Libby to be wary, since she only sees the façade that Jude shows the world. Watching Libby realize that Jude is so much more than the image he projects adds this delicious dimension to the story. 




    Ms. Burrows is truly a mistress with words, and I definitely will be spending more and more time in every world she gives me. Hopefully I don’t have to wait too long for future Wilde Security stories. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Former Marine Jude has a motto: "never look back". He'

    Former Marine Jude has a motto: "never look back". He's all about moving forward in life and having a good time. His words to live
    by become a little harder to follow when his past is literally shoved at him, in the form of a gorgeous woman, Libby. Libby and Jude
    were together for a year in college and ended on less than favorable terms. But it's in his job description at Wilde Security to protect
    her against a stalker and although they'd rather never see each other again, they are forced to fake a relationship for Libby's safety.
    Cooped up together for safety in paradise, can they resist each other or will they give in to temptation?

    Wilde Nights in Paradise was a fantastic read. It was well-written, had romance, intrigue and laugh out loud moments; along with some 
    first-rate characters, Wilde Nights left me wanting more with its wit and steamy love scenes.

    Jude was a joy to read about. Jude is a classic bad-boy with tattoos and the no-care reputation. At first, you sort of love to hate him.
    But as the story goes on, you learn about different aspects in Jude's life and start to realize why Jude is they way he is and you uncover 
    the side of Jude that no one gets to see.

    Wilde Nights is a well-written, fun read that I would definitely recommend to others. I'm excited to read more about The Wilde brothers
    as well as the HORNET team.

    I received an ARC from the publisher for an honest and unbiased opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    I bought this book yesterday and stayed up until about 3AM to fi

    I bought this book yesterday and stayed up until about 3AM to finish it.....I literally could NOT put it down!! WILDE NIGHTS IN PARADISE is the 2nd novel by new author, Tonya Burrows. It tells the story of Jude Wilde, the perpetual screw-up youngest sibling, who is haunted by a past tragedy, in a family of 5 brothers and Libby Pruitt, a successful DA who he loved and walked away from 8 years ago.
    When Libby’s life is threatened by a stalker, her overbearing Marine father hires Wilde Security, a company run by Jude and his brothers to protect his daughter and find out who the stalker is. Their relationship is turbulent and old wounds run deep as Jude moves Libby to a safe house until her stalker is caught. Their love-hate relationship runs through a gambit even as their passion is renewed.
    Tonya Burrows does an amazing job of showing all sides to this conflicted yet gun shy couple. Jude is a wounded soul who, like Peter Pan, never quiet grew up and Libby is a woman still fighting to heal a heart broken many years before. Burrows shows her readers all sides of Jude and Libby…their sorrow, their passion and their humor……and WILDE NIGHTS IN PARADISE is a perfect blend of all three.
    It’s not often that a book brings me to actual tears, but as Jude fights his demons and Libby looks deep inside herself to find the woman she wants to be, I found myself wiping away tears as I read WILDE NIGHTS IN PARADISE. I thoroughly enjoyed Burrows’ first novel SEAL OF HONOR and am looking forward to reading about the rest of the HORNET Team, but WILDE NIGHTS IN PARADISE totally blew me away. I can’t wait for the rest of the Wilde Security series and the chance to get to know the rest of the Wilde boys!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    I think we can all look back and see the one that got away the f

    I think we can all look back and see the one that got away the first love that never worked out, This story was told beautifully and kept me hooked all the way through i cant wait to see what Tonya burrows does with the other brothers! a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    Never look back... That's Jude Wilde's motto in life, but when

    Never look back...

    That's Jude Wilde's motto in life, but when Wilde Security is contacted to protect Elizabeth, his ex-fiance, his words to live by become a little harder to follow...

    The one that got away...

    Libby has been receiving death threats and her father hired Wilde Security to protect her..
    and the only one who can provide this job is Jude.. her ex-fiance-slashed-"cheating bastard"

    First of all, I'm a big fan of Tonya Burrows! So when I heard she's releasing a new book I was actually hoping it's going to be the HORNET series.. but when I found out that the characters in this story have connections to those in SOH, i got all giddy and excited! I saw the book cover and read the description of this book and I had the urged feeling that I gotta read it NOW!

    Both main characters are flawed and likeable.. but i gotta say Jude is my favorite here. He's a one hunky alpha sexy man. He lives life with a devil may care attitude. He's a troublemaker and everyone in his family thinks he's a failure but throughout the book we get to see he has so much more. He's very protective and witty!

    Jude and Libby's chemistry is there and it was entertaining to read how they dealt with their past issues.

    For a reader who loves sexy alpha males, this story is filled with them! I felt like I was in a candy shop and couldn't decide which one to eat first! hehe! It was also fun to read the interaction between the Wilde brothers.

    Overall, love this book!! Wilde Nights in Paradise is not just about second chance love story but also about relationship with the family with a hot sex scenes and suspense throw in it! A fantastic fast paced story and you'll have a hard time putting it down!

    I'm definitely a big fan and I'm excited to read more about the rest of THE WILDE BROTHERS and HORNET team~!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    My Thoughts: I love stories filled with hunky men. And, fortunat

    My Thoughts: I love stories filled with hunky men. And, fortunately, it seems as if Jude’s story is only the beginning of a Wilde fantasy! I found myself very invested in the back story of our hero, Jude Wilde, and heroine, Libby Pruitt. And, even though I pegged the bad guy from the very beginning, it didn’t detract at all from my enjoyment. The personal growth of the two main characters, as well as that of a couple of the minor characters, unfolded at just the right time to make their changes believable. Tonya Burrows’ Wilde Nights in Paradise from Entangled’s Brazen line gets a crisp military salute!

    This is one book that will defiinitely not gather cyber dust bunnies on your e-reader!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Right from the opening chapter this was fabulous and totally liv

    Right from the opening chapter this was fabulous and totally lived up to its title.
    Well-written, it has wonderful characters, a captivating story with surprises, suspense and action along with moments that make you laugh, those that pull on your heartstrings and passionate steamy moments that will leave you wishing you were the leading lady.

    Jude Wilde is simply delectable. An ex-marine with an air of the bad boy about him, he's tattooed, pierced and drips sexy...panty-busting, knee-quivering, heart-fluttering sexiness. As 1/5 of the Wilde Brothers security firm, he may see see himself as the family failure, but underneath the tough exterior is much more; he's protective, cheeky, witty and good at what he does. Libby Pruitt, prosecuting attorney, is being stalked. With a murder trial upcoming and the defendant out on bail she's in danger. A strong, independent, feisty, stubborn women, she doesn't see the need for protection. But Daddy does and entrusts her into Jude's care. Only snag? They were engaged 8 years previously and it didn't end well....

    Both were such each characters to love and I knew within the first couple of chapters that I was going to become totally invested in them and their journey. With stubborn determined natures and their history, there was bickering, banter, fun, sexual tension, passion and sizzling sexcapades. And it all was perfectly balanced with lovely touching moments and those where my heart went out to them. Jude stole my heart, but there are 4 Wilde brothers to go, each seemingly complex and with their own stories to tell, so whether I remain faithful to him, only time will tell ;)

    Definitely a book I'd recommend. The first book from Tonya Burrows I've read, it won't be the last.

    I received this book as an ARC from the publisher for an honest and unbiased opinion(however I shall most definitely be purchasing it).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2