Customer Reviews for

Wilde Ride (The Ride Series #1)

Average Rating 3
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Who loves a BAD BOY???? Anyone that loves a home town bad boy th

Who loves a BAD BOY???? Anyone that loves a home town bad boy this is your book. Ella and Ryder are scorching hot. I was breathless for 90% of this book! The first few chapters of this book seems a little rocky, and I not entirely sure why. I could be the abruptness of...
Who loves a BAD BOY???? Anyone that loves a home town bad boy this is your book. Ella and Ryder are scorching hot. I was breathless for 90% of this book! The first few chapters of this book seems a little rocky, and I not entirely sure why. I could be the abruptness of Ella and Ryder blossoming relationship, that so immediate was a little hard to fully accept. I felt a little overwhelmed and felt that it was more pushed at me than a natural emotion. For a full length story this seemed entirely unnecessary, and could have been easily overcome with just a little more detail and building to the relationship. Although, once the romance is in full swing it was also easily forgotten. The story that ensues was action packed and addictive. It is just what every woman would fantasize: a gorgeous bad boy that does nothing, but love and protect you. *SIGH* From the very start Ryder is immediately loved; everything about him is accepted from the scary raging man to the sweet and gentle lover. Ella was not as easily accepted, and I found her character to be slightly annoying in the beginning. I am not your typical girl, and I can not stand a whiner or a priss. Upon introduction Ella was both of these traits in abundance. Fortunately, I think this was the point, as the story continues she finds herself falling comfortably in her "GI JANE" alter ego. I immediately fell in love with everything about her from this point on. I think I actually stood up, and cheered when she stands up for herself in the bar. It was a liberating and empowering moment for her character, and I loved every minute of it. Wrapping up this story was heart wrenching. Good Job for that Maegan you almost had me in tears. Any rate, after having finished and reflecting on the story that I just read this was incredible. Even with the quirks it was everything I would hope for and more. Not only for the storyline and its characters, but it appeared as the though the further the story the more comfortable the author became. I was truly astounded by raw talent that I see throughout, and I am absolutely going to be reading more of her work. It was easily predicted that a future novel would evolve from sub characters, and I must say that I was thrilled to see it has happened. I am probably just as excited about them as I was the main characters for this novel. This guarantees an absolutely incredible sequel!
~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

posted by Book_WhispererJO on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The characters in this story have the mentality and maturity of

The characters in this story have the mentality and maturity of twelve year olds. There is no depth to this story. They fall in love with each other so quickly and for no apparent reason. The author tries to create drama out of insignificant situations that are resol...
The characters in this story have the mentality and maturity of twelve year olds. There is no depth to this story. They fall in love with each other so quickly and for no apparent reason. The author tries to create drama out of insignificant situations that are resolved on the next page. She leaves him for no reason and is back with him within 2 pages. The story jumps around from one subject to the next; there is no flow or character growth.

posted by BookLoverAE on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Who loves a BAD BOY???? Anyone that loves a home town bad boy th

    Who loves a BAD BOY???? Anyone that loves a home town bad boy this is your book. Ella and Ryder are scorching hot. I was breathless for 90% of this book! The first few chapters of this book seems a little rocky, and I not entirely sure why. I could be the abruptness of Ella and Ryder blossoming relationship, that so immediate was a little hard to fully accept. I felt a little overwhelmed and felt that it was more pushed at me than a natural emotion. For a full length story this seemed entirely unnecessary, and could have been easily overcome with just a little more detail and building to the relationship. Although, once the romance is in full swing it was also easily forgotten. The story that ensues was action packed and addictive. It is just what every woman would fantasize: a gorgeous bad boy that does nothing, but love and protect you. *SIGH* From the very start Ryder is immediately loved; everything about him is accepted from the scary raging man to the sweet and gentle lover. Ella was not as easily accepted, and I found her character to be slightly annoying in the beginning. I am not your typical girl, and I can not stand a whiner or a priss. Upon introduction Ella was both of these traits in abundance. Fortunately, I think this was the point, as the story continues she finds herself falling comfortably in her "GI JANE" alter ego. I immediately fell in love with everything about her from this point on. I think I actually stood up, and cheered when she stands up for herself in the bar. It was a liberating and empowering moment for her character, and I loved every minute of it. Wrapping up this story was heart wrenching. Good Job for that Maegan you almost had me in tears. Any rate, after having finished and reflecting on the story that I just read this was incredible. Even with the quirks it was everything I would hope for and more. Not only for the storyline and its characters, but it appeared as the though the further the story the more comfortable the author became. I was truly astounded by raw talent that I see throughout, and I am absolutely going to be reading more of her work. It was easily predicted that a future novel would evolve from sub characters, and I must say that I was thrilled to see it has happened. I am probably just as excited about them as I was the main characters for this novel. This guarantees an absolutely incredible sequel!
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer JO~

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great story

    I really enjoyed this book and look forward to more by this author. There were a couple spots where the dialogue wasnt perfect but only a couple short spots. Being that this is a new author, thats to be expected.
    This book is worth buying for sure. Cant wait for the next in the series and to watch this author develop her already great plot lines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Good

    I almost didn't buy this book because of some of the reviews. So glad I decided to check it out any way. It was a very good read. I don't know why it got bad reviews. It was a good story. Check it out for yourself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Must check out

    Enjoyed this book very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opini


    I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion

    Ella has just graduated from college and is off to Del Mar to start her first teaching job, when she goes out for drinks with a co-worker and sees Ryder. She has been lusting after Ryder since she embarrassed herself in front of him and his MC club last summer. Ryder has been thinking about Ella since their run in as well and when she walks into his bar he knows he has to have her. Ella is fighting off unwanted advances from a co-worker and trying to deal with Ryder and what it means to be the old lady to the President of an MC club. Ryder has to figure out what is more important to him, his club, which is his family or having a life with Ella. I really liked this book, the heroine Ella is a bit annoying, and I wanted her to be stronger than she was, but she was cute and extremely funny at times. Ryder is a bad ass biker man; he cares for Ella and fights to keep her in his life. They are both trying to figure out how to make a real relationship work, figure out who is stalking Ella, navigate the world of a motorcycle club and trying to keep jealousy from ripping them apart. This book was a big surprise for me, when I read that it was created by three friends because of a joke, my first thought was this is either go to be cringe worthy bad or really freakn good. It was really freakn good; you can't tell that the book was written by three different people because everything fits together so well. The storyline is interesting and the characters are so funny, Payton, Ella’s best friend, had me cracking up from the second she arrived in Del Mar until she left. Jack, oh the hunky biker Jack, he is what your mom warned you about when she told you to stay away from bad boys. There was an epilogue, I won't say much about it because I don't want to spoil things for readers, but I have to applaud the authors, cliffhangers are the bane of my existence and this epilogue almost made me cry simply because I wasn't left with any questions about Ella and Ryder. I really liked this book and I can't wait to see what other adventures theses three ladies can come up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book! I wished it had been longer. Can't

    I really enjoyed this book!
    I wished it had been longer. Can't wait for the next book with Payton and Jack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Book was good. Funny to. I think she was using Jax from SOA as h

    Book was good. Funny to. I think she was using Jax from SOA as her hero. she wll get better in her next book worth the reda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1