Customer Reviews for

Wildefire (Wildefire Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Life is tough enough when you're adopted, your trouble-maker sister is expelled and runs away, and you look different from everyone at your school. Then your boyfriend cheats on you, you lose your temper, throw a few punches, your sister appears out of nowhere, and . yo...
Life is tough enough when you're adopted, your trouble-maker sister is expelled and runs away, and you look different from everyone at your school. Then your boyfriend cheats on you, you lose your temper, throw a few punches, your sister appears out of nowhere, and . you decide you need a fresh start at a boarding school where you discover your mood swings are more powerful than you thought. Ashline Wilde-Volcano Goddess. Karsten Knight does a great job of mixing folklore and legend across cultures. It reminded me of a cross between Harry Potter and X-Men. The language does get crude at times and there are some sexual situations. I still think it's a great story and Knight is a talented writer. I would definitely recommend this book and hope to see more from this author.


I won this free ARC from Simon and Schuster.

posted by Jenny_Rose on June 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Unrealistic consequences, and not enough character distinction.

Let me start off by saying what I like about Wildefire:
-The diversity is fantastic. That line in the description that says "group of gods and goddesses" does not lie. They are a group of gods and goddesses from all over the world, meaning that each person in the gro...
Let me start off by saying what I like about Wildefire:
-The diversity is fantastic. That line in the description that says "group of gods and goddesses" does not lie. They are a group of gods and goddesses from all over the world, meaning that each person in the group is a different ethnicity. I loved it, and wish there was more of this in other books I read.
-The conversation flows nicely, is very funny, and sounds like conversation of real teenagers.
-The main character, Ash, is not whiny and swoony. She's sarcastic and headstrong, and knows how to handle herself.
-Eve, the evil sister. She is my favorite character, and I love what happened every time she showed up to make life interesting.

Now for the negatives:
-First and foremost: not a lot happens until the last five or so chapters. There is so much set-up going on, classes, drinking, school activities, and other stuff that happens besides the main plot, that I was ready to give up on reading halfway through. I did push on though, and had an awesome surprise after a seemingly random conversation became the turning point in the book. It was the last sentence of this conversation that made me say: "oh, dang!" ...and I knew it was about to get really good. And it did. Karsten's plot in that last part of the book was killer!
-The characters could have all been the same person...with a few exceptions. For most of the book, they have the exact same sense of humor and the same types of jokes and comebacks. Any one of them could speak another's line and I wouldn't know because none of them have enough of their own voice, besides Eve.
-Teenage girl dating much older and completely random forest ranger who is clingy and shady from the beginning = not a good idea. And that's not a spoiler for the plot...It's just safety 101.
-I know there are debates about whether or not this is a valid complaint, but my opinion is firm: Ash is way too violent for my tastes. I don't mind her sarcastic attitude and rough exterior at all. It's quite refreshing not to have a timid and swooning character. But it seems she can't be sarcastic and headstrong and know how to handle herself, without getting physical all the time; she hits people for the smallest reasons, knocks some characters down without a thought, and threatens and even assaults her own friends and boyfriend(s). What person--who wants to keep her friends and boyfriend, at least--does that?

I get that she's a goddess, who could technically be prone to violence. But she rejects another character because she's too violent, yet here she is being violent herself...towards her friends! Not to mention that the other gods and goddesses (including the mighty god of thunder) seem to have a lock on their outbursts of anger. And the fact that she's Polynesian does not at all explain the reason for her angry bursts (as one reviewer tried to claim), so I am left eternally wondering about it.

Lastly: There are unrealistic consequences happens, unless Eve does it. One example: The principal of the school timidly stands by and watches a girl get knocked down by two different people, while mentally wagging a finger and threatening to call the police. One got an arrest warrant afterward, and one only got a week suspension.

Disclaimer: I was provided with a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

posted by PenelopeL on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    In a word - Amazing!

    Couldn't put it down! Amazing characters and storyline. Highly recommended!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Awesome

    I love reading books with elements of mythology and this one was especially good because instead of just using gods and goddesses from Roman and Greek mythology Karsten used other less typical gods and goddesses from various cultures which I loved, it made the story more original and different.

    I talk a lot on here about Kick-Ass female characters and there are some definite ones in Wildefire!! With the combination of Ash, Eve, and Raja there is a whole new team of Kick-Ass characters! I loved all of the characters in this book, they were all so different and brought their own unique personality to the story.

    I have to say one of my favorite parts in this book was the flashbacks, it was a way of getting to know the characters in a more sensory way. Being able to be inside other characters heads for those crucial moments in their lives really brought them more to life and made me understand their motivations and personalities even more.

    I have one more thing to say and that is. SERIOUSLY Karsten?!?!? The ending is very, very cliffhanger full. I am ok with it only because the rest of the book was so good.

    An amazing book filled with kick ass characters and an interesting plot, don't miss this awesome debut!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    A feisty main character and tons of mythological gods/goddesses - what more could you ask for?

    Ash is definitely one tough chick. I like how she's so sarcastic and witty, refusing to take crap from anyone. I have to admit though, at first Ash's personality rubbed me the wrong way; she was always acting so tough and sarcastic that it bordered on annoying at times. After a few chapters though I really grew to love her snarky attitude and that's when my feelings on the book as a whole pretty much changed. There are so many incredible secondary characters that are so important to this book. First we have Ash's older sister, Eve. Destruction and mayhem usually ensue whenever Eve shows up. I completely understood Ash's conflicting emotions when it came to her sister. On one hand, Eve always managed to cause a lot of damage or do some evil deed which made Ash hate her. On the other hand, Eve is the only blood family member that Ash has left, since they were both adopted when they were very young. Very big struggle between sticking with family and doing what's right. Then we have Serena, a blind girl who first alerts the other teens to their real identities; she herself being supernatural, her purpose is to bring all of these people together in hopes of saving the world. There are four other students from this private school who find out that they too are gods/goddesses: Ade, Raja, Rolfe, and Lily. They each have different, spectacular powers and I enjoyed reading about when they first used those powers. Each story was very unique, but I'll let you read the book to find out for yourself. Above all else, I loved the characters. Like I said previously, I wasn't a huge fan of Ash in the beginning, but there was a turning point (not sure exactly what part it was) where I really began connecting with her and the rest of the characters. The storyline was fresh and exciting and it had my heart racing at times, wondering what would happen next. And the ending...well let's just say it was pretty amazing! The only other negative I can think of besides my trouble connecting with certain characters at first, was how slowly the story progressed after Ash transferred to the private school. I know the author had to develop the characters and build up the storyline, but up until they find out that they're gods/goddesses I was having trouble finding the desire to continue reading. Luckily that part wasn't very long at all and after I got past it I fell in love! I'd say this book is pretty unique. I don't know about the rest of you, but most of the main characters in the books I read are white. It was nice to see some cultural/racial diversity; in this case, the main character Ash is Polynesian. There are quite a few books out right now dealing with mythology and gods/goddesses, but I think this book took it in a different direction than the others and it felt fresh and new. Despite my initial problems with this book, I ended up falling in love with it. This is a perfect example of why I usually read at least half of a book before deciding if I want to stop or not; the first several chapters did not win me over at all and I thought I was going to have to give it only 3 stars, if that. Then when the story started to pick up (and it did in a BIG way), I knew that this was a book that was seriously going to redeem itself. It certainly did, beyond my expectations. This is definitely a book you're going to want to read this year!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    From Missy's Reads & Reviews

    I have read some pretty awesome books this year. Some supernatural, some with mythology and some with nothing but a great Contemporary plot. No matter what the read was, never was my first thought, "This has to be the greatest book I've read all year" and was followed quickly by, "I think I want to kick the author." That is... until Wildefire.

    Ashline Wilde is pretty much the most kick ass female heroine that I have seen in YA fiction so far. She's fierce and doesn't really show weakness, even if she is feeling weak. It's not pretentious, it just makes her a strong character. Colt, the park ranger, fascinates us from the very first time we glimpse him in the story. The other characters that show up are also as equally fascinating, each with their own unique personality. I have to say that for me, the secondary characters stood out almost as much as the main character. You get to know some of their background and get a look into their life and what makes them who they are. And, let me tell you, this book is not lacking in the strong characters department. These characters are willing to take on anything, even witty dialogue and playful banter. I absolutely loved the interaction with all of them.

    The thing that stands out about this novel for me is the fact that so many mythologies are thrown into the mix - not just one specific type of mythology. And they blend together extremely well. The first chapter starts out with a bang and the book ends with a bang - and that last bang really caught me off-guard. I don't know what I was expecting from the end of the book. A cliffhanger, yes, but not a revelation that had me absolutely thrown back from shock. AND THEN IT JUST ENDS! So now, I have to wait to find out what happens now that this new thing is thrown into the mix. I don't like waiting... especially when the story is so amazing - and this one definitely is.

    The writing is amazingly well-written. Karsten is an amazing storyteller that knows how to keep you fully emerged in a novel from the beginning to the very bitter end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Amazing story involving mythology, and a lucrative history involving reincarnation! :D

    Wildefire pretty much had everything I love in a book going for it, and I definitely loved it! It had a sassy and strong heroine, who wasn't perfect, which is nice. I'm not going to lie, it can get annoying when a character is perfect...or a tad Mary Sue-ish. I can definitely say that Ashline was not a Mary Sue, at all. She was super awesome, that's what she was. :D Along with Ashline, Wildefire had hot guys, mythology, and an amazing story line. This book kept me on my toes, and I loved the back-story. One of the things that always keeps me hooked with a book is a great history, and Wildefire definitely has that.

    The characters were full of life and vibrant, and I wouldn't have been surprised if they'd managed to just walk right off the page. I loved getting to know them, and learning their secrets! Karsten Knight did a fantastic job with his characters, and with Ashline. He gave her such a unique voice. She's defintiely one of those heroines that stick out in your mind, although for some people it might not be in a good way. She's the kind of girl that you either admire and wanna hang out with, or you are immensely annoyed by. As you can tell by this review so far, I'm from the former category. I really liked Ashline, and to me, she was fantastic! A bit much at times, but her confidence definitely made her someone that I would love to get to know. She was so spunky, and I think she'd be really fun to meet. Now the guys...all of them were pretty dang awesome. Ashline's love interest, Colt, was definitely my favourite! I absolutely loved him! He was clever, and pretty adorable...although I did wonder why a college guy would want to date someone in high school...not going to lie, that's always something that's a bit skeevy in my opinion. I guess he wasn't way older, just a like 2 or 3 years, but still. If you like them that much, just wait a few years. :P

    The whole mythology concept behind Wildefire is genius, and so fascinating! I absolutely loved that Karsten included a mixture of mythology from different cultures and races, and that it comes from all over the place, rather than one specific spot. Also, I just have to mention the title! The title is awesome! Ashline's last name is 'Wilde' and there is a certain amount of 'Fire' in this book. You might be able to guess how the fire comes into play, but I'll let you find out about it on your own. Anyways, so you put Wilde and Fire together and WHAM! you get the title. I'm probably the only one who's this excited about the book's title, but that's okay, I don't mind being the only one. I just thought I'd mention it to see if anyone else thought it was an awesome book title, too! :D

    The storyline itself was great. It definitely left a lot of things open for the following books though, so I wasn't shocked to learn that it's the first in a series...although I honestly have no clue how long the series is going to be. The cliffhanger for this book was intense, but I wasn't too surprised. I'd kind of expected it all along...what you want to know what it is?? Sorry, my lips are sealed! You're just going to have to read Wildefire for yourself and find out about the ending for yourself! :P

    I thought that Wildefire was a fantastic debut by Karsten Knight, and I definitely encourage you to give it a shot! It was an amazing story with very vivid characters and a remarkable history behind it...plus the title is awesome! :D

    ***I received an ARC from the publisher for an honest review.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    How about, every story has it spark? That's right, I burned through this book wicked fast and I am giddy with excitement that I got to read it. I mean, wow. Really WOW!

    I LOVED the story line of this book. It was so out of the box and greatly written that you are swept away from the very first page. More like, you are bombarded by the feelings of anger and blood lust that you fall right into the story. Heck, I was falling hard. The story line had a great build up that brings you into a world like no other. Mr. Knight's writing ignites a fire in you to keep reading. The pacing of the story makes you turn the pages faster and BAM! Your burned.

    Ash is my spicy best friend I want to hug. You are my squishy and I will call you mine. She ROCKED! I mean this girl is everything I want to be. Brave, smart, and so blunt that it hurts! She is defensive of what is hers and fights for it. I love the fire that ignites in her. She is so pumped up that it makes you the reader excited! Even with all boy trouble she faced, she did what is right for herself. Another great twist of this book is the struggle with the sister. I really enjoyed this element in the story. There is nothing like a blood rival to get my heart racing. Everything the sister Eve did either made me scared or get excited that Ash was going to burst.


    Now, the love interest. Oh Mr. Knight, you sure know how to capture a great twist in a book. Through out the book, the reader see's Ash going through many love triangles. I felt bad for her and hoped that she find someone. And she did. I was happy that a boy that finally took notice of Ash. But, Mr. Knight wasn't going to leave this alone now was he? OH NO! He had to give it such a dynamic ending I was in DENIAL! I mean seriously? C'mon dude, how could you do that?


    Wildefire is one heck of a debut novel. Filled with a great drama, gods and goddess, lots of spiciness that it burns through your chest, it is a great read! Once you pick this book up, it will burn you like you never imagined!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!!! A Must Read!!!

    Wildefire is an amazing and fantastically hot book . . . and I'm not just talking "hot" because it has a beautiful volcano goddess. Wildefire took me on the most emotional and exciting thrill ride and the ending just sent me over the top. Karsten Knight, how could you do that to all of us girls? Oh, don't take that the wrong way, the ending was amazing! I just hope you hurry and write the second book because where you left it, I totally held my breath saying "NO, NO,NO! Don't do this to me!" Okay, now that I got that out of my system, let me get to the characters. Ashline Wilde is one tough, kick-butt, in-your-face Polynesian girl. Ash is the queen of sarcasm and wit. She had me laughing so hard I was crying, and Colt Halliday is the drop-dead gorgeous park ranger that matches her snark. Their relationship is so sexy, steamy and hilarious at times. I was begging Ash to take it easy on Colt, but as I was pleading mercy for him, I was laughing hysterically. Colt was a glutton for punishment-he kept coming back for more of Ash's smart tongue, but he took Ash's sarcastic lashes as if it were a lover's sweet nothings. I definitely was in swoon heaven with the romance between these two. The rest of Ash's friends-Rolfe, Raja, Ade, and Jackie-have strong and well develop personalities. I fell in love with Rolfe. He's one of those fun guy friends who always put a smile on your face. (I want a Rolfe lol) I also got my heart ripped out over him. :( The story plot was awesome, unique, and amazing. I hope Knight takes mercy on me so I don't have to wait so long on the second book. Wildefire is definitely a must read!!! I really loved this book !!! And the cover is beautiful, too!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    A Must read...can't wait for the next one!!!

    Ashline Wilde is a goddess.

    Not in that "every woman is a goddess" kind of way, but in the "no, a REAL goddess" one.

    Adopted as a young child, Ash works to find her place as the only Polynesian student in her high school. Unfortunately, her wayward older sister Eve returns to wreak havoc on the fragile peace that had settled since she ran away.

    When the dust settles, Ash finds herself at a private school located in California. Just as she believes she has finally found the path to a new life, strange things begin to happen. One night, after rescuing a fellow student, Ash learns her true nature and the nature of some new friends: they are all gods and goddesses.

    Sadly, Ash and her friends do not have very long to understand their gifts before Eve returns to again create trouble.

    In Wildefire, Karsten Knight has created a gem. With tons of stories about vampires and werewolves, Knight has chosen to take a different route in this supernatural novel. There aren't a great many books discussing ancient deities in teenage form out there, so kudos to Knight for taking it on!

    To put it simply, this book is fantastic! Knight creates a story that is engaging from start to finish, which can be hard to do in a series opener. The first book in a new series will normally devote a great deal of time to introducing characters, telling backstory, etc. While Knight does some of this, he also lets his story unfold on its own. He seemed to realize that if he's going to create a series, then he is going to need to keep readers enraptured. We need to be wondering "What's going to happen next?? Knight does this exquisitely.

    That wondering can be a two-edged sword. A writer must both give readers enough to keep us reading but not so much that we have no reason to read anything further. Again, Knight understands and delivers on this balance.

    Knight also does something that many writers of YA fiction fail to do. While the majority of his cast of characters are teenagers and that is his target audience, the novel is not completely riddled with melodramatic teen angst. He smoothly interjects the daily battles teenagers face without making it tedious for others outside that age range who might pick it up.

    Other than the fact that I will have to wait until 2012 to read the next book, there is nothing about Knight's novel I didn't like. It was a quick read that I would recommend to anyone who enjoys supernatural fiction.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fast-paced and Addictive

    Things aren't going so well for Ashline Wilde. Her boyfriend cheated on her, the girl he cheated with is now dead and Ashline's estranged sister, Eve is to blame. After all this goes down, Ash transfers to a boarding school deep in the California redwoods, hoping to put it all behind her. Things seem to be going well, until she and four other school mates witness an attempted kidnapping. The events that follow completely turn Ash's world upside down. See, she's a reincarnated Polynesian volcano goddess, and people are looking for her and the five other reincarnated gods that also attend her school. To make matters worse she somehow managed to burn her new park ranger/college boyfriend during a makeout session, and her storm-brewing sister just popped up, ready to raise hell again.

    Karsten Knight's Wildefire is a perfectly paced, action-packed thrill-ride that I couldn't put down. Let me point out that while the teens in the book all have powers because they are reincarnated gods and godesses, I couldn't help but be reminded a little of the X-Men (which is in no way a bad thing). I love me some super heroes, especially a group of super heroes banding together in all kinds of kick assedness. Though Knight takes you through the expected (and necessary set-up), I never felt like there was too much backstory. The dialogue is snappy, witty and realistic, the action is vividly written and the characters are believable (and ethnically diverse). Everything was expertly paced, and the ending will smack you upside the head like one of Eve's lightening bolts. This is a fun, exciting read that anyone who likes action/adventure, mythology and a little romance will thoroughly enjoy.

    (Review based on an early review copy courtesy of Simon & Schuster GalleyGrab)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    An intriguing tale

    Creative, but sometimes unnecessarily vague and circuitous in arriving at a point. It's also not for young readers who don't enjoy "spooky" stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    So in love

    I love this book. I hate reading until i found this book. I am going to get or read the second one. I could not believe that her sister would do something like that. This book made me cry laugh and half way die. This is in the top five of my favorite books. Karsten Knight is my favorite author now. If you like books like these then hee is threre more.
    The forest of hands and teeth(1 in series)by carrie ryan
    The dead tossed waves(2 in series)by carrie ryan
    The carnival of souls.
    These are all good books for you people who are paranormal romance freaks like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    CG

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED this book! I couldn't stop turning the pages! All of the mystery, action, and romance had me hanging on the edge of my seat. I can't wait for book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Very very good book

    I NEED THE NEXT BOOK PLEASE MAKE THE NEXT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good Book

    One of the best books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    LOVE

    I really liked this book it was very fast paced with lots of action, drama, boys, and mystery. I would recommend to anyone wth a brain:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Being reincarnated as a god must be great. I didn't know what I

    Being reincarnated as a god must be great. I didn't know what I was going to expect when I first laid eyes on this book. When I started to read the first couple pages of the book it drew me in and I craved for more. I thought Karsten Knight did an amazing job of really building a vivid picture in your mind by using great literacy skills. I was able to get a greater understanding of what was going on and it made the story much more interesting. I thought it was interesting how he tied mythology with the characters, which they all represented a different god or goddess. The book had a very interesting story line having the main character Ash being adopted and her sister Eve who was a trouble maker. I enjoyed how the book was at a mature level which made it easier for me to relate and understand what was going on. I highly recommend this book to whoever is interested in mythology, teen drama, or mystery. The book may have some vulgar language and mature situation, but it is still a thrilling book to read that will keeping you from putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    I loved, loved, LOVED this book! It's so different and exciting. I love reading about Mythology and this put a really fun and mysterious twist to the already mysterious. I love when authors really think outside of the box and bring a new twist to Mythology, which is what Karsten Knight did. If he writes a sequel to WILDFIRE I'm going to be the first in line to buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wow

    Sexy book very sexy loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Amazing

    I fell in love with this book as well as the characters. It kept me on the edge of my seat with unforseen twists that will make your jaw drop. It was AMAZING and everyone should read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    This book is amazing!

    Please is there anymore books or soon to be coming out? The whole polynesian myths got me hooked so i recomend this to any who like mythology!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3