Customer Reviews for

Wildest Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    Great Read!

    As with all KA books this does not disappoint!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Love it

    Thank you to the author. This book/series has been exceptional. There are very few great stories out there.

    I am glad I have found an author who knows how write a story that can make me happy, sad, angry, horrified, laugh..... For me, it is the mark of a great story when I can feel all of those things and remember it long after i have finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    LOVE all her books

    Never dissapoints

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Excellent

    Beautiful love story. Worth the read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    We have Finnie, a bright, adventurous woman with no thought to h

    We have Finnie, a bright, adventurous woman with no thought to her safety (seriously, some of the things she does border on reckless). But because of this, her attitude towards life is that it should be lived fully—and makes her so much fun to read about.
    Frey is, like all of KA's men are, an alpha man. Add onto that the huge responsibilities and power he has and he's amazing. I fell in love with him quickly.
    Wildest Dreams has danger, however. Finnie, or rather Sjofn, has enemies because she is a princess. Add onto that the enemies of Frey, and, well, that's a lot of enemies. All of these enemies want to kill Frey and Finnie, so there's a lot of high-paced action here.
    But this story is a love story. As Frey and Finnie fall in love, my heart just melted. I sighed, I cried, and I laughed throughout this whole book.
    Add onto that magic, dragons, and elves and you've got a freaking amazing tale. I've always enjoyed KA's books but I loved this one because of the fantasy factor. I am a huge fantasy fan so to have elves, dragons, and magic in this book plus the love and adventure meant that I was riveted from start to finish.
    At the end of this book, there is a sneak peak at what will happen in the next book, but this book can be read as a stand-alone seeing as these two specific lovers' love story is over. But, as for me, you'll catch me reading the next book. And the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Loved It!

    I loved this book! An Awesome ride from beginning to end. Frey is so HOT! Although, I didn't agree with what he did to Finnie, it turned out perfect for them. Finnie is sweet, funny, caring and full of attitude, I loved her. For awhile, I thought I was going to be very upset with KA but, she did not disappointment me. Wish there could have been more of the dragons and elves. Love dragons! If you like fantasy, or romance or both. READ THIS you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Fabulous

    Love Kristen Ashley. Read the entire series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great read

    Definite read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Love it!!!!

    I just love this author! There are days I can not wait to get to bed and read. This Fantasyland Series is very different - it is a "fantasy" which is so much fun. Her female characters, are real women who are strong and know what they want and like. Would love to just hang out with some of them drink wine and talk about life. Kirsten You Rock!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic series. The story is complex, filled with action, adve

    Fantastic series. The story is complex, filled with action, adventure, court intrigue, and romance. The characters a multi-layered. Frey is an incredible Hero. His sweetness toward his "Wee Finnie" is incredible and countered with his high handedness and selfishness. Finnie in one of the most optimistic, adventurous and genuine characters I've seen in a long time. She sees life as an opportunity to have an adventure and for making friends. It is meant to be lived to the fullest. She does just that with Frey and he opens his world to her and in doing so opens her heart to him. The the depth of their relationship is profound. The side characters are not to be overlooked. They are bright and colorful, adding to the story without taking over the Hero or heroine. This was a hugely satisfying book. 
    Highly recommended series
    Adult read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome

    I must say first off i am not one to read any kind of a fantastical story. However i had run out of Kristen Ashley books to read i keot by passing these because they are fantastical. I read the reviews and they were all good so i thought why not? Well i gave this one a try and loved it the story moved so fast for me i couldn't wait to get into the next one. I am now on the third one and will be waiting anxiously for Broken Dove to come out. Usually in a "series" of books the first is always the best for me but in true Kristen Ashley fashion they only get better as the series moves on. So if any one else is not reading it because it is a fantastical i urge you to give it try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    LOVED it. I waited to read these last as I worked my through al

    LOVED it. I waited to read these last as I worked my through all of KA's books, because I wasn't sure how hokey the fantasy element would be. I was more than pleasantly surprised that we lose none of the relationship/sexual tension in this story. It felt like a typical KA book but with a fantastic element added in. We as readers get more out of the story and the romance, not less. Honestly one of my favorite of her books, and I have read them all and pre-order the new ones. My favorite author. Give the Fantasyland series a chance, you won't regret it. As much heat and action and angst as Colorade Mountain/Rock Chicks/The 'Burg series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Brave┬┐Warrior

    I just loved it!!!! Do continue!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    -Frozen- Chapter Eight: Illusions

    Sakari and Qopuk entered the cave quickly and cautiously. Stalagmites hung from the roof of the cave, dripping muddy water from thier tips. An eerie rustle could be heard from deep inside. Shadows seemed to dance on the rock walls, as though they wished to frighten them. "We can do this, we can do this!" Qopuk murmured determinedly, putting on a brave face. "Oh, I'm not so sure about that." Says an unfamiliar voice. Sakari jumped back, Katara bouncing around in the hood. "Who are you?" She yelled, panic-stricken.<p>
    "I'm no one." The voice answered sweetly. A little girl, seemingly made of glowing moonlight, stood before them. "I'm Lois." She held out a hand, but when Sakari refused the greeting, hot tears scrabbled down her face. "We can't trust you." Qopuk explained supiciously. "In this dark cave, We can't."<p>
    "You're right." Lois suddenly grew feet taller, and she now was a shadow, tall with bloodred eyes. She was a harpy made of dark matter! "The Shadowed One would want your souls." Her screeching voice cackled.<p>
    Sakari stood there, a heavyset frown lined her face. "Stupid spirit!" She taunted, focusing and then propelling fire from her hands. Lois hissed as the fire scorched her tail feathers and reared up, proceeding to scratch her back and make her blood run out. Qopuk rushed to the rescue, making a dragon materialize. He hopped onto the dark, muscular dragon and flew toward the menacing harpy, toppling the beast over with a cry of venegance. Sakari soon got up, bloodied and bruised on her cheek, brushed the dirt off her rear end, and shouted, "Come and get me, Harpy Filth!" Her scream echoed against the dense walls of the tunelly cave. Lois's nose formed into an elongated beak, and her hair shrank into feathers. She was now a Phyre Phoenix. "Don't worry, pretty. I'll get you." She cackled. Qopuk and Sakari stood together firmly, clasping thier hands together, and projeced a beam of light matter onto Lois. She wailed as the light made her features droop and dissapear, until she was no more. The two just stood there, slightly bruised. "We defeated that, but what about Shadowed?" Sakari gulped.<p>
    Katara Lee was on the cave floor, wailing miserably. "Shh..." Sakari hushed her, and kissed the baby's forehead. Qopuk joined in on a lullaby to lull her to sleep. They picked her up and put her in the little food basket they had, and trudged on, clinging on to the shattered hope they held in thier hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Amazing!

    This is a story worth staying up all night to finish. The plot is great with twist and turns, romance, action and magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Awesome

    My favorite of the series. KA can not write fast enough . Greedy for more!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    devine

    Awesome.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2