Customer Reviews for

Wildfire Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Exciting Regency Romance

Wildfire Kiss by Claudy Conn Lady Barbara ‘Babs’ Waverly is on her third season. She stays close to her good friend Count Otto Stauffenberg. For you see it’s not that Babs is lacking for male attention….it’s that she wants a marriage that is a love match. And her dear f...
Wildfire Kiss by Claudy Conn Lady Barbara ‘Babs’ Waverly is on her third season. She stays close to her good friend Count Otto Stauffenberg. For you see it’s not that Babs is lacking for male attention….it’s that she wants a marriage that is a love match. And her dear friend Otto just wants to be left alone. So together they keep the wolves at bay….well some of the wolves. It seems that Babs latest discretion has her father calling in the big gun, Aunt Jane. This book had so many great characters that come to life and you find yourself hoping they all find happiness but alas there were too many men and only two women. There is Sir Edward ‘Ned’ Danton who is nice looking and wealthy. Sir Charles is also handsome and quite a jovial chap. The Duke of Barrington, who is Charles cousin and friend, is definitely not lacking for female attention but now that he’s a Duke he may have to think about an heir but he’s not ready for the marriage mart yet. There are so many things going on but the book is not too busy. There are secrets and blackmail, love, laughter, adventure and even Lord Byron. **Sexual situations and language

posted by JutzieDV on August 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

There is really nothing new about this plot but I did like some

There is really nothing new about this plot but I did like some the humor in the story. There are quite a few secondary characters and their little dramas do get a bit tiresome and don't really do too much to move the romance along between Lady Babs and Lord Wildfire. L...
There is really nothing new about this plot but I did like some the humor in the story. There are quite a few secondary characters and their little dramas do get a bit tiresome and don't really do too much to move the romance along between Lady Babs and Lord Wildfire. Lady Babs starts out as somewhat of a risk-taker, but she soon seems more like a shinking violet, which I found disappointing as I like a heroine with moxie. Still, this did make for a nice way to spend a quiet evening.

posted by Lulu_Burroughs on September 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting Regency Romance

    Wildfire Kiss by Claudy Conn Lady Barbara ‘Babs’ Waverly is on her third season. She stays close to her good friend Count Otto Stauffenberg. For you see it’s not that Babs is lacking for male attention….it’s that she wants a marriage that is a love match. And her dear friend Otto just wants to be left alone. So together they keep the wolves at bay….well some of the wolves. It seems that Babs latest discretion has her father calling in the big gun, Aunt Jane. This book had so many great characters that come to life and you find yourself hoping they all find happiness but alas there were too many men and only two women. There is Sir Edward ‘Ned’ Danton who is nice looking and wealthy. Sir Charles is also handsome and quite a jovial chap. The Duke of Barrington, who is Charles cousin and friend, is definitely not lacking for female attention but now that he’s a Duke he may have to think about an heir but he’s not ready for the marriage mart yet. There are so many things going on but the book is not too busy. There are secrets and blackmail, love, laughter, adventure and even Lord Byron. **Sexual situations and language

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another of Claudy's regencies with saucy women and strong men. S

    Another of Claudy's regencies with saucy women and strong men. She even has a bad guy with a conscience (?). At times he questions his bad deeds! It was a pleasure to read this book and it was very hard to put down. The worry of reputation was (it seems) overburdoned during this time. It was a scandle for a woman of note to pen a book during this period, but Babs did it anyway to help her Father. The web that this weaves is worth your time to read. I do recommend that You do this.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Delicious

    Love Claudy Conn's regency romances and this one is adorable.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Bravo

    Another wonderful one from Claudy!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    so good

    I love claudy and all her books especially the highland ones

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    TYPE FAST AND ORDER THIS BOOK!!!! I have over 20 Claudy Conn's

    TYPE FAST AND ORDER THIS BOOK!!!! I have over 20 Claudy Conn's books. This wasn't a long book, under 190 pages, but packed full of laughter, suspense, intrigue, romance that builds slow. I loved how the storyline grew more suspenseful. Yes, you may know how it ends, but it is the journey that is so enjoyable. I won't go into the story itself, as it has been told better than I could. Just know this is a good romance, with some sex that isn't erotic type, you just know the passion they feel. Not for YA though. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Recommended - good read

    This book was good and fun to read. Check it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another hit by Claudy Conn  In this one we have Babs aka Lady Ba

    Another hit by Claudy Conn  In this one we have Babs aka Lady Barbara who writes a spicy novel in order to
    help save her family’s home. Well her daddy is not very happy with her.  
    Well Sir Edward Danton wants Lady Barbara but Lady Barbara has another in her sights.  Lord Wildfire who
    is busy trying  NOT to accept his title.  Nick’s cousin Charles tries to steer him away from Babs but will that
    happen ?   This book like all the regencys by Claudy is so funny and witty . 
    I highly suggest you pickup a copy and get reading !! Hilarious , Romantic and just a great read 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    Wildfire Kiss was the first book I read by Claudy Conn and it wa

    Wildfire Kiss was the first book I read by Claudy Conn and it was purely because the main character Lady Babs is a Barbara like me. She writes a scandalous story under another name and has society in an uproar. She also chooses not to marry, even though being pursued by Sir Edward who wants her come what may. Enters Lord Wildfire, that turns her head and her heart. I am forever a Claudy Conn fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Fun. Hilarious.

    I love Regency romance novels and found this satisfying. Glad I got it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Fantastic!!

    Interesting to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Wildfire Kiss is a great read.  The story line was entertaining,

    Wildfire Kiss is a great read.  The story line was entertaining, the characters believable and the romance sweet! A must read from author Claudy Conn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Great

    Lord Wildfire and Lady Babs story was fantastic ! This was my first book by this author and it will not be the last. She brings the characters to life marvelously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    I enjoyed this book. Good romance story. Even better that it i

    I enjoyed this book. Good romance story. Even better that it is free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Great read.

    Claudy Conn books are great fun. Thank goodness she has many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2