Customer Reviews for

Will Puberty Last My Whole Life?: REAL Answers to REAL Questions from Preteens About Body Changes, Sex, and Other Growing-Up Stuff

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book rocks....kinda gross/naughy

posted by 9582461 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Um.....

I really hope this is good becase my names thia and im eleven and going through pubirty im really confused and sacred i hope this is worth it for eleven bucks .

posted by 11563580 on April 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Um

    Will someone tell me what sex is im ten and my mom reads the book samples and im afraid to ask and im curious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Awesome

    This book rocks....kinda gross/naughy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Oww

    Wel im haifqay through puberty iy hurts

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    My rate

    Hia might just help

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    I AM STUPID

    I dont understand LIFE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    To Emma

    You are fine. I am 14 and I have had 6 periods so far without getting armpit hair. That stiky stuff in your underwear means you might have your period soon. As in a couple weeks or months. Make sre you are prepared and have pads with you everywhere you go, just in case also, i am never moody or get cramps. Those side affects sometimes happen but sometimes dont. No need to worry!! Hope i helped! -JJ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    To rose

    Hello there, do not freak out pierods arent as bad as you think! If u have been having cramps or goop in your panies, expect to have ur pierod very soon. Just in case u want to know when u r going to have a pierod, mark on a calender everytime u have 1 u will usually start to see a pattern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    To below

    I i was in your case i would try to ignore them but if they as just tell them you had a case of lipgloss in your pocket that exploded and see if they buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Umm

    I need help ther's this cute boy named ayden i think he likes me but im not sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    HEY SAVANAHA

    What ud my missed period im 14 res kittycat123

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    To: myrtle

    Oh...im in 4 it soon :(....what if im homeschooled and ky mom is tye 1 actully teaching me?...and do they like, tell is what sex is or something?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Important

    How do you know when a boy likes you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Ask Savannah!

    Hey. I am Savannah. And i am here every day, to answer your puberty questions! Or anything related to growing up. Here is a it about me: I am 14 years old.(so i have been through this). I have 2 brothers, and 1 sister. I play clarinet,and tennis. An i homeschooled!! So i can answer during the day! So reply to "hey savannah" if you want answers!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    To help

    No discharge is fine tht means u r growing fine and u should excpt more changes in your body i hav them to it hurt lik hell but your breasts r perfectly fine u should be expecting your period soon ao when u hav dischargws u should start wearing a bra thts wht i did and it makes u feel better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    HAHA

    I must agree with you, person who said "to below". I am the person from below, FYI. Also, a name camnot actually BE cheese.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    I use tampons

    Sexy girl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1