BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Will They Ever Trust Us Again?: Letters from the War Zone

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Well Written and Deserved

Heartfelt and moving, this book must be read by all Americans, lest we forget and another Iraq happens. One almost has to feel sorry for those who try but fail to debunk Moore...almost.

posted by Anonymous on October 6, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Moore of the Same

Typical propagandistic tripe. People like Moore (and Clinton, and McAuliffe, and Pelosi, and Daschle, and Kennedy, etc etc, ad nauseum) are why I am no longer welcome in the Democratic Party. It used to be that most of the people on the left side of the aisle had a co...
Typical propagandistic tripe. People like Moore (and Clinton, and McAuliffe, and Pelosi, and Daschle, and Kennedy, etc etc, ad nauseum) are why I am no longer welcome in the Democratic Party. It used to be that most of the people on the left side of the aisle had a core philosophy rather than simply a blind opposition to everything American. Now days all the rabid left want to do is to throw literal and/or figurative Molotov cocktails. What a pity that so many caring people have been co-opted by sound-byte journalism, junk science, self-serving advocacy groups, and charlatans like Michael Moore. Why oh why does Moore think he has to make such obviously slanderous generalizations? Because it works! Look at the fawning reviews above this one. Face it, cheap sensationalistic fear-mongering gets the 'know-better' crowd going. Oh, it also appeals to the indoctrinated MTV sheep, too. In fact, that's all the Democratic Party and the sycophantic media stand for anymore. Why is it wrong to take the fight to the guys who want us dead? It's not. We die overseas in defense of liberty, or here on Main Street. Take your pick - you must make a choice before Osama makes it for you.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2005

    thank you

    although i'm only just stratching the surface of this book, i want to thank mr. moore for helping me understand the war from those who are serving our country.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    A Must Read For Anyone who loves and honors our soldiers!!

    The people of this country need to hear what is really happening in Iraq and not what the Bush administation is selling us. We should not be there, should have never gone there. These soldiers are telling the truth. Thank you Michael Moore for caring enough to make this forum available to our soldiers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Outstanding

    No matter what your position on the war is, you will have the upmost respect for the men and women who put their lives on the line for us. Powerful, gripping, and emotional. One of the best books I've read in a while.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2005

    Moore of the Same

    Typical propagandistic tripe. People like Moore (and Clinton, and McAuliffe, and Pelosi, and Daschle, and Kennedy, etc etc, ad nauseum) are why I am no longer welcome in the Democratic Party. It used to be that most of the people on the left side of the aisle had a core philosophy rather than simply a blind opposition to everything American. Now days all the rabid left want to do is to throw literal and/or figurative Molotov cocktails. What a pity that so many caring people have been co-opted by sound-byte journalism, junk science, self-serving advocacy groups, and charlatans like Michael Moore. Why oh why does Moore think he has to make such obviously slanderous generalizations? Because it works! Look at the fawning reviews above this one. Face it, cheap sensationalistic fear-mongering gets the 'know-better' crowd going. Oh, it also appeals to the indoctrinated MTV sheep, too. In fact, that's all the Democratic Party and the sycophantic media stand for anymore. Why is it wrong to take the fight to the guys who want us dead? It's not. We die overseas in defense of liberty, or here on Main Street. Take your pick - you must make a choice before Osama makes it for you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    America is the cause of problems in the world

    I suggest reading Noam Chomsky's 'Hegemony or Survival: America's Quest for Global Dominance' Then if you insisit on sticking your head in the sand, be my quest

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2004

    great book

    I usually don't read books but this one is very good. We need michael moore because the republicans own everything that we see and hear in the media except air america and michael moore. The ironic thing is that he tells the truth, and yet that is also the sad thing of it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    From the heart of our American troops

    This books shows that Micheal Moore is a true American and cares deeply about our war warriors. To publish their sorrowful letters for us to share was a wonderful thing. Anyone who reads this book and isn't moved by its contents, in my opinion, does not have a compasionate heart.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    Well Written and Deserved

    Heartfelt and moving, this book must be read by all Americans, lest we forget and another Iraq happens. One almost has to feel sorry for those who try but fail to debunk Moore...almost.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2004

    More 'moore' Propaganda

    As usual, some more one sided partisan propaganda from Moore. Definite read if you're a liberal. You'll agree with everything he says.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2004

    More Twist & Turns

    I have read 'Dude Where's My Country' and this current book from Moore, also I've seen F911 and it seems that he seems to leave out details. And he twist the facts to make it look like America is the reason for all the problems of the world.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    Wow!

    Wow! From the picture on the cover you can tell he *actually* cares... about things like: -children flying kites in a Saddam-controlled Iraq -our 'boys and girls' who are dying because of President Bush. (It's a good thing that the army is made up on 17 and under draftees. Oh wait... it's not? HMMMM) -making sure that people don't think for themselves. Anyone who gives this more than 1 star should be given a free Darwin Award.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1