Customer Reviews for

Willow (De Beers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Medicine Cat Den

    Medicine Cat Den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Ashenbird

    Ashenbird ran into the forest and mumbled somthing about toms. She saw a mouse and killed it, then after about 20 minutes of hunting, went back to camp with two mice and two sparrows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Elders den

    WS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Bubbles

    This book was amazing it kept me reading for ever it kept me thinking what is going to happen next. This book isfor every body who loves to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    I loved this book and plan on finishing the series. Fullbof all the twists vc andrews usually has and then some. Such a great read i couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2004

    this book was great

    I really loved this book.The ghostwriter did a good job writing this book for her.I recommend this book to alot of people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Amazing

    Willow is one of the best books I have ever read. I read it in only one night! V. C. Andrews is a great writter and I am interested in reading anything she wrote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2003

    Great

    I have been reading v.c Andrews books and been hooked since i was in high school this is one of the best I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    AWESOME!!!

    i have read most of the V.C Andrews series and I thought that his book wasn't as good as the other series but it was good way to start the book. Willow is a great character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    This was a Great Book

    I was a little disappointed with Lindon not supporting his Half Sister when he found out. I thought he was being selfish. Yet I may have his reaction. I thought Thatcher jumped to conclutions after that incident instead of asking questions. Overall I thought it was a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2003

    Slammin

    I thought it was a real good book. It has a great sense of reality its not all goody goody like most books. It has truth and heart ach ,and i think it was a lil depressing, but what do u expect, thats V.C. Andrews after all. I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2002

    Great BOOK!!!

    This is an outstanding start to a new series. Willow is an excellent character and i hope this continues throughout the series. Keep up the awesome work!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    A wonderful book

    This is a great book, I couldn't put it down. It's about a girl who finds out there are secrets that have been withheld from her. She recieves a diary that changes her life. And she has to set out to find the real her. That is all I am going to tell you about this book, because you will have to read it. I am now on the third book from this series, Twisted Roots. I love V.C. Andrew books. I was hooked from my very first one, Flowers in the Attic, from the Dollanger series. V.C Andrew writes books that are full of emotion and intrigue. Her books are a must to anyone who loves to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    A Dramatically Mezmorizing book!

    This was an absolutely outstanding book by V.C. Andrews. I have read many of her novels and loved them all, but this one took me by suprise. I found that the minute I began to read it, I could not set it down. The incidents that occur in this book(as in all of her others)seem so out of the ordinary, but then you realize that these situations could really happen to someone. I think that is what makes all of her novels wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2002

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK

    I've just finished reading Willow and I have to say that's it's a great book. I couldn't put it down. I've read all of the V.C. Andrews books and I have to say that this is one of the best ones out there. The only series that I've enjoyed more is THE DOLLANGANGER FAMILY. I enjoyed that they didn't get into the feelings so much with Thatcher Eaton because a lot of the books go into so much detail that you can't help but have the feelings shoot right out of your body. This one you had to become Willow in order to get the feelings. I think that the writers under V.C. Andrews name are doing a great job and I can't wait to see what comes up next for Willow. I love to read about all the details of everything that Willow see because after a few minutes of reading my mind starts to form the setting and I can see it all. Thanks so much for keeping V.C. Andrews alive on our heart, thoughts and feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2002

    Willow is great book

    I really like books by V.C. Andrews. I just got into them when my Aunt let me borrow one and now I got all of the current ones over the past few years. My favorite series is the Hudson series .I wish there was more Hudson series I was left hanging after the last one Over The Rainbow. I look forward to the new ones coming out in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2002

    oh my golly!!!

    wow this book was great i could not put it down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2002

    Must read

    Could not put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2002

    She just keeps getting better and better

    i thought this book was great. her best book yet, i can't wait until twisted roots is on stores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    I'm Thirteen years old and love V.c Andrews books!

    This book was excellent!My favoriteseries of V.c andrews happens to be the logan family, but this book comes very close.I'm sure the rest of the series well be excellent.If you like V.c Andrews books this is a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2