Customer Reviews for

Wilson

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wilson is a great biography of one of the least understood of Am

Wilson is a great biography of one of the least understood of America's presidents. Author A. Scott Berg really did his homework. There are great details of Wilson's life and presidency. Wilson was dedicated to making the world safe for Democracy and Berg does an amazin...
Wilson is a great biography of one of the least understood of America's presidents. Author A. Scott Berg really did his homework. There are great details of Wilson's life and presidency. Wilson was dedicated to making the world safe for Democracy and Berg does an amazing job chronicling his fight.

posted by JBecker55 on September 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

caution when buying

The e mail fro B&N said it was a signed copy. Apparently they ran out of those but never said so and sent an unsigned copy. B&N should be more forthcoming

posted by 8096401 on October 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Wilson is a great biography of one of the least understood of Am

    Wilson is a great biography of one of the least understood of America's presidents. Author A. Scott Berg really did his homework. There are great details of Wilson's life and presidency. Wilson was dedicated to making the world safe for Democracy and Berg does an amazing job chronicling his fight.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Wilson is a great book. Very informative. Five stars.

    Wilson is a great book. Very informative. Five stars.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Outstanding book. We read so much about FDR, TR and others. Th

    Outstanding book. We read so much about FDR, TR and others. This book gave so much history and insight into Wilson. Fascinating read. Highly recommend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    An Informative Biography

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I have never really been a Wilson fan as I thought he was pompous and cold. After reading about his life and values he was a principled man who really took the time to think before making decisions. I understand why he made his decisions and in reflection I really think he made the best choices for his knowledge at the time. I feel like I know what he was really about and admire him more for it. He has moved up to become one of the presidents that I admire!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Naiive, flawed or visionary -- thoroughly great read

    For a one volume biograpphy, a thorough and satsfying treatment. History has not yet determined how it will judge Woodrow Wilson and his legacy of the doomed League of Nations. Did he foresee the future or was he naive? What a pleasure this journey was to be given the tools and means to judge for oneself whether this flawed man had great vision or whether his progressive poiltics were doomed to failure. Too bad we stil have not learned about the hazards of overly zealous partisan politics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    A book that reminds us of both the greatness and humanity of Wilson

    As we celebrate the centennial of Woodrow Wilson's Presidency, Scott Berg has given us a book that brings to life the man who was Woodrow Wilson. At a pivotal time in American history America emerging as a world power, Berg shows us a Woodrow Wilson fully prepared ro take the reins of leadership and change both the office of the presidency and the poaition of America in the world. You won't be able to put this book down even though it is 800 pages long!.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    I so enjoyed this book. Learned so much about President Wilson!

    I so enjoyed this book. Learned so much about President Wilson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    A. Scott Berg is a gifted and thoughtful biographer. I generally

    A. Scott Berg is a gifted and thoughtful biographer. I generally do not care very much about biographies of men, but this is a rare exception. Get it and enjoy the read. Josef

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1