Customer Reviews for

Wind Chime Point (Ocean Breeze Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Wonderful story. Can't wait til the 3rd one!!

posted by 3423913 on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow in Dragged out

But good story, no crazy sex . Wonder if there reslly is a Wade out there. He dounds too goo to be real.

posted by Annie97 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Wonderful story. Can't wait til the 3rd one!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Slow in Dragged out

    But good story, no crazy sex . Wonder if there reslly is a Wade out there. He dounds too goo to be real.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Light summer read

    A nice light read (#2 in the Ocean Breeze series) with some of the same characters in the first book of the series; however, this one concentrates on Gabbie and Wade - leaving the corporate life, pregnant and divorced and finds solace in this quaint NC coastal town.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Good read.

    The characters were well thought out, and liked the storyline. Good fast read..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Elizabeth the second

    I totally love this book .the athor wittes really good stories

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed the story of Gabriella and Wade.

    I really enjoyed the story of Gabriella and Wade.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wind Chime Point by Sherryl Woods This family saga concentrates

    Wind Chime Point by Sherryl Woods
    This family saga concentrates on Gabriella Castle when she finds herself pregnant and without a job. Love that this is a series that just started and it's real easy to follow
    all the lives of those in the story without being so confused. Her boyfriend of 5 years is now out of the picture and she's terrified to raise a baby on her own, with no job now.
    Emily is back in town for a bit to plan her wedding and Samantha is helping her so they will all get together for more planning.
    The story also follows Wade, one of Boone's construction workers that does magic with wood that Gabi had taking a liking to when she was helping with the aftermath of the hurricane damage at her grandmother's restaurant in NC.
    Love what the wind chimes have to do with not only the title.
    Also Sam's life is in turmoil, her acting career in NY and the girls discuss it and come up with ideas for her to pursue.
    One more book in this 3 sisters trilogy set in NC.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    wonderful

    Book 2 in this wonderful series is all about new beginnings and working really hard towards them.
    Gabbi gets some very hard knocks at the beginning of the book. She comes home to heal and find out what her future will be. And, Wade is working hard to be sure of his place in her future.
    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Bring back memories

    I love how the ever practical gabi has her life turned upside down struggles and finds her way. Wonderful story, great characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Must Read

    GREAT Book!! Loved the story and the characters!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    Wonderful series. You will love Gabi & Wade. Man with pati

    Wonderful series. You will love Gabi & Wade. Man with patience. Can't wait for the last book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Gabriella Castle finds herself pregnant and out of a job. Return

    Gabriella Castle finds herself pregnant and out of a job. Returning home to the loving arms and support of her grandmother and sisters, Gabi must make some difficult life changing decisions. She never expected to find such strong support in Wade Johnson, but he becomes someone she can really lean on. The problem is Gabi isn’t ready to trust a man again, she has enough going on in her life...

    Wade lost his wife and their unborn child in an accident. Now he is starting to live again, she is drawn to Gabi Castle. He knows he must be patient and careful with Gabi and her fragile state. So will Wade loose his heart once again when he puts it on the line or will Gabi see what is right in front of her?

    Wind Chime Point is a sweet, wholesome, heartfelt love story! Beautifully descriptive, Sherryl Wood captures the soul of a town everyone wants to call home. The characters are fascinating and real, their struggles relatable and the romance sweet and tender. This is a perfectly enjoyable love story that will warm your heart.

    This ARC copy of Wind Chime Point was given to me by Harlequin MIRA in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication April 30, 2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    Gabi Castle finds out she is pregnant, her boyfriend does not wa

    Gabi Castle finds out she is pregnant, her boyfriend does not want anything to do with the baby, and she loses her job because she is pregnant.  Retreating to her grandmother’s home in North Carolina she knows that difficult decisions have to be made and with her families support she will find the answers and possibly more.




    Wade Johnson met Gabi at her grandma, Cora Jane’s, restaurant when he was doing repairs caused by storm damage and fell for her immediately.  Using patience and gently persuasion he hopes to win her heart and get her to stay with him and make them a family.




    Wind Chime Point is the second book in the Ocean Breeze Series and I highly anticipated it.  Sherryl Woods did not let me down.  At the end of the first novel I knew something was going to happen to Gabi, but never did I foresee her being pregnant.




    I loved that there were lists for everything.  For pros and cons, lists for things to be done, lists for Gabi’s future goals.  If you walk into my house you will see lists.  This was something I easily related to and understood.  The research and lists showed how independent and serious Gabi was about making her future her own and making she was making the correct choices.




    The relationship of Wade and Gabi’s was amazing.  The support and patience Wade showed in letting Gabi make her own decisions in her own time make him the dream man.  His gentle guidance and suggestion made his sensitivity shine.  The ending of their story was perfect even if it was predictable.  Getting there was so much fun.




    Waiting for book three to be released will be tough and I have already added it to my list of books to be on the lookout for.  In the meantime I will revisit  the first two books often and recommend them to all my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    4 stars Wind Chime Point (Ocean Breeze)book 2 Wind Chime Point

    4 stars

    Wind Chime Point (Ocean Breeze)book 2

    Wind Chime Point is so beautiful in so many ways. The scenery sounds so lovely that it makes me want to go to the beach and watch the waves. The people or cast of characters are so warm and welcoming on the most part. Gabi's family is behind her and some are pushing her one way or the other out of love.

    Gabriella has always known what she wants and plans it down to a degree. She has had a strong desire to succeed and make her father proud of her. Now her life is in a mess. She realized she is pregnant, told the father and he wants no part of it,told her boss and got fired. Now she is telling her family. She has come to her Grandmother and Sand Castle Bay where she and her sisters spent every summer growing up.

    Wade Johnson works with wood. Gabi's grandmother has tried to get them together. Wade realizes it and is attracted to Gabi even though he knows she has a boyfriend. Wade did some work at her cafe after the hurricane did some damage. He comes in daily for pie and a little news of Gabi. When Gabi come into the cafe to see her grandmother and surprised to see Wade. He sees she is pregnant and gets her to sit and talk to him. When he hears that the father is not in the picture, he gets Gabi to agree to go out with him to dinner & a movie as friends.

    Gabi is having a hard time making up her mind what to do next. Should she give the baby up for adoption? Get in a new field of work? Ask her father for a job? She lets Wade keep distracting her from making new plans.
    Gabi gets the idea that she wants to learn how to make wind chimes.

    Emily her sister keeps flying into town to make wedding decisions with her family. She is happy and her fiancée is opening up a new restaurant on the west coast to be with her for now.

    Samantha is wondering if she should give up being a actress. She is at a age where it is harder to get good roles. Her Grandmother is finding a guy for her too.

    It is a good family to have around when things are out of control. This is a good clean read. The road of discovery that Gabi goes through as she tries to figure what to do with her future. Wade in being a sounding board and letting Gabi find her way but still let her know that he wants to be part of her future is good to see.

    I can't wait to see what happens in the third book of this series. I really like Sherryl woods books.
    I was given this ebook to read and asked to give honest review by Netgalley.

    Publisher: Harlequin MIRA (April 30, 2013) 400 pages ISBN-10: 0778314421

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Great Read

    I have enjoyed the series. You really get to know the characters and it was funny learning more about Gabby. Cant wait to read the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    |Medow|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    heartwarming

    Great series. Superb author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Robin Book provided by NetGalley for review Review o

    Reviewed by Robin
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Summer Breeze and Wind Chimes…All I need is a hammock, the ocean and a glass of iced tea. Oh! My I forgot a really good book like Wind Chime Point…

    I just finished the second book in Ms. Woods Ocean Breeze series. This one is about Gabi…before I go any further you may want to pick up the first book Sand Castle Bay… since Gabi  is introduced in that first story. Each book can stand on its own as they are melded together so well, but the continuation and way the stories flow from one to the other it is nice to read them one after the other. What would you do if you found out you were pregnant, then you lost your job and your boyfriend wants nothing to do with you or the baby? Well if you are Gabi you head home to Sand Castle Bay and your family.

    Gabi is the middle sister. Gabi is an overachiever, always looking for the approval of her father. Gabi is one to make lists. Mapping out her life and following it. She is not one that takes to change easily. But life just threw Gabi a curve.  So she heads to the one place where she is totally comfortable — to her grandmother and sisters where they welcome her and the baby with open arms. Also, waiting for her is Wade who noticed her while she was helping Cora (her grandmother) after the hurricane. There is an instant attraction to each other. Wade has lost his wife and baby. With Gabi comes a baby, is he looking to replace his wife or is this different? Gabi not wanting to complicate her life wants to give her baby up for adoption. But will she be able to do it. She has allot to plan for her future. What to do about her attraction to Wade, the baby and a new job.

    This was once again another beautifully written story that is so warm and inviting that you seem welcomed with open arms into the life of the Castle family. We find that sometimes there is nothing you want more than to feel the non-judgmental ways of a family. How easy it was to once again curl up with the Castle family and let their love just pour into your life. For me this story ended way too soon. Or maybe I was so eager to read it I found that I finished it way to soon. Once again life in the picturesque town sent me on a journey to find out how to make Wind Chimes. I only wish I could have the artists at Wind Chime Point show me how. I guess for now I will have to wait for Samantha’s story in Sea Glass Island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Must Read!

    I love the whole Ocean Breeze Series! This is the second book, and I found all three very easy reading. I couldn't put it down. I'm not going to spoil the book for any potential readers and give a book report. The Ocean Breeze Series including Wind Chime Point, are very heartwarming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Sunstrike

    "Thanks!" Sunstrike meowed to Tallstar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4