Customer Reviews for

Wind Chime Point (Ocean Breeze Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Wonderful story. Can't wait til the 3rd one!!

posted by 3423913 on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow in Dragged out

But good story, no crazy sex . Wonder if there reslly is a Wade out there. He dounds too goo to be real.

posted by Annie97 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Wonderful story. Can't wait til the 3rd one!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Elizabeth the second

    I totally love this book .the athor wittes really good stories

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed the story of Gabriella and Wade.

    I really enjoyed the story of Gabriella and Wade.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    wonderful

    Book 2 in this wonderful series is all about new beginnings and working really hard towards them.
    Gabbi gets some very hard knocks at the beginning of the book. She comes home to heal and find out what her future will be. And, Wade is working hard to be sure of his place in her future.
    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Bring back memories

    I love how the ever practical gabi has her life turned upside down struggles and finds her way. Wonderful story, great characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Must Read

    GREAT Book!! Loved the story and the characters!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    Wonderful series. You will love Gabi & Wade. Man with pati

    Wonderful series. You will love Gabi & Wade. Man with patience. Can't wait for the last book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    Gabi Castle finds out she is pregnant, her boyfriend does not wa

    Gabi Castle finds out she is pregnant, her boyfriend does not want anything to do with the baby, and she loses her job because she is pregnant.  Retreating to her grandmother’s home in North Carolina she knows that difficult decisions have to be made and with her families support she will find the answers and possibly more.




    Wade Johnson met Gabi at her grandma, Cora Jane’s, restaurant when he was doing repairs caused by storm damage and fell for her immediately.  Using patience and gently persuasion he hopes to win her heart and get her to stay with him and make them a family.




    Wind Chime Point is the second book in the Ocean Breeze Series and I highly anticipated it.  Sherryl Woods did not let me down.  At the end of the first novel I knew something was going to happen to Gabi, but never did I foresee her being pregnant.




    I loved that there were lists for everything.  For pros and cons, lists for things to be done, lists for Gabi’s future goals.  If you walk into my house you will see lists.  This was something I easily related to and understood.  The research and lists showed how independent and serious Gabi was about making her future her own and making she was making the correct choices.




    The relationship of Wade and Gabi’s was amazing.  The support and patience Wade showed in letting Gabi make her own decisions in her own time make him the dream man.  His gentle guidance and suggestion made his sensitivity shine.  The ending of their story was perfect even if it was predictable.  Getting there was so much fun.




    Waiting for book three to be released will be tough and I have already added it to my list of books to be on the lookout for.  In the meantime I will revisit  the first two books often and recommend them to all my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    A random pwrson

    KESTRELPAW KESTRELPAW! I wanna cheer too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Gtyhfdd

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2015

    A kit

    Peeks into camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    Kestrelpaw

    Smiled, touching noses with Coralfur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    Moonshine

    Kestrelpaw!!! Kestrelpaw!! She cheers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    Mistyfog

    "Frostpaw! Frostpaw!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    Coralfur & Riverripple

    Coralfur touched noses with Kestrelpaw. Riverripple cheered. "KESTRELPAW! KESTRELPAW! KESTRELPAW!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    Jaystar

    He called the clan ro gather and lept on Sandstones. "Kestrelpaw, step foward. You have decided to be a medicence cat apprintence. Coralfur, you will be his apprintence." He lept off, cheering, "KESTRELPAW!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Great Read

    I have enjoyed the series. You really get to know the characters and it was funny learning more about Gabby. Cant wait to read the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    |Medow|

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    heartwarming

    Great series. Superb author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3