Customer Reviews for

Wind Chime Point (Ocean Breeze Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

Wonderful story. Can't wait til the 3rd one!!

posted by 3423913 on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow in Dragged out

But good story, no crazy sex . Wonder if there reslly is a Wade out there. He dounds too goo to be real.

posted by Annie97 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Raven

    "A comb or saw." <br>
    Raven hovers above the ground. <p>
    &#9819|2&alpha\/e|\|&#9819

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended series

    Second book in the Ocean Breeze series. Loved it. I liked reading
    them in order to watch the family come together, but each book can
    stand on it's own and be enjoyable.
    Felt like I was right there with them in the setting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Vsweatt

    Wonderful keeps un anticipated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    Wind Chime Point by Sherryl Woods is the second book in the Ocea

    Wind Chime Point by Sherryl Woods is the second book in the Ocean Breeze series. I have been lucky enough to read both of them and LOVED both of them. I was very anxious to read Gabi's story because I could see it forming when I read Sand Castle Bay. 
    Gabriella Castle's world has been turned upside down. She is having a baby, the father wants nothing to do with the baby or her, and she has lost her job that she has lived for. She goes home to get her life back in order with the help of her Grandmother and sisters. She also finds some assistance in the form of Wade Johnson. I loved Wade, he is such a nice gentleman, caring, kind, loving, and I can't forget handsome. Wade is exactly what Gabi needs. I loved how Wade is able to help Gabi work through her problems by offering her support and not just telling her what she wants to hear.




    I loved watching Wade and Gabi's relationship form and grow as they got to know each other better. They are so cute together. 




    No only is there the fabulous romantic relationship with Gabi and Wade, we also get to see other family relationships grow in this story. The sister's Dad is making an attempt to be a bigger part of their life and I enjoyed that he is putting a foot forward to get to know his grown daughters.




    Then there is Cora Jane, Gabi's Grandmother, I adored her in the last book and LOVED her just as much in this story. She is one wonderful woman and grandmother.  She is always there to meddle mmm lend a helping hand if any of her family needs it. 




    If you are like me an enjoy these wonderful family romance stories that involve the family story along with the romance, I think you will enjoy this one.  If you have enjoyed reading Sherryl Woods' wonderful work in the past then you simply must check this one out.  I have book three in my to read list and I can't wait to see what Sherryl has created for Samantha's story. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hott Review: What I liked: This book was so great! I have no ide

    Hott Review:
    What I liked: This book was so great! I have no idea how the author was able to keep the levity of what the characters were going through without making this sad or depressing. This will be on my re-read list!
    What I didn’t like: Wade was just too perfect!




    More…
    Author: Sherryl Woods
    Source: MIRA via Netgalley
    Grade: A
    Steam: YA
    Series: Ocean Breeze #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    very romantic

    gabriella has had to face the loss of her high powered job, and returns to her grandmother's cottage in north carolina. there she meets wade, a friend from her youth. wade has always loved gabi, but she never returned his feelings. to her he was a friend. wade sets out to chance that. gabi feels she needs to make a life change, and thinks that making wind chimes is it. it's not. she's lousy at it. but she does find another craft that she is good at and decides to stay. that gives wade a chance to show gabi what love is. very romantic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Ashfoot

    (Sorry, I was grounded..)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Shockwave.

    Both.btw im dead at sunclan.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Need anyone i need a clan to join

    Name is fire i am all green and need a clan badly

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Swiftflight to sky

    Ill be ur mate im a she cat

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Windstar

    I pick the name

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Onestar

    *bekoned with his tail to the leaders den.* we can talk in private there if youd like. (Res. 4)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3