Customer Reviews for

Wind Rider (epic fantasy, book two of Return of the Dragons)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book

When is the next one?

posted by Dadalus23 on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

117 pages

How is 117 pages a book? Give me a break.

posted by AnthC on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    117 pages

    How is 117 pages a book? Give me a break.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Good book

    When is the next one?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Best book to read

    I couldn't stop reading!!!!!! So interesting and picks up right where the last book ended.. i I'm really liking the new love triangle between Anders, Kara, and Ulkerie... I hope the third one will be exciting as this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Well done

    Very good book, is a good read amidst a good overall tale and plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Way too short

    Wasnt expecting to buy a 97 page book wish i had read other reviews first

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    AWESOME but CLIFF HANGER!!!!!

    Wicked awesome battles and the dragons are actually there!
    (spoiler ALERT)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    117 Pages?

    What the what?! This book was pretty good but way too short. Why doesn't anyone ever write just one good-sized book anymore. Also,Teddy Jacobs needs to find an editor who actually reads through his books before they are published!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Easy read

    Great 2nd book in the series. I would have given the story 5 stars if the next book had been available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    I found another great series.  I enjoyed the characters and the

    I found another great series.  I enjoyed the characters and the adventure.  I especially like books about "good" dragons.  I also wish I could read the wholebook instead of just 100 or so pages.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    For Stars

    Is this all? Is there a third one? I mean, there's gotta be more! Way to much of a cliff-hanger. Besides the fact of no third one, I'd give it four stars. It's a bit corny, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    AWESOME

    This book is so great and gets better and better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    What the heck?

    This used to be 99 cents! Now its 3.95! Outrageous!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Gets better and better

    This author will be around for a long time. He just gets better and better. I was surprised when this book ended. I wasn't ready for it to end lol.
    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Awesome

    I hope book 3 is coming soon! Really enjoyed the first two! Great read for all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    The thin humanoid

    Sits down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    The Fantasy RP Rules!! PLEASE READ!!

    Well you guys voted fantasy almost overwhelmingly, so here it is. Please read this first, though. <p>
    1: Absolutely NO godmodding is allowed. If you feel someone is being unfair, feel free to let them know. If they continue, just ignore them until they stop. <br>
    2: Bios are in the third result. You can be whatever you want, as lond as it belongs in a fantasy world. (No computers, high technology, or the like.) <br>
    3: Main roleplay is in the second result, although you may also rp at other results. <br>
    Finally, due to my scedule right now, I will not be around for most of the night. This will hopefully change, but intil then I hope you can settle any disputes among yourselves. Please, Don't try t make yourself leader. <p>
    That's about it!! Have fun!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    To good to be true

    Great book keep on writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Great series!!!! Were is the final book?

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Gele o

    Very good story but it left me hanging will we see another book and if so when. ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    !!!!!!!

    this short was to short,97 pgs of storytelling that left me wanting more but no 3rd book out yet. I hope the next will be much longer !!!! Before I knew it I ran out of pgs to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2