Customer Reviews for

Wings: A Fairy Tale

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

I luv luv luv luv luv luv luv luv luv this book it is 1 of the best books i have ever read wish there was more than 5 stars to rate by i would give it the highest amout of stars possible!

posted by Anonymous on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Not E.D. Bakers best work!

I got this book is about a girl named Tamisan who is a little unusual. Then she finds out that she is a fairy and she is taken back to the fairy world by goblins. And she and a goblin named Jak fall in love with each other. It was good but when I was getting deeper into...
I got this book is about a girl named Tamisan who is a little unusual. Then she finds out that she is a fairy and she is taken back to the fairy world by goblins. And she and a goblin named Jak fall in love with each other. It was good but when I was getting deeper into the book it was just boring. And I skipped to the ending and it seems like there is going to be a sequel. I got this for Christmas and I was so excited about reading it but the story was just boring and predictable. Its predictable because you know the main characters just fall in love with each other. Also you know right away that Tamisin is a fairy because the book kind of tells you right away. I think E.D. Baker could of done better than what she wrote. If you are starting to read books from her I would suggest reading the books from the Frog Princess Series its actually a good series and they are action packed and full of adventure and magic and not the same kind of happily ever after fairy tale.

posted by QueenRose on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    GREAT!

    I luv luv luv luv luv luv luv luv luv this book it is 1 of the best books i have ever read wish there was more than 5 stars to rate by i would give it the highest amout of stars possible!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    What I Think About The Story Wings.

    I loved the story it was one of the best books I ever read. I think anybody who likes fairytales should read Wings.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great

    I read the sample and loved it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Jaed

    I love this book i must have read thirty times everyone needs to read it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Kat may 22 2012

    The book is amazing,i luv it ! anonymous april 6,2009, i don't know wat book u read, but the book i read waz insanely awesome


    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Greatest book ever

    It was a book with another world and different creatures who try to capture a girl who is a halfling and they try to use her against her mother you will find that out later.But it was the best book i ever read.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Super

    This book is amazing. Every one should totally read this book. I can not wait till the sequel comes bout tomorrow. Yehh so excited.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Amazing

    This is the best book e.d. baker has ever made it is also my favriot book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Awsome

    I loved this story and it truly awsome if you liked this tead wings lauerl number 1

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I read a book like this called Dragon kiss everyone should read it!It has two dragons in it and one is named Audun and another is named Millie and are in love!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Luv it!!

    I LUV this book. Dont listen to the people who gave it 2 stars and said it was boring. I read it 3 times in a row and never got tired of it. I cant wait to read the sequel!! SO EXCITED!! I'm 11 and LUV this book!! I recommend it for ages 9 - 12 or 13, depending on their reading level. I totally recommend that you buy this book. Worth the $$! E.D. Baker ROCKS. I've read tons of books by her( or is it a he?) BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

    Luv,
    The Crazy Banana

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Loved It!

    One of the best books ever! Reading is my life and this is one of the best books I've ever read, and that is saying something, seeing as how I've already read more books at age thirteen than most adult have read by age thirty-nine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    E d baker......

    Ok so like this was my FAV book i hope she writes a sequel to the curent sequel =p

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    I Can u answer my question Can u answer my question?

    Is this the same as Fairy Wings? Is it the same book, just renamed?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    SOOOOO GOOOD!

    This book was so good you will never belive what happens

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Fairy Wings By: E.D. Baker

    I love this book! It is one of the best books ever! I love it!!! :)
    I cannot wait to read all of Fairy Lies!!!! This is the best series EVER!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Must read

    You have to read this amazing book if you now what is good for you!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Wings

    I loved the tales of the frig princess and wanted to read something else by this author Then, I read Wings and fell in love all over again A great book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    I thought maybe the book would be kinda weird just by the title wings but... as i've learned not to judge a book by its cover. I gave the book a try liked it i can't say i loved it but it was then agan pretty good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5