Customer Reviews for

Wings of the Falcon

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Excellant as always

    Another stellar tale for a master storyteller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good read.

    Another great Barbara Michaels gothic novel. Set in Italy, it it is full of suspense, a bit of history and romance. There were a few instances where bits of plot were mentioned but never fleshed out in the rest of the story, but still quite a satisfying and intriguing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    For Scarlet Pimpernal Fans

    Wings of the Falcon is a departure from Michaels' usual fare: there is no true mystery. Instead, this is more in the vein of Zorro or The Scarlet Pimpernal. It is an exciting historical, with a strong dash of romance. Fans of those two titles, as well as the works of Sabatini and Victoria Holt will love it. Be forewarned, though: the heroine starts out as something of a sheltered dunce, but she quickly grows into a mature young woman who deserves the noble hero by the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2009

    AWESOME BOOK

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!! IT IS A GREAT BOOK FROM THE FIRST PAGE ALL THE WAY TO THE LAST PAGE!!! I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    My favorite book of all times!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. Barbara Michaels is an excellent author. There are so many twists and turns and unexpected things that happen, that it makes it extremely interesting. Not to mention her outstanding awareness of atmosphere and details. I love the characters too, they are all strong and well envisioned. I recommend this book 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1