Customer Reviews for

Winners

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY ITS GREAT VERY FAST READING & A DEFINIT

OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY ITS GREAT VERY FAST READING & A DEFINITE PAGE TURNER/ I STAYED UP TWO NIGHTS TILL
2:30 & FINISHED IT NOW I'M MAD AT MY SELF BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER GREAT BOOK/ HAPPY READYING 
U WILL ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I DID / (NOW MY 83 YR OLD M...
OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY ITS GREAT VERY FAST READING & A DEFINITE PAGE TURNER/ I STAYED UP TWO NIGHTS TILL
2:30 & FINISHED IT NOW I'M MAD AT MY SELF BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER GREAT BOOK/ HAPPY READYING 
U WILL ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I DID / (NOW MY 83 YR OLD MOM IS READING IT ON HER NEW NOOK) LOL 

posted by jdogjojo04061956 on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Touching read.

As a skier the book had very personal moments in it for me. The story is very predictable and familiar. It reminded me of Jill Kinmont who was an Olympic skier in the '50's and had a ski related accident leaving her paralyzed. It was an enjoyable read overall.

posted by 17034014 on December 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 4, 2013

    OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY ITS GREAT VERY FAST READING & A DEFINIT

    OMG IS ALL I CAN SAY ITS GREAT VERY FAST READING & A DEFINITE PAGE TURNER/ I STAYED UP TWO NIGHTS TILL
    2:30 & FINISHED IT NOW I'M MAD AT MY SELF BECAUSE NOW I HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER GREAT BOOK/ HAPPY READYING 
    U WILL ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I DID / (NOW MY 83 YR OLD MOM IS READING IT ON HER NEW NOOK) LOL 

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Excellent

    A fast read Great storyline and different for DS Enjoy!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Better than the last

    I read this in two days and enjoyed it. I felt it was a bit different for Danielle Steele to write of the physically impaired and found it interesting. It was not just another anticipated love story to include a wealthy family as had been expected. I will recommend this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    highly recommended

    enjoyed it from beginning to end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Touching read.

    As a skier the book had very personal moments in it for me. The story is very predictable and familiar. It reminded me of Jill Kinmont who was an Olympic skier in the '50's and had a ski related accident leaving her paralyzed. It was an enjoyable read overall.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Recommend. Very entertaining

    I enjoy almost all of Danielle Steel. I have read almost all of her books and have only been slightly disappointed in a couple.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Wonderful

    Another wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Great book about overcoming adversity

    I loved this book. There are many ways to become a winner and the most rewarding are when someone overcomes their own adversities. Great read for all ages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommended!

    Loved the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Great book. I could not put it down. I was sorry when I came to the end. I wanted to read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    WINNERS is one of the best books I have ever read! I wish Daniel

    WINNERS is one of the best books I have ever read! I wish Danielle Steele could make a sequel of later in their loves. I had a tough time putting the book down to get some sleep! Absolutely loved it! I don't know what to read now!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    I am 81 years old and really did enjoy reading Winners. It is o

    I am 81 years old and really did enjoy reading Winners. It is one of her best books. GREAT READING.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Recommend for relaxing reading

    Perfect book to have on a weekend to relax

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    recommended for light reading

    I like Danielle's books because they are light reading. Can read at bedtime til sleepy and not feel I cannot put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great Read, Have The Tissues Handy.  Its written like she use to

    Great Read, Have The Tissues Handy.  Its written like she use to write.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great read.

    By far her best book ever.I could not put this book down.A fantastic read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    And,and,and

    I thoutght the story line was good but the excessive use of the word 'AND' is in my opinion lazy writing. I actually found myself counting the number of times 'and' was used per page. On many it was between 10-14.

    So for me: good story but hard to force myself to keep reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Another grest read from danielle steer

    Winners is very uplifting and hopeful...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Written like a child

    I like DS but was highly disappointed with the writing style. It was written as if a young teen wrote it. I think her teacher would have given her lots of red marks for redos! I hate to be so critical but I expected much better writing from someone so accomplished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Winner

    Good book the normal danielle steele beautiful people tragic happens but all good stuff starts to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5