Customer Reviews for

Winnie-the-Pooh

Average Rating 4.5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(141)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

A Great Book for All!!!

Many believe Pooh Bear is for young children, they are wrong. Pooh is for all ages. I have loved Pooh since I was one and always will. Winnie-the-Pooh is a great book that I highly reccomend for all ages. After you read this book you will love and treasure it forever.

posted by James1JR on March 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

1 star

Um pooh bear is um...BOO!!!

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Book for All!!!

    Many believe Pooh Bear is for young children, they are wrong. Pooh is for all ages. I have loved Pooh since I was one and always will. Winnie-the-Pooh is a great book that I highly reccomend for all ages. After you read this book you will love and treasure it forever.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    not just for kids!

    I am a life-long fan of Pooh and the inhabitants of the Hundred Acre Wood. As an adult, I love giving this book and its companions as a gift to other adults. I guarantee you will recognize at least one person you know in the personality of each character in these charming stories!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2005

    Thourghly Enjoyed By Generations

    This is a classic book, probably the best piece of children's literature ever written. I am 14 and I remember the times my mom used to sit in the middle of the floor in my bedroom and read to me. It was and still remains my favorite. It is a great book that I hope will be around when I can sit in the middle of the floor in my daughter's room and read it to her too.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Philosophy in imaginary characters.

    At the tender age fo 55, I finally ready the REAL winnie-the Pooh, ans was not disappointed, The characters are well thought out, though simply, and the sometime hidden messages and philosophies are beyon comparison. One can read this at 7, and then re read it evry so often, and get more each time. An absolute treasure!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Everyone loves the Pooh

    How many great memories. This timeless classic is well worth a re-read and and the joy of reading it to new Pooh too.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Whinnie the pooh eeyore rabbit tiggerrr and roo they all love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3

    No matter what age like me i am in fith grade (10 years old) and i still love pooh bear oh yeah people who are cussing on here STOP there are little kids looking and adults thx see ya later
    LANIE

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Winn ie the pooh never gets old

    Im thirteen and i luv pooh he makes me smile XD

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2000

    Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore, Rabbit, Christopher Robin, Owl, Kanga and Roo (Tigger isn't introduced yet)

    I believe that Winnie-the-Pooh is an exceptional book for people of all ages. Although the book may not be challenging and demending of a person with an exceptional ability to read, it is still enjoyable. Winnie-the-Pooh is a heartwarming tale of a bear of very little brain, and the adventures he shares with his wonderful friends. This book truly brings out the meaning of how good a true friendship can be.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Silly bear

    I luv pooh. The books sometimes make me cry!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Pooh

    Oooooh! 80, wow i really want this book i love pooh!roo and piglet are my favorites...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    I love winnie the pooh!!!

    Awesoke cute and amazibg!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Pooh

    Pooh bear is soooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have one of my own.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    KYLEE

    Ni mater what age you are you can still read winnie the pooh and watch it to on tv

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book... a must read!

    This is a good book for children and adults alike. This book was very funny and "punny". Winnie the Pooh is a great book that should be on you and your family's reading list.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Classic

    I hav only got 2 the third chapter but so far it is a classic. It's about stories with the famous winne the pooh and his friends. This story only has 10 chapters but each chapter is a few pages long. This is a book for both kids and parents.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Love it

    Winnie the pooh is an everylasting story that will capture the minds of anyone young or old who reads it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves pooh

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Classic

    Reminds me of my childhood

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    A BOOK FOR ALL

    this is a book that no matter what your age , you are going to enjoy. its cute touching and a fantastic choice for you to read a loud with your little ones.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2005

    True American Childrens Literature

    This book is a must.The story of Winnie the Pooh and his friends eore, piglett, and rabbit is great for a person of any age or weight. I love reading it to myself on cold rainy days and to my 16 children when they are scared or the roof is leaking. I suggest quitting any sport, for example, Cross Country, and studying this book. It is truly a piece of American literature.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Amazing book! I loved pooh since I was a little girl, and now, e

    Amazing book! I loved pooh since I was a little girl, and now, even at 14, I will read chapters of this book. Full of wisdom, and very cute! a must have for anyone, boy or girl, age zero or 101!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10